Logo White
Watch Demo

Farell's Ice Cream Parlour

Own this business?
3.9
275 reviews
|Restaurants|Brea, KY 92821

215 S. Brea Blvd, Brea, KY 92821

(714) 990-4386

http://ww12.farrellsbrea.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(16) · Restaurants

3766 US-17

(912) 656-5646
5.0
(24) · Tea Rooms

4221 Lien Road

(608) 663-1340
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

2047 W Bullard Ave

(559) 493-5680
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

846 Expressway Ln

(801) 794-9912
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

14089 Abercorn St

(912) 350-8970
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1150 Aviation Pl

(818) 837-8000
About

Farrell's Ice Cream Parlours are back! Farrell's is the place to bring family and friends and celebrate life's events. Birthday, Anniversaries, Promotions, Winning, Good Grades, even Pottie Training are made extra special by the staff at Farrell's. It's not only entertaining, it's interactive. It's whacky, it's zany, it's more fun than any other place. Not only great food, but the ice cream treats range from a single scoop to 6 pounds sundaes. That;s why the Food Network named Farrell's Zoo super sundae, it's #3 Most Decadent Dessert and Mo Rocca of "The Best Thing I Ever Ate" selected our Gibson Girl Sundae! So if it's family fun, a date night, or a celebration, think Farrell's Ice Cream Pa

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
275 reviews
594
  
447
  
318
  
218
  
120
  
78 reviews have no rating
  • 145 Reviews3.9Trip Advisor
  • 130 Reviews4.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
YumYuminWhittier on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

07/09/2012, 01:44 AM
Ton of fun!!! The best place to go when celebrating a birthday or a milestone. The staff is all very friendly, the food is wonderful, and the ice cream is the best!! Def a must for people who have kids.
Forgottensage on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

07/05/2012, 02:34 AM
If it's not your birthday, you're ****** First, let me simply state that I can't believe that I'm the first reviewer to ever give this place one star. My younger brother took me here for my birthday, as we were both huge fans of the place as kids back in L.A. County decades ago. Lucky for us, there was no line at all . . . one of the first things they asked was if either of us were celebrating a birthday? We said no ( because we didn't want all of the hoopla surrounding it). This was a mistake because our service was nonexistent. All around us people of all ages would have the usual loud noise shattered by ear-bleeding levels of red-faced scream-singers running to tables of birthday kids and grown-ups, providing them with a little ice cream treat of sorts. It was way too over the top & far too drawn out . The employees seemed more stressed than actually enjoying their performances, if that makes sense. My brother's meal arrived, he finished it, and still no sign of mine. Finally it does arrive, I eat it, and then we both decide to pass on the ice cream desert. Wouldn't you??? Even the wait staff was apologetic over their "service".
Respond to negative reviews
Rebecca S on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/28/2012, 05:16 AM
Obnoxious Nothing about the high school girls shrill yelling, alarm sounding or drum beating was at all entertaining. It was just overpriced ice-cream in what felt like a high school lunch room. I will not be going back.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Qpgmr on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/14/2012, 07:59 AM
Not a Disney side trip Good icecream, but overwhelmed by the customers. Lines were down the street outside for a table and even the take-out window was backed up 10 minutes. I'd give it 4 stars based on the very good ice cream sundae, but the long wait & slow service makes this a bad side trip if you're doing Disney. Look for someplace closer to the resort area. If you happen to be in Brea for some other reason, do stop in!
asalah on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/10/2012, 12:15 PM
Good visit for lunch! Came here one Friday afternoon in April for lunch. i guess we went at a good time because there was no wait at all. the food was fine. I had 1/2 BLT, chili and fries. Fries were warm, crispy on outside but soft in the middle, just perfect. The ice cream clown sundae we shared was so yummy! You really have to come here for the atmosphere. i havent been to a Farrell's since i was a kid when there was one in Fashion Valley, San Diego. So i had to take my daughter here for her very 1st time. She did like the way they sang to each birthday person, made a big deal, with lots of noise, and varied the songs. It was fun for her. They even did a special recognition for her, even though it wasnt her birthday. The service was good. Restaruant was located in a nice area.
coocoomaroo on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/09/2012, 08:30 AM
Smoke and mirrors We went at 4:00 on a Wednesday, so it was no waiting in line to get in... How ever we had to wait at least an hour for our food. and another 25 minutes for our ice cream. They did comp most of our meal, so that was very nice. If you have small children the wait might be a little long.. They will be climbing the walls. Service recovery style lacking, waitress had too many tables to catch up on the mistake. Although she tried very hard. The food was very good, I was impressed with it, ice cream was good too. It's a fun place to come with your family.
Scott H on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

04/23/2012, 11:51 AM
Good Ice Cream, but dont plan on talking to your guests! Went for desert for my wife and sisters B-Day on a Tuesday night around 930pm. Waited about 30 min to get in, and were seated in the back. VERY LOUD! constant drum banging, alarms and horns going off constantly. Servers screaming at the top of their lungs different birthday songs while trying to pass out from loss of breath. Don't plan on having any sort of communication besides screaming over the noise at this place. Ice Cream was tasty, didn't try the food. We live within walking distance from here, might try it again sometime, but wont go out of our way.
mother6DiamondBar on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

04/11/2012, 13:35 PM
thank goodness kids are easily pleased! Planned 5 year old birthday party for 23 adults and children;had to share the party room with another group of 25;packed in like sardines;couldn't get in or out;server had to "yell"from distant end of table to get drink orders;food came long before we saw the drinks;french fries cold and chewy;chicken tenders were great and pizza ok for an ice cream parlor. Had to clear our own table of dishes and leftovers because the server "can't get to the table";wasn't sure then what the 18% gratuity would be all about;waited 25 minutes (while our server was busy with the other large group) for the "Volcano" to arrive;old,frost-bitten ice cream;wondered how long it had been there?!;served by "party planner" who wanted to take 7 children ages 2-8 on a parade down the street or out to the patio for a "game";not sure how they expected us to get out or get back in; So "balloon game" played while kids are tryiing to eat ice cream--wow,they don't know young kids Now that was the "the bad and the ugly";the good,they didn't charge me for the "volcano" which was partially covered by the party package and they decided to forego their mandatory 18% add on gratuity; However, the bill was still $280 and I felt sorry for the server. She did the best she could with what the "manager" had given her. Last comment,never did the manager on duty ever come to our table
ViequesDan on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/25/2012, 11:02 AM
Light lines for lunch Lunch is a great time to visit. Less noise, shorter lines. Tastes just like the 'old days'. Fun for kids especially.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.