Logo White
Watch Demo

Excellent Choice

Claimed
4.9
291 reviews
|Restaurants|Leavenworth, KS 66048

1000 N 7th St, Leavenworth, KS 66048

(913) 364-6012

http://www.excellentchoicecatfish.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
291 reviews
5255
  
419
  
34
  
20
  
11
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 163 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 128 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Trisha Alton on Facebook

6 months ago

02/05/2019, 02:26 AM
🍽 Well dip me in batter and fry me up. Holy cow, have you tried Excellent Choice yet? Seriously the soul food warms your heart and your tummy!🐟🐠 I don’t even eat fish...until now. You gotta try this place STAT! 🔥🔥🔥 And of course the warm welcoming friendship from Rachel is beyond compare! 👏🏼👏🏼
Mike Sanborn on Facebook

8 months ago

12/21/2018, 12:49 PM
always good food, price is right.
Hannah Marie on Facebook

8 months ago

12/12/2018, 08:55 AM
The hospitality puts the cherry on the cake for this amazing home cooked soul food restaurant. Would recommend 10/10 to anyone
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Cheryl M Blaser Concannon on Facebook

9 months ago

11/15/2018, 14:29 PM
Best catfish we’ve had in years!! And both owners are so nice!! Sides were good also. We will be going back!!
Nicole Marie Croom on Facebook

10 months ago

11/01/2018, 09:08 AM
This is the second time that I've been into Excellent Choice. The food is good but the atmosphere is fantastic. The individuals there, both owners, employees and customers just have that "it" factor.
Crystal Nicosia on Facebook

10 months ago

10/30/2018, 07:13 AM
5 stars just isn’t enough to even rate this place. I was raised in South Georgia and I haven’t been able to find anything close to the southern cooking I’m used to until NOW! This place surpasses anyplace I’ve ever had fried whole catfish before. I can’t believe I waited so long to try it out. They use cornmeal to fry their catfish and their catfish are farm raised so no muddy taste at all! Not only do they have DELICIOUS food, their hospitality is off the charts!!! I ordered lunch today and Rachel met me at my vehicle to help with the transaction so I didn’t have to get my 1.5 year old out in the rain since I’m almost 9 months pregnant. They got out of their way to please their customers.
T
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you so much Crystal for this awesome review. We appreciate it.

Lakeya Patterson on Facebook

10 months ago

10/26/2018, 11:18 AM
The catfish is on point the greens is good Mac and cheese, red beans and rice and so in love with the corn bread
Bill Skahan on Facebook

10 months ago

10/04/2018, 03:37 AM
superb ! all you need to say about that
Business Response:

Thank you Bill. We are glad you enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Eddie Miguel on Facebook

10 months ago

10/03/2018, 18:49 PM
Catfish and the Collards was worth the drive, will make another trip ! Friendly owners/staff, excellent choice!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.