Logo White
Watch Demo

Extranomical Tours

Own this business?
4.2
50 reviews
|Bus Tours|San Francisco, CA 94107

690 5th St, San Francisco, CA, San Francisco, CA 94107

(415) 357-0700

http://www.extranomical.com/html_pages/yosemite.htm

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Yosemite National Park. Come with us on a tour from San Francisco to Yosemite. Our smaller vehicles mean a more comfortable ride when you take in The Total Yosemite Experience.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
50 reviews
527
  
46
  
36
  
21
  
14
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 44 Reviews4.2Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MNY on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/20/2011, 04:10 AM
Buyer Beware: Don't book with this company! – I tried to book a tour with this company online. On their website it says you can save up to $25 on a second tour. I booked 2 tours and got a price for the total amount . It was not $25 off as I expected but $15 off. I went ahead and booked it anyway. A day later I got an e-mail saying that I should call the office. When I called the office, Julie the "operations manager" said I could only get a discount if I booked 2 DIFFERENT tours and I booked two of the same tours. This was a surprise to me, because the website went through the entire credit card process with the $15 discount. It also doesn't state anywhere in their "rules" that the tours must be different. Julie says this is a glitch in their website and they can't fix it. (It's 2011 and they can't fix a "glitch" on their website??!) I think they do this on purpose to entice people to book, then they pretend it's a "glitch" in their system. Their business practices are suspect and shady. I cancelled my booking with this company and went with a reputable company.
chicubsgal on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/14/2009, 04:12 AM
Horrible Experience – To make an extremely long story short, we did the Alcatraz/Muir Woods with Wine Country tour back in April and we are still fighting with Extranomical to get our money back it was such a bad experience. The Muir Woods & WIne tour was over booked and we were sold to a "similar" tour company that was of much lesser quality. Of course we were never notified nor given the option of rescheduling/getting our money back. Instead my boyfriend and I (along with another couple who had the same experience) started noticing that what was told to us on the itenerary was not what was going on. We were not picked up in a glorious Extranomical white bus (and they are out there, you see em all over SF), but a dinky old smelly van. We then continued to vary from the itenerary, not going to the stops we were suppose to, having to pay wine tasting fees (when we already had in the price), heading way out of range to where we were suppose to go (ended up spending most the day in the smelly van)....goes on forever. Even one person left the tour and took a city bus back to SF it was that bad. We all called and faught with Extranomical all day during the tour with complaints as to what happend and how we were being treated with no resolution or answers. Currently have complaints with the Better Business and chamber of commerce about it as well and still fighting to be reimbursed for this horrible experience. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! BE AWARE OF THEIR GAMES AND BEING SOLD OUT!!! WILL NOT GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR AND WILL NOT BE NOTIFIED!!!
klzy10 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/08/2008, 04:12 AM
Most unique tour ever... – I had a wonderful time on the ?S*x in the City? Tour with Extranomical Adventures! I have never been the sort of person to take a tour when I travel, but when I found out about this tour, it grabbed my attention and I knew if wasn?t going to be your average tour. To start with, we had a great guide who made everyone feel really comfortable and introduced everyone on the van, breaking the ice immediately. We then proceeded to be driven through San Francisco to placed I had already been to, like Haight/Ashbury and Castro districts, but the guide shed a whole new light on the areas I thought I knew. I?ve never been a history buff, but this was actually really interesting. We also had some interesting stops along the way, bringing us right into San Francisco?s present s*xual culture. Good Vibrations is a really famous vibrator store that I had never heard about with a crazy array of ?antique? vibrators ? really frightening looking things that looked like they might do more harm then good to be honest. I think I learned more about vibrators in 15 minutes than in my whole life previously and I don?t consider myself to be a prude at all. The best part of the tour has to be the s*x club we visited at the end, though. WOW!! That?s all I have to say about that. What?!! What is a s*x club? I can now say I know the answer to that?slightly scarred, but at least I know the answer. We had a very lively guide in the Club from someone who worked there. He was a little crazy and really fun and showed us some very unusual?machinery. All in all, it was a whirlwind of information and who knows?I may go back to check out the s*x club without the tour one of these days. Maybe. All in all I had a fabulous time!!!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
zer0vector on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/13/2007, 03:19 AM
Poor Planning – On February 20th I wrote an email asking: I am visiting the San Francisco area the beginning of April and I was wondering if you would be running your Muir Woods and Winery tour on Easter Sunday, the 8th of April? I received the reply: Most of the wineries are going to be open on this day. And we will be running a tour to the wine country. Thanks for your enquiry. Best regards Julie Based on this reply, I booked the trip for that day. What we found out after we had lunch on the day of the trip was that many of the wineries were, in fact, closed. The remaining two wineries the guide decided to go to both charged tasting fees, despite the claim on their website: All our wine tasting is complimentary and you will even have a chance to try 5-10 delicious wines at each winery! The guide made no indication that Extranomical would cover the cost of the tasting fees. He did arrange a complimentary taste of two wines at the last winery, but I would say this falls far short of the 5-10 claimed. I'm disgusted with the way the trip was run and I will never again book a trip with this company. I advise anyone looking for a trip to avoid Extranomical at all costs. I wrote to Extranomical with the above complaints and have yet to receive a reply. It seems they care as much about customer satisfaction as they do about trip planning.
topherjknoll on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/09/2007, 02:26 AM
Best Wine in the Bay – I went on a wine country tour with these fine people and let me tell you that a wine country tour with Extranomical is nothing short of stunning! I loved my wine country tour as well as the Muir Woods stop. It was really neat to have a wine country tour mixed in with the Muir Woods part tool. The best thing I liked about my wine country tour was the wine (and I generally don't even like the taste of wine.) I discovered some delicious new wine taste buds on my wine country tour with Extranomical, but I also was very impressed with the scenery of wine country, the history of Sonoma Plaza, the cozy feel of Sausalito and of course the impressive view of the city and Golden Gate from the Marin Headlands!!! Totally recommended Have fun! + I guess I should mention that these guys also do Yosemite tours as well as a bunch of others like Sausalito, Monterey and Carmel, city tours, and more.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/23/2006, 03:57 AM
Editorial Review – Hotel packages and small-group van tours to Yosemite, Wine Country, Muir Woods, Monterey/Carmel and sights around San Francisco.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.