Logo White
Watch Demo

Fairhaven Runners & Walkers

Own this business?
4.8
371 reviews
|Retail|Bellingham, WA 98225

1209 11th St, Bellingham, WA 98225

(360) 676-4955

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Our big specialty is sincerely caring about how well we serve you and how much you enjoy your running or walking as a result of our help. We know all the shoes, apparel and gear you might need. You can buy shoes anywhere, but here, we listen, measure, troubleshoot, analyze, check, confirm, follow up, actually enjoy what we do and are thrilled for the opportunity to help you. Any pace, any size or age, any experience, any challenge--we are here for you. Custom selection, custom fitting, huge selection, nice folks, gorgeous, historic building and Fairhaven scene on the waterfront. A place people return to year after year and from across the country. If that isn't enough, we offer a multitude o

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
371 reviews
5304
  
436
  
313
  
21
  
16
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 225 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 141 Reviews4.9Google
  • 4 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jerry Bedlington on Facebook

2 years ago

10/16/2017, 10:43 AM
This is the most knowledgeable and helpful staff I've ever encountered in a shoe store. They observe how you walk, discuss your preferences and then make really good recommendations.
Business Response:

We are so happy that you had such a great experience in the store! Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to work with you.

Ashley Greig on Facebook

2 years ago

10/05/2017, 05:07 AM
Went to a number of shoe stores in Bellingham and had the best experience at Fairhaven Runners. Super helpful and genuine folks. I will always go here when looking for new shoes.
Business Response:

Gosh, that's so nice of you to say. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate the shout-out. :) Hope to see you in the store or out on the trail soon.

Cindy Maricle-Valeri on Facebook

2 years ago

08/18/2017, 11:17 AM
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Dianna Hildebrand on Facebook

2 years ago

08/11/2017, 06:32 AM
Chris was outstanding! He went above and beyond for my ageing friend! We were both blown away with the level of costumer service! Thank you!
Business Response:

Thanks so much Dianna for giving us the chance to help out! Wonderful to hear about your experience and we are so appreciative that Chris is part of our team.

Marie Matteson on Facebook

2 years ago

07/30/2017, 09:40 AM
I highly recommend Fairhaven Runners for everyone, not just those with a running passion. The staff is knowledgeable about body mechanics. They have variety of shoe types, that meet the needs of the customer, not just selling a brand. They carry superfeet, an affordable arch support, AND local company. They have #superfeet 3D printer technology for a custom orthotic, saving hundreds of dollars, thus helping average citizen achieve a better quality of life. And they have a great return policy. Make it your first stop, it will shorten your search for the perfect fit!
Business Response:

Wow, thanks for the wonderful review and description of what we have to offer. Maybe we can make you our spokesperson! :)

Sue Geisler on Facebook

2 years ago

07/25/2017, 05:49 AM
I was visiting from Seattle yesterday, and stopped in to try on a pair of NB shoes. I was helped by Brittany, who was knowledgeable and caring. I ended up buying a pair of Altra shoes, a company I had never heard of. I am so happy with the shoes and would recommend this store.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for visiting the store and giving us the chance to work with you. We're so happy to hear about your experience with our staffer Brittany. Hope you have lots of fun adventures in your Altras!

Trevor Hesketh on Facebook

2 years ago

06/19/2017, 10:28 AM
Excellent customer service, every employee is super friendly!
Anna Bell on Facebook

2 years ago

06/04/2017, 06:27 AM
Thank you guys! You didn't just helped me to pick a great pair of shoes, I also had such a great time while I was searching for the right pair. Amazing people work there.
Business Response:

Thank you, Anna! We appreciate your support and your giving us the opportunity to get you fitted! We couldn't be more proud of our staff and are so glad you felt the same!

Mandy Koelbl on Facebook

2 years ago

06/01/2017, 04:12 AM
What other shoe store makes sure their customer gets the exact right shoe for them!? And let's also mention that they gladly stayed as long as we needed, with no rush, after hours to make sure that myself and two of my friends from Whidbey Island got just that! Shout out to Cody for all his help!!! See you next year!
Business Response:

So happy that you had a great experience Mandy - that is definitely what we strive for. And that Cody - we think he is a gem. :) Hope you and your friends get to go on lots of fun running adventures in your new kicks! Thanks you much for coming over to visit us and give us the opportunity to work with you all!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.