Logo White
Watch Demo

Farmer Brown's Little Skillet

Own this business?
4.2
717 reviews
|Restaurants|San Francisco, CA 94107

360 Ritch St, San Francisco, CA 94107

(415) 777-2777

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Touch of Soul
4.4
(512) · Restaurants
Queen's Louisiana Po-boy Cafe
4.2
(71) · Restaurants

3030 San Bruno Ave

(415) 656-0711

1 person is looking at this business

House of Soul
4.2
(470) · Restaurants

1526 Solano Ave

(707) 644-3792

About

If it weren't for the scent of fried chicken and waffles and the large crowd milling around, you might not find this little take-out window in an alley in SoMa. Although the selection isn't extensive, the few things they do, they do extremely well. Southern favorites are the specialty here, especially the fried chicken and waffles, but you can also get giant pulled pork, fried chicken and catfish po' boy sandwiches, and sides hearty breakfast dishes like all kinds of different grits, biscuits and gravy, fries and the ethereal waffledog, a hot dog wrapped in a waffle.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
717 reviews
5371
  
4218
  
373
  
229
  
122
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 652 Reviews4.2Google
  • 65 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Josh Wells on Facebook

9 months ago

02/22/2019, 05:55 AM
Good chicken and waffles! Really enjoyed the Mac and cheese. The Arnold Palmer was blended perfectly and tasted refreshing! Thanks for a great experience and great food!
Sahlee Sto Domingo Manaid on Facebook

a year ago

01/12/2019, 05:09 AM
I love the chicken it tastes good and I had a taste of the whiskey it is smooth. The staff are friendly
K LeMon Jones on Facebook

a year ago

01/06/2019, 00:46 AM
The Soul Food definately Sooths & Feeds the soUl‼️
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Allen Scott Gordon on Facebook

a year ago

09/23/2018, 05:23 AM
I stumbled upon this place while delivering for Amazon. I have dined here 12 times and each occasion brought a different set of friends to enjoy the food, drinks, and ambiance. I love it... and my friends have continued on without me inviting others. Great staff, bar and food. I can't wait to move back to the Bay Area and rekindle my relationship with The Little Skillet/Victory Hall & Parlor. Chicken, Waffles, Biscuits, and drinks!
Melanie Pellow on Facebook

2 years ago

04/30/2018, 02:18 AM
4 of us and we ordered 4 different things, the only thing that was good was the chicken and waffles and the spicy Bloody Mary (made next door). They messed up our order and my portion of biscuits and gravy was one biscuit, cut in half 😞.
Respond to negative reviews
Gary Humfleet on Facebook

2 years ago

02/15/2018, 04:05 AM
Fried chicken is the bomb!!! Bar staff are exceptional!
Nina Kalinina on Facebook

2 years ago

02/04/2018, 04:40 AM
Emily Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

01/21/2018, 04:41 AM
Great portions, nice and buttery skin. One of the best fried chicken I've ever tasted.
Jerome Collins on Facebook

2 years ago

01/14/2018, 05:18 AM
Great environment. But the food I ordered was setup to go even though I was to eat there. The chicken was very cold, mac n cheese was not good I did not finish it. The best thing we’re the simmered greens. I’m in hotel management and I went to this place to see if I liked it so that I could secs business. I’m afraid I will not not return nor recommend this place for the food anyways.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.