Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Family Piano Co

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
176 reviews
|Piano Stores|Waukegan, IL 60085

118 S Genesee St, Ste 402, Waukegan, IL 60085

(847) 775-1988

https://familypiano.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

901 E Keefe Ave

(414) 962-2227
4.9
(44) · Piano Stores

35 Berkshire Dr #5

(815) 564-2773
4.8
(20) · Retail

120 S Washington St

(630) 325-0500
4.8
(40) · Piano Stores

33W.441 IL-38

(630) 584-5000

2 people are looking at this business

About

The technician-owned piano store that you WANT to go to! We're the #1 rated piano store in Chicagoland because of our great selection of Kawai, Casio, Hailun, and affordably priced name-brand used pianos, sold by our knowledgeable and patient piano experts, in a no pressure, no haggle, no commission environment. Ask about our incredibly popular Rent-to-Own program for select digital, upright, and grand pianos - starts at $49 per month and is recommended by many piano teachers. Our large team of experienced tuners & technicians can help your piano sound and feel its best, even if you didn't buy it from us. Take lessons for piano, guitar, voice, guitar, drums, etc. from some of the best teache

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
176 reviews
5142
  
48
  
31
  
21
  
15
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 94 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 76 Reviews4.8Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jillian Quinlan on Facebook

6 months ago

10/23/2020, 09:03 AM
Family Piano is a wonderful place!! The name says it all, they treat you like family. Our son Monty has performed in recitals “pre Covid”. They were always so amazing!! They would give an option to record on YouTube and post the video for you. Recently we just bought an electric piano and a children’s guitar. Max & Brendan treated us so well they went above and beyond for us. The customer service is wonderful, the vibe is like home. Thank you for helping us find what is perfect for our family!! We will be back soon, and hopefully for another recital one day ♥️
Kayla Peeters on Facebook

8 months ago

08/11/2020, 01:23 AM
We visited the location Tony works at and all I can say is what incredible service! The store is so amazing and the pianos were beautiful! When I return to the area, we will make it a point to stop in again!
Business Response:

Awesome thank you!

Rhonda Simopoulos on Facebook

9 months ago

07/15/2020, 04:50 AM
I highly recommend Family Piano Co if you're interested in buying a musical instument (or even selling one) or taking music lessons. I dealt with Brendan at the Waukegan location and I knew within a few minutes that I was in good hands. His knowledge, professionalism, friendly personality and trustworthiness gave me confidence that I was in the right place! Thank you Family Piano Co. !
Business Response:

Thanks for coming in, Rhonda! We appreciate your support and kind words! (:

Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Bill Heelan on Facebook

a year ago

04/16/2020, 12:31 PM
Bill Heelan on Facebook

a year ago

04/16/2020, 01:02 AM
As a graduate student who is frequently changing apartment complexes, I needed to ensure that I purchased a piano that was portable and would work well with this lifestyle. However, I did not want to sacrifice quality and make a purchase that would not allow me to grow in my ability as a piano player. I wanted something that was dynamic and could bring me joy for many years. I played piano when I was a child, but quit playing for many years, and have since lost all of my technical skills and musical knowledge. I needed an instrument that was user friendly for beginners, but would be able to support my growth as I advanced in my training. I knew I would need help in my pursuit for this piano, and Family Piano Company was the right fit for me. I go to school outside of Illinois, but I made the long journey to Waukegan, Illinois, because I heard great things about their customer service. Everyone who works at Family Piano Company is highly trained and knowledgeable about digital, upright, and grand pianos. They are extremely friendly and go the extra mile to make sure you find the perfect piano for your needs. I worked very closely with Tony, and we discussed the various options available for my specific situation. I could not have had a better experience, and I could tell he was always looking out for my best interest. Tony explained everything in great detail and gave me all the essential information so that I could make an informed decision. He worked hard to ensure that I found something that was perfect for me. Ultimately, I decided to purchase a Kawai Digital Piano, and I could not be happier. Thank you to everyone at Family Piano Company for your hospitality and kindness! I had a great experience with Tony and the rest of the staff, and I look forward to continue working with you in the future!
Business Response:

Wow, thank you, Bill. What incredibly kind words. Glad you love your Kawai digital, and glad we could make it happen for you! We appreciate your support, and we're here for you for the rest of your piano journey too. (: Happy playing, my friend! Take good care!

Debbie Uznanski on Facebook

a year ago

01/08/2020, 16:59 PM
There are not enough wonderful words of praise for this company! I was in need of service for our Clavinova in time for a funeral this last Saturday. I am a music director in Bartlett. Paul assured me that he would fix the piano but in the meantime Brandon and Tony allowed me to rent one for the day. Now as a musician I know this is not the norm for a company to rent a piano to a complete stranger. They went well above and beyond!! The rental was perfect and Paul came out to repair the rogue key. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!
Sherry Cohn on Facebook

2 years ago

06/08/2019, 03:42 AM
Truly great service in all ways concerning music either with pianos or any other instrument. Entertains the public too with phenomenal music performers, solo or groups. A true gift to the Arts in Waukegan.
Sara Stene McGuinn on Facebook

2 years ago

06/02/2019, 21:54 PM
I had a wonderful experience buying my piano here. Alice was friendly and knowledgeable, and my new piano is just gorgeous. Can't wait to start playing it. Highly recommend.
Ronald Prenta on Facebook

2 years ago

02/16/2019, 03:08 AM
Great piano teachers with new piano bought at Family Piano. Alice and Brandon are very nice and knowledgeable. I personally completed their piano classes, even though it was far to travel to and I’m “older”, their teaching style motivated me to come again and again. They taught me the basics and I’m able to apply now to new music. Enjoying very much! Thanks again!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.