Logo White
Watch Demo

Fastmed Urgent Care

Own this business?
3.8
333 reviews
|Healthcare|Hickory, NC 28602

2280 US Hwy 70 SE, Hickory, NC 28602

(828) 404-3656

https://www.fastmed.com/urgent-care-centers/hickory-nc-walk-in-clinic/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1500 N Main St

(828) 659-3999
5.0
(7) · Doctors

1900 Randolph Rd Ste 900

(704) 377-2424
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1025 Morehead Medical Dr #500

(704) 355-3149
5.0
(2) · Doctors

2711 X Ray Dr

(704) 834-2465
5.0
(1) · Doctors

446 NC-108

(828) 287-7383
5.0
(1) · Doctors

911 W Henderson St # 110

(704) 633-9441
About

Check in online via FastMed's website to reduce your wait time! FastMed Urgent Care addresses a broad spectrum of urgent care needs. No appointment is necessary, but you can check in online to help save your spot in line. Services include: - Urgent Care Services - Flu Prevention & Treatment - Women's Health - Labs & X-Rays - Physicals - Vaccinations & Immunizations FastMed clinics hold the Joint Commission's Gold Seal of Approval® for accreditation in compliance with the Joint Commission's national standards for healthcare quality and safety in ambulatory healthcare.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
333 reviews
5203
  
425
  
36
  
212
  
175
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 321 Reviews3.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ashley Griffin on Facebook

a month ago

06/22/2020, 09:07 AM
DO NOT GO HERE!!! After I tested positive for COVID 19 my husband was required to test (to ensure he could take care of our son) also we had been exposed to the same couples that 3 of 4 tested positive this week! None of us have any symptoms but were positive. The Dr tried to talk my husband out of testing saying he didn't need it and that insurance wouldn't cover it (which they did and he was made to pay... I'll be expecting a refund! ) The nurse was not wearing a mask, when he asked about it she said she isn't worried about COVID-19 that she is more concerned to catch the flu.... however like us, she could be asymptomatic and spreading to patients! After I call the clinic the Dr finally tests him, but was extremely rude...... all I asked was if they needed the health dept or CDC to call, or wanted the email documentation I have from both and my Drs. This place needs to be investigated..!!! Simple look back on the cameras will show no masks are worn...and a look into their billing will show they are being paid for covid tests and still requiring patients to pay. I had contacted the fast med support and haven't heard back! Arrived before 2pm and weren't even tested until after 4pm, while the Dr was trying her hardest to talk him out of testing.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share this review, Ashley. We have a patient-focused culture and want to provide everyone with a great experience. When you have a moment, will you please contact us at CustomerRelations@FastMed.com so we can discuss this further? Thank you.

Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

03/30/2020, 06:00 AM
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

03/27/2020, 03:28 AM
"FastMed has the right idea for #SocialDistancing... we are waiting in our cars instead of the waiting room. They text us when they're ready for us." - Joseph E. If you need to visit a FastMed clinic in the near future, you can minimize your time in the lobby by checking in online at FastMed.com prior to visiting and choosing to receive a text when we're ready to see you. FastMed Urgent Care is accredited by The Joint Commission and holds the Gold Seal of Approval ® for its healthcare quality and safety. Our routine cleaning procedures follow the highest standards. The sanitization products are equivalent to ones used in hospitals and are very effective against COVID-19. So, visit us with peace of mind.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

03/26/2020, 13:22 PM
If you're looking for things to do while you're at home, get your family together to brainstorm good deeds you can accomplish through the year. Some ideas can include: 🎉 Make thank you cards for first responders in your community or troops overseas 🍃 Research local parks that need clean up through the year 🏀 Gather old toys and put them aside to donate. Remember to disinfect them as you go!
River City Community Church - A church for Real Life on Facebook

4 months ago

03/25/2020, 11:55 AM
A sweet gesture from River City Community Church - A church for Real Life for our Kitty Hawk clinic in San Antonio. We couldn't be more grateful for the thoughtful gift as our team works hard to keep our community members healthy.
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

03/25/2020, 03:24 AM
The COVID-19 pandemic is having an unprecedented effect on our daily lives, so we wanted to take a moment to answer some of the most common questions that our FastMed providers are getting from patients about how to protect themselves and their families.
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

03/23/2020, 11:57 AM
While electronics and digital devices can come in handy at times like these, it's important to let your kids enjoy some non-digital activities throughout the day. Providing your child with downtime from video games, social media, and videos can provide a number of benefits, such as: - Can burn off excess energy - Encourages creativity and imagination - Relieves the stress they may be feeling while out of their typical routine
Anonymous on Facebook

5 months ago

03/10/2020, 02:33 AM
Part of our commitment to compassionate care means keeping you aware of the industry-authorized news and information about COVID-19. Being informed is the best defense. That's why we've compiled key latest information reported by the Center for Disease Control to help you stay in-the-know: https://www.fastmed.com/coronavirus-2019/ FastMed Urgent Care is accredited by The Joint Commission and holds the Gold Seal of Approval ® for its healthcare quality and safety. Our routine cleaning procedures follow the highest standards. The sanitization products are equivalent to ones used in hospitals and are very effective against COVID-19. So, visit us with peace of mind.
Anonymous on Facebook

5 months ago

03/03/2020, 00:36 AM
Burns, especially scalds from hot water and cooking, are some of the most common home accidents. If you experience a first degree burn, immediately immerse the burn in cool tap water or apply cold, wet compresses for about 10 minutes. Do not apply ointments, toothpaste or butter to the burn, as these may cause an infection.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.