Logo White
Watch Demo

Federal American Grill

Own this business?
4.5
686 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77007

510 Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77007, Houston, TX 77007

(713) 863-7777

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

A restaurant with a twist on American cuisine and steakhouse favorites, Federal American Grill presents itself as a utopia for meat lovers touring the city. There are Short Ribs, Pork Chops, Fried Steaks, Ribeyes and more, all cooked to your liking and plated with thoughtfulness. The bar boasts of their impressive selection of drinks and invites you to try potent cocktails along with their scrumptious fare.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
686 reviews
5435
  
4119
  
340
  
216
  
121
  
55 reviews have no rating
  • 523 Reviews4.4Google
  • 161 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lance Abney on Facebook

2 months ago

09/01/2019, 02:19 AM
We had a birthday lunch here today. The staff was amazing- and the food the same. We all picked from the Houston Restaurant Week menu. My wife had the short ribs, my inlaws the salmon, and I had the chicken fried steak. Everyone loved their choices! The marbled cheesecake was the perfect dessert. We will definitely be back!
Bobby Joe Moon on Facebook

2 months ago

08/28/2019, 09:02 AM
Excellent cuisine . Attentive service.
Christina Gradney on Facebook

2 months ago

08/27/2019, 03:58 AM
First time visit and I was extremely happy with the choice. Staff was friendly and interactive. The cheeseburger egg rolls were delicious. The Cajun chicken sandwich was juicy and flavorful. Definitely adding this place to my list.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Gina Dunbar Wilson on Facebook

2 months ago

08/25/2019, 02:08 AM
We went to Federal before the theatre on Saturday night. They are one of the restaurants on Restaurant Week. For the most part our experience was good. We did have one small issue in that I bit down in a piece of bread and it had a hair in it. I let the waiter at the other table know about it and he took it to the manager. Now having worked in hotels/restaurants, I know unfortunately that this might happen even if it shouldn't. And while I did not want any more bread, it did not put me off from eating the rest of my meal which was delicious. What bothered me was that the manager never came over and acknowledged that it happened, no apology or anything. I did not expect my meal to be comped, ...  more>>
Rudy Hernandez on Facebook

2 months ago

08/25/2019, 01:33 AM
Great bartenders, waiters, valet guys and owner. Not to mention cool customers and celebrities. Awesome place to go in Houston. Awesome food and delicious adult beverages.
Brian Kreps on Facebook

2 months ago

08/18/2019, 01:36 AM
Great service and menu. We are hear to make you happy... is what our waiter told us. He did.
Louise Charlotte Harris on Facebook

2 months ago

08/17/2019, 19:19 PM
Great food and attentive friendly staff. Remember to bring a few bucks for the valet.
John Kitchens on Facebook

2 months ago

08/16/2019, 01:45 AM
Excellent atmosphere, excellent service, excellent food.
Sandee Trevino on Facebook

2 months ago

08/15/2019, 04:55 AM
Amazing!
Service is outstanding and food was beyond delicious!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.