Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fay Servicing, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.1
105 reviews
|Financial Advising|Chicago, IL 60605

440 S La Salle St, #2000, Chicago, IL 60605

(800) 495-7166

https://www.fayservicing.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(3) · Financial Advising

60 Landover Parkway Suite D

(847) 550-6100

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Financial Advising

770 Lake Cook Rd Suite 100

(847) 559-0180
5.0
(1) · Financial Services

1801 S Meyers Rd

(630) 242-3327

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Financial Advising

1 Northfield Plaza #200

(847) 441-7575

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Financial Advising

33 E Hattendorf Ave

(630) 893-1946

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Financial Advising

4339 W Irving Park Rd

(773) 777-7727

4 people are looking at this business

About

<p><a href="http://www.fayservicing.com/" target="_blank"><img alt="" width="183" height="72" src="http://www.bbbchicagoblog.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/fay-servicing.jpg"></a>Fay Servicing, LLC is a debt management and mortgage lender that provides services for both performing and non-performing mortgages.</p><br>

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.1
105 reviews
52
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
1102
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sandyc review for Fay Servicing, LLC
Sandyc on BBB

2 months ago

08/18/2021, 05:20 AM
Fay Servicing is the ************* I have ever had to deal with in my life no joke. you can never get trough and when you do you can never talk to your account manager and when leaving a msg they don't call you back. on top of that they are so greedy. I refinanced my mortgage through a different company and they sent us the pay off, once my new mortgage company sent the pay off now they are stating I owe more money because they paid my home insurance on top of my new company paying it. yes I get that the insurance company would send this money back to me so I would have to pay them back BUT with my closing cost I don't have enough money to pay them right now so I requested to send them the money as soon as I receive it. they said I will be charged 18 dollars a day until payed. WTF. first of all I'm not even on Escrow I paid my own taxes and insurance then all of a sudden they start paying it. if you are looking for a Mortgage company I suggest you stay far away from them they are money hungry. they don't care about their customers.
Respond to negative reviews
Ashley review for Fay Servicing, LLC
Ashley on BBB

3 months ago

08/05/2021, 05:49 AM
I can not begin to explain the ***** that I have dealing with Fay Servicing. They are the most unreliable, unprofessional, greedy company that I have ever had to deal with. My father passed away May 2020. I have been trying to deal with them in becoming a Successor in Interest as well as his wife attempted as well. Provided our affidavit of heirship; A LEGAL DOCUMENT; filed in the Tarrant County Deeds clerk office; my fathers DEATH CERTIFICATE; my BIRTH CERTIFICATE, my drivers license, my fathers SOCIAL SECURITY; their marriage certificate and all of this was still NOT ENOUGH INFORMATION for me to be able to speak about his account. The mortgage payments were behind after his death, but they were not able to foreclose on the home at the time due to the moratorium in place for mortgage companies. After speaking to multiple attorneys, an affidavit of heirship is all we needed in order to sell his home. We hired a realtor and began the process. Immediately received offers on the home, once the title company became involved and attempted to get the payoff information, FAY SERVICING has REFUSED to provide us with any information. CLAIMING we have not provided enough documentation. After multiple attempts from our title company reaching out to a LIVE person at ***, they were able to get a hold of someone who claims they would speak to my fathers wife and her only. We have had to extend our contract 3 times while waiting on ***. So after MULTIPLE attempts to contact them, several voicemails left and NO RETURNED PHONE CALLS, the moratorium has ended and they are choosing to foreclose on my fathers home after continuous efforts on our part. All we wanted was to pay off the loan that was originally borrowed so this company can get their money back. But instead they would rather foreclose on the home. My title company has never in their 20+ years had to deal with a mortgage lender who refuses to give payoff information and will not call anyone back. Not a way to do business and they should NOT BE IN BUSINESS!!!!! Now the last of our father's legacy is crushed because they are nothing but greedy and selfish people!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Kym E review for Fay Servicing, LLC
Kym E on BBB

3 months ago

08/02/2021, 12:09 PM
I would like to tell anyone that is fighting for their home to just file chapter 13. This company has no intention on working with you. *** gave me the run around, lied and padded my statements with bogus charges to discourage me from fighting to save my home. I refused to let them win. I mailed cashier checks that was returned. I would always make payments on line, so after I filed chapter 13, one month later they tried to get money out of my checking account.Save you home DO NOT TRUST FAY SERVICING THEY ARE LOAN SHARKS.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Angela M. review for Fay Servicing, LLC
Angela M. on BBB

