Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
427 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Dallas, TX 75098

1403 Canyon Creek Rd, #B, Dallas, TX 75098

(972) 693-2343

https://ewingairconditioningheating.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

11452 Old Military Trail

(972) 564-9256

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Contractors

208 E Broad St

(817) 401-7248

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1801 W Pioneer Pkwy

(817) 557-1234
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

120 N Dooley St

(817) 329-0000
5.0
(22) · Contractors

5213 Davis Blvd

(817) 404-2081
5.0
(30) · Contractors

9430 Skillman St

(972) 437-5016

6 people are looking at this business

About

We offer all types of AC Repair, heat repair, air conditioning service, AC Replacement, New AC Systems, AC Units, new heaters, heat pumps, air conditioning repairs, HVAC Contractor.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.9
427 reviews
5419
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 410 Reviews5.0Google
  • 11 Reviews4.6Insider Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jason W. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/09/2019, 16:15 PM
David and Omar did an exceptional job with my new 4&5 ton Trane units in Allen. Timely, quality work done in a clean professional manner. David even sent pics of the progress when I was not on site. The exterior pad and landscape work was also well done. Couldn't be happier with their workmanship. Not to mention the price matched the work!
Greg S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/25/2014, 05:20 AM
Called at 9am and was at house by 930am to diagnose the problem. By 400 pm I had a new handler at a very fair price. Owned by a veteran that bends over backwards to make you happy. I recommend to all friends and family.
Rudy K. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

07/02/2013, 05:01 AM
Flawless execution. Wonderful customer service I have done business with Mr. Ewing twice before this. First time in 2011 at my other property in McKinney. I needed a 5 ton outside unit and attic coil after recent failure. I remember making the call on one day, and Mr. Ewing and his crew were at the property the VERY NEXT DAY with all of the parts. It was truly amazing service and the price was very honest and lower than all of his competitors. I was very lucky in finding Mr. Ewing in 2011 because in 2012 I had to have the attic furnace replaced in my primary residence. For reference, I had multiple quotes and Mr. Ewing again was lower than all of his competitors. In one case, Mr. Ewing's quote was almost $3,000 LESS!! This goes to show you how dishonest some other service repair shops can be. Just like the first time I had worked with Mr. Ewing, he was at the house the VERY NEXT DAY with his crew and all the parts! Most recently at our primary residence, we noticed our outside AC unit had failed. Rather than trying to replace a couple small parts here and there, we decided to replace the ENTIRE outside unit and attic coil. Of course we decided to call Mr. Ewing and didn't even bother price shopping anymore because we knew we are customers for life for Mr. Ewing. I don't know how he does it, but he quoted me a price over the phone that I just couldn't believe. I honestly thought I'd have to pay about $1500 more than what he quoted. And just like the first, Mr. Ewing and his crew arrived the very next day with parts and ready to make the installation. My fiance and I are truly amazed buy Mr. Ewing. One thing I noticed (and this is no minor thing) is that one of his employees, Diego, has been with Mr. Ewing since I met them in 2011. Not only does Mr. Ewing quote fair and honest prices, do exceptional work in a timely manner, but he manages to retain his best employees. This says a lot about how Mr. Ewing does his business. And needless to say, we recommend him to everyone we come across interested in AC repair or installation. Keep up the great work Mr. Ewing! Guys like you are few and far between!
Featured content
Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Amber R. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

02/20/2013, 00:44 AM
Finally an A/C company you can trust I called in Dec. needing to replace my heat pump, the owner David spent 40 minutes explaining the different types of heat pump systems. He also gave me models numbers for the different system prices he quoted and suggested I research them myself. I called back twice over the next two weeks with more questions and David answered every call himself. I called to schedule the install on Thursday and they came on time the next Monday. The two technicians were at my home for 6 hours installing the complete system (heat pump and air handler). David came during the last 45 minutes to explain the new system, give me instruction manuals and go over warranty information. He was knowledgeable and friendly every time I called. The price was right, the installation went smooth and they cleaned up leaving no mess. Ewing A/C did a great job!
scott.c.gilmore on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/08/2012, 07:10 AM
scott.c.gilmore on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/05/2012, 06:57 AM
My furnace decided to give up the ghost the other night. It was in the mid 30's so I call David Ewing and his crew at Ewing Air Conditioning. They came out and fixed my furnace the next morning! It ended up being that I had a lose wire and saved me! Thanks again and I highly recommend these guys.
Scott G. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

11/01/2012, 04:09 AM
The BEST Air Conditioning Company in Plano! Thanks to Ewing Air! They fixed my furnace on a very chilly 30 degree night. They can over with their crew and fixed my furnace within 20 minutes! I now can rely on my furnace for the upcoming cold months! Thanks again to David Ewing and his crew!
scottcgilmore on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/01/2012, 01:53 AM
Ewing Air Conditioning saved me! I woke up at 2 o'clock in the morning on an unusually cold October morning and noticed that the furnace was having trouble turning on. Needless to say I was totally frustrated and had to sleep in a cold house. I called Ewing first thing the next morning and spoke to David Ewing, owner of Ewing Air Conditioning. He sent over a crew that morning and fixed my problem n 20 minutes!! Luckily it was just a loose wire in the furnace. I give Ewing Air Conditioning and Heating 5 STARS!!!!
rick.w on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/29/2012, 09:11 AM
Wow - got to say that I am so pleased with the service I received that I couldn't wait to write this review. Let me start from the beginning.... 2 weeks ago my A/C stopped cooling the house and I checked out Angies list and got an A rated company to come out on an Angies list coupon. They checked everything out and determined that my 15 year old freon using 10 seer unit had a bad cooling coil and a compressor going south and I needed a new unit. PArts were no longer available to patch my old system up. Got a $5400 estimate for a new puron 13 seer unit. Unfortunately I just had some foundation problems requiring $5800 worth of work so I determined I would try to skate by until spring since the heating part was still functional. Well October was still getting pretty hot so I decided to bitethe bullet and see what kind on a deal I could get. After searching Angie's list for a deal on a new repacement and getting comparable quotes, I decide to do a local internet search and found Ewing A/C with multiple 5 star ratings on several sites and with the unbelievable prices quoted, I decided to give them a call. Figuring it was after hours and Sunday evening, I'd get the standard answering machine greeting to leave a message, I was surprised to find David Ewing, the owner promptly picking up on the other end. I told David my dilemma and after he asked me a few questions and confirmed that he covers the DFW metroplex, he gave me a super price of $4000 for everything for a new 13 seer Rheem Puron system with 10 years parts and compressor and 2 years labor (not the usual 1 year). And said he could have his team out in the morning to install. They came out the next morning as promised and the 2 installers were very professional and answered all my questions and made sure to protect my flooring with cloth coverings. They were also very careful to remove and replace the inside unit up in my attic which was a very narrow area to work with. I was worried about something that heavy getting away from them and damaging woodwork or walls but they handled it perfectly. David came out for awhile in the afternoon to check on things and make sure we were happy (David is the kind of guy you meet and you feel like you have known him all your life). David also allowed me to pay with a credit card and didn't charge me the 3% a lot of the other guys charge. David's team finished up right at dark and cleaned up everything and wanted to make sure all was nice and tidy when they were done and we were back in business. Units look great and nice and level and they even put in a new concrete slab for the outside unit. I mean, it just can't get any better than this. I've had a lot of great service providers on Angie's list but I have to put these guys at the top so I am adding them to Angies list. Also when you go to their website, the 3 guys pictured are the ones you get. Permanent employees and not contract guys. And believe me, they want you happy.....
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.