Logo White
Watch Demo

Experimental Movement Concepts

Own this business?
2.6
6 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|New Freedom, PA 17349

204 N Constitution Ave, New Freedom, PA 17349

(717) 227-1166

Open now:3:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

About

Our vision is to provide professional instruction to children and adults in a family-friendly environment. In the classroom, our students are taught proper technique and skills in a safe, non-competitive environment that emphasizes classroom etiquette, perseverance, goal-setting and self-esteem. Outside the classroom, family values are embraced and promoted through activities and events that encourage families to have fun together through the arts! We value YOU at EMC and we hope that you will choose US to fill your child's afterschool time with inspiring lessons, individualized attention, long-lasting friendships and a solid arts education. Parents will appreciate our sincere interest in cu

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.6
6 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

7 months ago

04/20/2019, 08:45 AM
I am not a fan of this place. They pride themselves in how great they are in the community yet they only pick the best to preform. So if your child isn’t perfect in Robin’s eyes she will not preform. Don’t waste your money.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous A. on Yellow Pages

7 months ago

04/20/2019, 01:29 AM
The company prides themself in family values yet they don’t show any. The facility is nice for the most part. But the owner is rude and not pleasant to do business with. She is not a team player. I don’t take my kids there anymore. Over priced! She only cares about the older students who are going to make her money not the ones that aren’t perfect but love dance.
Respond to negative reviews
Robin S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/05/2010, 04:46 AM
Bravo
Warning this message will be sent in CAPS to show my excitement for tonights performance! PRAISE- PRAISE- PRAISE!!!!!! BRAVO!!!!! I LOVED IT! A job well done to all!!! What a creative way to make ballet so modern, fun, and exciting! I can't say enough about this evenings show! I also had an opportunity to watch some rehearsals and am very impressed with how patient and effective the teaching was and is. Instead of faulting mistakes, dancers were praised for a 100% effort- NICELY DONE! I NEVER worry about my child, she is safe in the care of EMC. Every child is known by name and not only that but parents/guardians become familiar to the EMC family as well! I have HIGHLY recommended this
...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
rsnyder on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

11/26/2008, 06:46 AM
"My daughter has been at EMC in New Freedom, PA since Robin started in that location. I am very impressed with Robin and how she manages everything at EMC. She is easy to communicate with and is open to all comments. Robin truly cares for all her students and this philosophy shows in her management style. She is always inclusive of everybody and requires the same from others, a quality I admire. Her productions are always top notch at professional venues, giving the performers exposure to all aspects of the production. At EMC Robin not only fosters dancing skills, she fosters the students love for the art of dance as well."
MissRobin on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/25/2008, 11:02 AM
Community Center in New Freedom – "You really run your establishment with the esprit du corps of a true 'community centre', while maitaining high standards of excellence in the arts. I am so inspired by you, Robin! Keep up all your fabulous work. You are an exceptional woman making a great difference in your corner of the world"
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.