3 months ago

07/26/2021, 17:32 PM
The worst mortgage company I have ever dealt with, hands down.I had them on autopay, but would receive multiple calls every month telling me my payments were late. No other payee had this issue...so apparently it they don't open and deposit payments in a timely manner. I finally had to let them start deducting to get the harassment to stop.They didn't pay my property taxes on time, resulting in threats of liens on my property, and hours spent sorting it out with them and the tax assessor.When they paid it, they doubled up and then began charging me $300 per month more saying that my taxes had doubled. Nope. They just couldn't get that right either.They didn't pay my insurance out of the escrow account either. My insurance got cancelled, then they said they were going to "provide" me insurance and **** me. Hours more on the phone with the insurance company and *** to get the to rectify the issue.I hate them so much. The worst company I've ever worked with, not just the worst mortgage servicer.
Respond to negative reviews
Nate M. review for Fay Servicing, LLC
Nate M. on BirdEye

4 months ago

06/30/2021, 21:52 PM
Look at all the reviews from Yelp to Google and BBB. This company preys on people on financial distress. Their only goal is to foreclose and sell your home. They do not work with you and if you ask for a modification will continue to tell you your paperwork is not complete. I was close to losing my place recently but hired an attorney but if you can’t file an attorney general complaint. They say you have an account manager which you don’t. They say that manager will call you and they don’t. Take notes, record conversations and call your local AG and file a complaint. We are also filing a civil lawsuit against this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Gayla W review for Fay Servicing, LLC
Gayla W on BBB

4 months ago

06/27/2021, 23:01 PM
Fay Servicing is a horrible company! They lie and use all kinds of delay tactics to be able to turn around and foreclose on your home, while you are in the middle of a loan modification with them. They do not care about their clients/customers at all! Our 2nd mortgage was sold to Fay Servicing without our knowledge for many months, until we were served with papers that said we were in default. I called them and they advised me to apply for assistance, which I did. Some time went by and we didnt hear a word from them. I called several times and all anybody could tell me was that there was information missing on the application. Problem was, nobody could tell me exactly what was missing! I finally was told what was missing, so I submitted what they asked for( I know for a fact that what they told me was missing *** included in my package. At the very last minute somebody finally told me what was missing and I submitted it. Then I was told it was turned in too late and they would not be able to help me! And they started foreclosure proceedings. I called the courthouse the day of the sheriff sale and was told the foreclosure had been stopped?! I called *** and they told me they were still considering my application. I found out days later that all they were willing to offer me was a huge one-time payment of $9,000 or monthly payments of $800 per month till caught up. This was in addition to my first mortgage payment with them! I asked them how was that helping me when my second mortgage payments had only been $150??I even had one man, who claimed to be an ***************, that foreclosure wasnt the worst thing in the world, and my kids and I just needed to move on and forget about it!So now, my kids and I were forced to move out and into an apartment, having to leave some things behind because of not having room for all of our belongings! I just dont understand how they are allowed to treat people this way!I warn anybody I can that they should avoid FAY SERVICING at *** COSTS!! They should be put out of business!!
Respond to negative reviews
Keven M review for Fay Servicing, LLC
Keven M on BBB

4 months ago

06/24/2021, 04:16 AM
Absolutely horrid company. Poor communication, poor customer service, **** and condescending employees and managers. Also, in my experience with them, alot of the information that comes from them is either grossly inaccurate, or purposely manipulated. I would not EVER do business with this company again, in fact, It is my belief the ******* Government should launch a full scale investigation into their practices, behavior, and adherence or rather failure to adhere to the law.
Respond to negative reviews
A. O review for Fay Servicing, LLC
A. O on BBB

4 months ago

06/11/2021, 12:10 PM
****** ISSUES: ****** request submitted June 3rd via their payoff email address; confirmation of request returned to us as well. Called June 8th to follow-up and to our surprise, they stated they never received it. Emailed signed request along with their e-mail confirmation to representative's personal email who was submitting it to the payoff department. EVEN had the ***** call and request a rush, they were told they'd get us the payoff June 11th (day of our closing). Called again June 10th for an update, spoke to BR, he stated I needed to speak to a Manager/Supervisor YET no one was available and that we should have it by June 11th, but if not, I could call the next day and ask for a Manager. Have been on the phone today, June 11th since this morning trying to get a Manager/Supervisor and *** AND BEHOLD they're all in ********. Spoke to JG, then to ****, and then to CC who states he's emailed the Manager about our request. Asked to speak to her Manager, RF who I just left a message for. ABSOLUTELY the worst handling of a ****** in my 23 years in this business. Company should be stripped of their ability to service to Real ****** Loans. "
Respond to negative reviews
Shari P review for Fay Servicing, LLC
Shari P on BBB

5 months ago

06/05/2021, 11:21 AM
Absolutely the worst servicing company Ive ever seen! From the start theyve done everything possible to send me into foreclosure. I was in a modification, missed 1 payment the month my dad passed , and they kicked me out of the program even though I filed for an exception. I paid 13K to get my mortgage paid up, and then they had the nerve to raise my payment from $1300 to &1799. Seriously???? They try everything to cause you to fall behind and foreclosure. I agree with others they are truly the devil, evil!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.