Logo White
Watch Demo

Fairhaven Runners & Walkers

Own this business?
4.8
385 reviews
|Retail|Bellingham, WA 98225

1209 11th St, Bellingham, WA 98225

(360) 676-4955

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Our big specialty is sincerely caring about how well we serve you and how much you enjoy your running or walking as a result of our help. We know all the shoes, apparel and gear you might need. You can buy shoes anywhere, but here, we listen, measure, troubleshoot, analyze, check, confirm, follow up, actually enjoy what we do and are thrilled for the opportunity to help you. Any pace, any size or age, any experience, any challenge--we are here for you. Custom selection, custom fitting, huge selection, nice folks, gorgeous, historic building and Fairhaven scene on the waterfront. A place people return to year after year and from across the country. If that isn't enough, we offer a multitude o

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
385 reviews
5314
  
436
  
313
  
22
  
16
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 228 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 152 Reviews4.9Google
  • 4 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Roberta Hitchcock on Facebook

2 years ago

04/03/2018, 03:11 AM
Pete Espinoza on Facebook

2 years ago

02/04/2018, 06:20 AM
Stopped by the store yesterday for insert advice. Best service in years !!
Max Burrage on Facebook

2 years ago

12/22/2017, 01:14 AM
I have purchased many shoes here before and am always pleased! This time Polly helped me out and was so encouraging and patient in my search for the right shoe. In addition to great customer service and selection they have an awesome community run each week. Great place for everything running.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Jerry Bedlington on Facebook

2 years ago

10/16/2017, 10:43 AM
This is the most knowledgeable and helpful staff I've ever encountered in a shoe store. They observe how you walk, discuss your preferences and then make really good recommendations.
Business Response:

We are so happy that you had such a great experience in the store! Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to work with you.

Ashley Greig on Facebook

2 years ago

10/05/2017, 05:07 AM
Went to a number of shoe stores in Bellingham and had the best experience at Fairhaven Runners. Super helpful and genuine folks. I will always go here when looking for new shoes.
Business Response:

Gosh, that's so nice of you to say. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate the shout-out. :) Hope to see you in the store or out on the trail soon.

Cindy Maricle-Valeri on Facebook

2 years ago

08/18/2017, 11:17 AM
Dianna Hildebrand on Facebook

2 years ago

08/11/2017, 06:32 AM
Chris was outstanding! He went above and beyond for my ageing friend! We were both blown away with the level of costumer service! Thank you!
Business Response:

Thanks so much Dianna for giving us the chance to help out! Wonderful to hear about your experience and we are so appreciative that Chris is part of our team.

Marie Matteson on Facebook

2 years ago

07/30/2017, 09:40 AM
I highly recommend Fairhaven Runners for everyone, not just those with a running passion. The staff is knowledgeable about body mechanics. They have variety of shoe types, that meet the needs of the customer, not just selling a brand. They carry superfeet, an affordable arch support, AND local company. They have #superfeet 3D printer technology for a custom orthotic, saving hundreds of dollars, thus helping average citizen achieve a better quality of life. And they have a great return policy. Make it your first stop, it will shorten your search for the perfect fit!
Business Response:

Wow, thanks for the wonderful review and description of what we have to offer. Maybe we can make you our spokesperson! :)

Sue Geisler on Facebook

2 years ago

07/25/2017, 05:49 AM
I was visiting from Seattle yesterday, and stopped in to try on a pair of NB shoes. I was helped by Brittany, who was knowledgeable and caring. I ended up buying a pair of Altra shoes, a company I had never heard of. I am so happy with the shoes and would recommend this store.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for visiting the store and giving us the chance to work with you. We're so happy to hear about your experience with our staffer Brittany. Hope you have lots of fun adventures in your Altras!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.