Logo White
Watch Demo

Farmer Joe's Gardens LLC

Own this business?
4.7
141 reviews
|Attraction Farms|Wallingford, CT 06492

109 Leigus Rd, Wallingford, CT 06492

(203) 265-0696

https://farmerjoesgardens.com/?SID=jkbvd8e5mh7qdiah0t03ev3cct

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Instagram

Pinterest

Bbb

Suggest edits
About

Farmer Joe is the fourth generation farmer of the DeFrancesco family of Northford, CT. He and his wife, Ida, pride themselves in the wonderful plants and produce grown by the family and sold at their farm store. As they raise their family, they feel it is their responsibility to utilize good and safe farming practices. Their methods grow and work keeping the environment in harmony while producing healthy, delicious, nutrient dense, and diverse plants and produce. Integrated Pest Management or I.P.M. is part of our sustainable agriculture farming practices. I.P.M. means we watch our greenhouses and field crops, scouting diligently for potentially harmful pests. When a pest has reached harmfu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
141 reviews
5104
  
431
  
35
  
20
  
11
  
  • 87 Reviews4.7Google
  • 54 Reviews4.6Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
NJVon on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/25/2019, 01:43 AM
If your visiting, bring a cooler. This is a nice little farm market with fresh & homemade items. They even have fresh dairy items that we would have liked to take back home. But we were visiting the area and are about 4 hours away, depending on traffic. Next time we will remember to bring a cooler.
Business Response:

Glad you found some great, fresh items to take home for your travels. Appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Hope to see you back again soon with a cooler in hand! All the best, The team at Farmer Joe's

acyags on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/02/2019, 01:47 AM
I am always excited to see them open I go here once or twice a week. Regular for their fresh eggs, milk, and often an extra treat. Very friendly helpful staff when it comes to flowers. Nice fairy items as well
Business Response:

We're honored to be your go-to place for fresh milk and eggs. Thanks for letting us know such great feedback. See you again soon! Warmly, The team at Farmer Joe's

dgs1975 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/12/2019, 00:59 AM
Visit to Farmer Joe's We love going here for plants and veggies. The flowers and plants are so nice and we buy them for gifts for family or friends too. My kids love the chocolate milk in the fancy glass bottles.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Dgs1975. Our spring plants are already a couple inches tall - it takes a lot of work and care to grow them up and have them ready and it is great to hear that it comes through. The chocolate milk is a clear favorite - like drinking a milkshake. See you again in April. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Farmer Joe's Gardens LLC

Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
fcroog on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/12/2019, 00:36 AM
Farmer Joe’s Great place, great prices, cool place to get local farm products, great atmosphere, great location - easy in and out!....one of thise places in CT you just have to go to. As a customer, always felt welcome. Yes, of course I recommend, AND recommnded it!
Business Response:

Wow Fcroog! We're so blown away by your review. It made our day here at Farmer Joe's Gardens. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us - and we can't wait to open in April to get the colors of spring out there! We’ll see you at the farm soon, Fcroog! Cheers, Farmer Joe's Gardens LLC

Tracey P on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/11/2018, 00:32 AM
My favorite farm stand and store Farmer joes is my favorite place to visit in the spring. They have a lot of unique things for your garden. I always like the garden statues and the fairy garden section is awesome. The flowers are always in great shape. The vegetables fresh. The prices are very reasonable. They have a small area where you can feed goats and a little pig. My family and I love visiting farmer joes.
Business Response:

Wow Tracey! We're so blown away by your review. It made our day here at Farmer Joe's Gardens. Spring seems so far away, but we are already figuring out what bulbs, plants, and seeds we will be starting in the greenhouses to have the first color of the spring. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We’ll see you at the farm when we open back up in April! Cheers, Farmer Joe's Gardens LLC

Adam C on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/02/2018, 01:33 AM
Nice friendly place Great spot for veggies, fresh dairy and baked goods. The staff is super nice and helpful. We love the corn and fresh milk/yogurt
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Adam. We are enthusiastic about Connecticut Grown and we love to connect with other fans. As the seasons change we love to help folks find treats for their tables. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Farmer Joe's Gardens

ERICA J on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/27/2018, 01:58 AM
Love this place! This is a perfect place to go for gifts, plants and fresh grown vegetables and fruit. They have some of the cutest home decor and healthiest flowers. We've also been using their CSA this summer and couldn't be happier!
Business Response:

Wow Sunshine82710! We're so blown away by your review. We try to stop and smell the flowers around the farm - and we are thrilled to highlight the special things that are Connecticut Grown. Thank you for your commitment to eating locally grown this summer - it makes a difference. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We’ll see you at the farm soon, Sunshine82710 ! Cheers, Farmer Joe's Gardens

Maryan D on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/18/2018, 01:12 AM
More than a farmstand Farmer Joe's on route 68 in Wallingford is a great destination for fresh fruit, vegetables and flowers, but offers a bit more than other farm stands. You can find harder to find items like fresh kohlrabi and squash flowers as well as organic frozen beef.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Maryan! Although we are conveniently located off 68 and 91 we have those slowdown and smell the flowers moments here. We are lucky to have the support of folks looking for Connecticut Grown and you can taste it in every bite. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Farmer Joe's Gardens

lisasabia on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/09/2018, 01:45 AM
Farm Stand This is a great place to buy flowers for your yard or delicious fresh vegetables! Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Business Response:

It's wonderful to hear that our farm team was able to provide you with such friendly, helpful service. We hope you'll come back again soon for some more flowers and fresh vegetables! Thanks, The team at Farmer Joe's

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.