Logo White
Watch Demo

Fairhaven Runners & Walkers

Own this business?
4.8
371 reviews
|Retail|Bellingham, WA 98225

1209 11th St, Bellingham, WA 98225

(360) 676-4955

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Our big specialty is sincerely caring about how well we serve you and how much you enjoy your running or walking as a result of our help. We know all the shoes, apparel and gear you might need. You can buy shoes anywhere, but here, we listen, measure, troubleshoot, analyze, check, confirm, follow up, actually enjoy what we do and are thrilled for the opportunity to help you. Any pace, any size or age, any experience, any challenge--we are here for you. Custom selection, custom fitting, huge selection, nice folks, gorgeous, historic building and Fairhaven scene on the waterfront. A place people return to year after year and from across the country. If that isn't enough, we offer a multitude o

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
371 reviews
5304
  
436
  
313
  
21
  
16
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 225 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 141 Reviews4.9Google
  • 4 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christopher Dzubay on Facebook

3 years ago

10/18/2016, 01:29 AM
Business Response:

Thanks for the review, Christopher! We appreciate it!

Darby Monroe on Facebook

3 years ago

09/02/2016, 01:55 AM
The best shoe fitting experience I have ever had. They actually listened to me when I was explaining what I was looking for in a shoe. They watched me walk. They cared about my needs and were very knowledgeable of the products. I walked out of there with 2 pairs of shoes I am extremely happy with. I won't go anywhere else for my fitness shoes.
Business Response:

Thank you Darby, we appreciate your support and your kind words! We are so happy you had a great shoe fitting experience and look forward to hearing how they work out for you. Happy trails!

Elizabeth Hampton on Facebook

3 years ago

08/10/2016, 05:34 AM
I had the BEST experience yesterday with Chris. His systematic way of assessing what I wanted and needed in a shoe, organizing the options in a way that helped me understand, and then try them out was precisely how I learn best. I walked away with a new pair of running shoes that are different than any I have ever owned and are exactly what I was hoping for. I am trying to be more of a midfoot runner than heel striker and I can tell kinesthetically from the feel of the shoe when I land correctly. This is why I shop at FR and I've already sent 2 people to Chris today:) Thanks for your excellent work, Chris and to Steve and Genevie for investing in outstanding staff!
Business Response:

Thanks so much for the kind words, Elizabeth! Chris is a great guy and certainly one of the best! We have a class that store staffers Craig and Tanner teach on running form if you'd like some tips and additional feedback to keep you cruising :)

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Carol Frazey on Facebook

3 years ago

07/11/2016, 10:11 AM
Friendly and knowledgable - Fairhaven Runners & Walkers is the best place to find everything you need for walking and running.
Business Response:

Thanks for the kind words Carol - friendly and knowledgeable, that's you. Sounds like we are in good company. :)

Carla Ethridge Robinson on Facebook

3 years ago

05/18/2016, 06:55 AM
Excellent service. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Fun group runs and events.
Business Response:

Thank you for your support, Carla!!

Brianne Hampton on Facebook

3 years ago

05/03/2016, 06:18 AM
I had the best ever shoe shopping experience here today! Chris listened to my needs/wants and patiently took the time to fit me in the right pair of shoes!! I have rather flat feet and plantar fasciitis so it isn't an easy task. I will definitely be going back and I highly recommend you shop here too.
Business Response:

Brianne, thanks so much for your support and for coming in to get fitted! Chris is one of the best, isn't he? Best of luck with your recovery from Plantar Fasciitis and let us know if we can offer any further insight!

Barbara Quist-Charbonneau on Facebook

4 years ago

02/14/2016, 04:06 AM
A friend told me about Fairhaven Runners and Walkers. I went for the first time on Friday. I was very impressed. Chris was so helpful and knowledgeable. The one on one service was greatly appreciated. I have Achilles tendonitis so finding the right shoes can be a challenge. With Chris's patience and knowledge I found 2 pairs I love! I will definitely be back the next time I need shoes. I'll also recommend you to all my friends.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for the kind words, Barbara! Chris is a great guy, isn't he? We hope the best for your recovery with tendinitis - let us know how we can continue to help! Happy trails.

Lauren Meucci on Facebook

4 years ago

12/23/2015, 10:16 AM
Nawich Ratanawadee on Facebook

4 years ago

10/20/2015, 01:49 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.