Logo White

Fairhaven Runners & Walkers

Own this business?
4.9
99 reviews
|Retail|Bellingham, WA 98225

About

Specialties Our big specialty is sincerely caring about how well we serve you and how much you enjoy your running or walking as a result of our help. We know all the shoes, apparel and gear you might need. You can buy shoes anywhere, but here, we listen, measure, troubleshoot, analyze, check, confirm, follow up, actually enjoy what we do and are thrilled for the opportunity to help you. Any pace, any size or age, any experience, any challenge--we are here for you. Custom selection, custom fitting, huge selection, nice folks, gorgeous, historic building and Fairhaven scene on the waterfront. A place people return to year after year and from across the country. If that isn't enough, we offer a

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.9
99 reviews
591
  
46
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 93 Reviews4.9Google
  • 4 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

01/15/2017, 11:01 AM
Great running store in Historic Fairhaven. We stopped in to just browse and they were very welcoming. Large variety of running gear, shoes and accessories at competitive prices. Very personable staff available to answer your running questions. They were even happy to answer our non running questions.
on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/10/2009, 13:05 PM
My Favorite Running Store
This store has a the most helpful and knowledgeable staff I have found in any specialty running store. They have a nice selection of shoes, clothes, socks and hydration gear. They also carry watches and accessories. I bought my Garmin Forerunner 405 from them, they were offering 20% off when it first came out!!
They put out a monthly newsletter and offer runs and/or clinics just about everyday of the week. Family owned and operated.
on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/29/2005, 16:11 PM
A great place for specialty shoes.
Bellingham does not have a lot of options for finding quality running or specialy shoes. Though there is an REI nearby, this store far surpasses the chain becuase of the individual attention and great customer service. You can also sign up in the store to participate in runs or meet other runners in the area. A great place to find Chaocos year-round.
Featured content
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/08/2005, 14:11 PM
Super Service!
This is a wonderful place to go for high quality, top notch running and athletic foot wear. The shoes here are all great, and the staff works hard measuring and fitting the shoe to fit your foot. WHen I went in here, I found out I was wearing the wrong size and style shoe for my foot arch and shoe size. The staff is very attentive and they make sure that you get what you need for a healthy, safe fitting shoe, very well trained professionals!
on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/05/2005, 05:11 AM
Fairhaven Runners--great community resource – cozy and inviting store of wood and brick in old Fairhaven. staff knows running and walking gear very well and even custom select and custom fit shoes for you. they have it all and are very committed to the whole running and walking community scene. very friendly, helpful folks and even when i've made returns. value is the better find here than are low prices.
on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/15/2005, 14:08 PM
top choice for my many shoe purchases
Everytime I go into Fairhaven Runners I get personal service from when I walk in the store to when I leave. They spend the time to make sure I get a good shoe that is a proper fit for my feet, knees, goals and budget. They've also got an excellent selection of running clothes. I will also go in just to look at the large selection of race pamphlets. There are many group runs that meet at this hot spot in NW running.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.