Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fastmed Urgent Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
467 reviews
|Medical Centers|Hickory, NC 28602

2280 US Hwy 70 SE, Hickory, NC 28602

(828) 404-3656

https://www.fastmed.com/urgent-care-centers/hickory-nc-walk-in-clinic/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1500 N Main St

(828) 659-3999

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

2711 X Ray Dr

(704) 834-2465
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1025 Morehead Medical Dr #500

(704) 355-3149

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

911 W Henderson St # 110

(704) 633-9441

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Doctors

125 Baldwin Ave #200

(704) 384-5043

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Emergency Medicine

135 S Sharon Amity Rd

(704) 365-0555

3 people are looking at this business

About

Check in online via FastMed's website to reduce your wait time! FastMed Urgent Care addresses a broad spectrum of urgent care needs. No appointment is necessary, but you can check in online to help save your spot in line. Services include: - Urgent Care Services - Flu Prevention & Treatment - Women's Health - Labs & X-Rays - Physicals - Vaccinations & Immunizations FastMed clinics hold the Joint Commission's Gold Seal of Approval® for accreditation in compliance with the Joint Commission's national standards for healthcare quality and safety in ambulatory healthcare.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
467 reviews
5295
  
434
  
39
  
218
  
198
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 453 Reviews3.9Google
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Barbara Nell Russell S. on BirdEye

4 months ago

02/06/2021, 06:34 AM
My husband has been treated two times at FastMed Hickory NC. He is a Vietnam vet and FastMed is VA approved for medical treatment for vets. We have been favorably impressed by their patient care and kindness and putting patients at ease. Elaine at the front desk is so sweet and very helpful in person and on the phone. Dr. Rick is a matter-of-fact physician's asst, and he is very knowledgeable about treatment needed and what is best for the patient. We cannot say enough good things about this clinic and the staff. We are glad that FastMed is in Hickory, NC!
Stephen Parker on Facebook

10 months ago

08/03/2020, 14:35 PM
Appointment at 1:30 wasn't even seen until 3:30
Ashley Griffin on Facebook

a year ago

06/22/2020, 09:07 AM
DO NOT GO HERE!!! After I tested positive for COVID 19 my husband was required to test (to ensure he could take care of our son) also we had been exposed to the same couples that 3 of 4 tested positive this week! None of us have any symptoms but were positive. The Dr tried to talk my husband out of testing saying he didn't need it and that insurance wouldn't cover it (which they did and he was made to pay... I'll be expecting a refund! ) The nurse was not wearing a mask, when he asked about it she said she isn't worried about COVID-19 that she is more concerned to catch the flu.... however like us, she could be asymptomatic and spreading to patients! After I call the clinic the Dr finally tests him, but was extremely rude...... all I asked was if they needed the health dept or CDC to call, or wanted the email documentation I have from both and my Drs. This place needs to be investigated..!!! Simple look back on the cameras will show no masks are worn...and a look into their billing will show they are being paid for covid tests and still requiring patients to pay. I had contacted the fast med support and haven't heard back! Arrived before 2pm and weren't even tested until after 4pm, while the Dr was trying her hardest to talk him out of testing.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share this review, Ashley. We have a patient-focused culture and want to provide everyone with a great experience. When you have a moment, will you please contact us at CustomerRelations@FastMed.com so we can discuss this further? Thank you.

Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

03/30/2020, 06:00 AM
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

03/27/2020, 03:28 AM
"FastMed has the right idea for #SocialDistancing... we are waiting in our cars instead of the waiting room. They text us when they're ready for us." - Joseph E. If you need to visit a FastMed clinic in the near future, you can minimize your time in the lobby by checking in online at FastMed.com prior to visiting and choosing to receive a text when we're ready to see you. FastMed Urgent Care is accredited by The Joint Commission and holds the Gold Seal of Approval ® for its healthcare quality and safety. Our routine cleaning procedures follow the highest standards. The sanitization products are equivalent to ones used in hospitals and are very effective against COVID-19. So, visit us with peace of mind.
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

03/26/2020, 13:22 PM
If you're looking for things to do while you're at home, get your family together to brainstorm good deeds you can accomplish through the year. Some ideas can include: 🎉 Make thank you cards for first responders in your community or troops overseas 🍃 Research local parks that need clean up through the year 🏀 Gather old toys and put them aside to donate. Remember to disinfect them as you go!
River City Community Church - A church for Real Life on Facebook

a year ago

03/25/2020, 11:55 AM
A sweet gesture from River City Community Church - A church for Real Life for our Kitty Hawk clinic in San Antonio. We couldn't be more grateful for the thoughtful gift as our team works hard to keep our community members healthy.
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

03/25/2020, 03:24 AM
The COVID-19 pandemic is having an unprecedented effect on our daily lives, so we wanted to take a moment to answer some of the most common questions that our FastMed providers are getting from patients about how to protect themselves and their families.
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

03/23/2020, 11:57 AM
While electronics and digital devices can come in handy at times like these, it's important to let your kids enjoy some non-digital activities throughout the day. Providing your child with downtime from video games, social media, and videos can provide a number of benefits, such as: - Can burn off excess energy - Encourages creativity and imagination - Relieves the stress they may be feeling while out of their typical routine
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.