Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Everett Transmission

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
184 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Everett, MA 02149 United States

556 Ferry St, Everett, MA 02149 United States

(617) 387-9558

https://www.everetttransmission.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(41) · Automotive

104 Winn St # 7

(781) 938-1923
5.0
(2) · Transmission Repair

32 Haverhill Rd

(978) 609-5245
4.9
(59) · Automotive
4.9
(56) · Automotive

3580 Lafayette Rd

(603) 436-6800
4.9
(316) · Transmission Repair

281 Lee Burbank Hwy

(781) 286-0157
4.8
(86) · Automotive

570 Somerset Ave

(508) 822-4234
About

Specialties Our family owned transmission shop has been proudly serving the greater metropolitan Boston community with quality auto repair services at outstanding prices since 1962. In addition to our complete range of quality auto and transmission repair services, Everett Transmission offers warranty coverage that is recognized throughout the country by other leading automatic transmission repair shops that are members of ATRA. At Everett Transmission, our shop takes great pride in your autos, trucks, SUV's, classics, muscle cars and many other type vehicles. We hire only certified transmission technicians that have passed various transmission technology examinations. We have the equipment

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
184 reviews
5154
  
49
  
32
  
22
  
113
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Lee Glasser review for Everett Transmission
Lee Glasser on Facebook

3 years ago

07/26/2019, 02:28 AM
Lee Glasser review for Everett Transmission
Lee Glasser on Facebook

3 years ago

07/26/2019, 02:24 AM
I had never heard of Everett Transmission before. I had no past with them, no history, I never met them. They were simply the closest store I could find to where my car broke down with what I assumed was a transmission issue (turned out to be a throttle body problem). So this review is as neutral as one can make it. I'll spare you all the details that was the horror story in dealing with my warranty and actually getting them (the warranty, not Everett transmission) to honor the repair, provide for a rental, and just generally do their jobs. I *will* say that this shop took excellent care of the car, which is now running beautifully, and put up with my "this is the first major repair of my first real car" anxiety, Even when it looked like my extended warranty wouldn't cover due to an existing manufacturer's warranty, they were accommodating and wouldn't charge for an already completed diagnostic, and agreed to let me keep the car over the weekend at their place until it could be brought to a dealer shop as the manufacturer's warranty required. In the end, it turned out the manufacturer's warranty was expired, and my extended warranty was covering the repairs, which I then insisted that they approve this shop to perform (they already did the diagnostic and put up with my annoying self, only right they get paid for it). This necessitated the guys at the shop having to reach out to my warranty SEVERAL times confirming, reconfirming, and clarifying with them, to ensure everything was covered. In the end, everything was done on time, on budget, and the car's operating fine, which is really all one can really hope for from a mechanic, but they really went above and beyond, as I probably called them half a dozen times over the few days the car was in the shop with "my warranty needs you to call them again..." requests, which they always took care of promptly. While I can't say I ever hope to have need of their shop again (fingers crossed) I can say that if I do need servicing again, I hope I'm able to get it to them.
Jim Corrado review for Everett Transmission
Jim Corrado on Facebook

4 years ago

03/02/2018, 16:09 PM
Excellent service since the 18 years I've been going there
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Luis Angel review for Everett Transmission
Luis Angel on Facebook

5 years ago

02/15/2017, 22:35 PM
carmend review for Everett Transmission
carmend on Dex Knows

6 years ago

11/09/2016, 23:01 PM
DO NOT GO HERE I went to Everett Transmission to have them repair my transmission in my vehicle. My vehicle was brought to Everett Transmission for two years, and the problem was never fixed. I spent money on a new transmission to be put into my vehicle, and Everett Transmission put a used computer from a junk yard into my vehicle. Which then could have caused further issues. I was very patient and kept going back to Everett Transmission on multiple occasions, after many failed attempts, I then told the owner Alan that I was not going to allow him or anyone else to do further work on my vehicle and “try” to repair it, due to the amount of money I put into it, and it not being repaired correctly for two years. I have also asked Alan for the return of my money on multiple occasions, due to him being unable to fix my vehicle, along with reoccurring and new problems occurring during the process that he was working on it. Alan refuses to return my money. I have also noticed that it says Everett Transmission given senior discounts, this was not offered to me. Do not bring your vehicle here, they do further damage to your vehicle and charge you for repairs when they don't know what's wrong or how to fix it and put junk yard parts into your vehicle. Everett Transmission has an A+ review on the BBB website, and he truly does not. There are many people that have had the same issues as me. Do not go to him, you will lose your money. They are not honest people.
Respond to negative reviews
Ken Moore review for Everett Transmission
Ken Moore on Facebook

6 years ago

09/09/2016, 12:28 PM
I known Alan and his family since the Late 70's they always did a great job awesome priced I stopped in a few years back to say hi He remembered me like it was yesterday if I was in the area still I would never take any vehicle any place else when you found honest trustworthy people & business you stay loyal to them !
Debbie Barresi Cooper review for Everett Transmission
Debbie Barresi Cooper on Facebook

6 years ago

02/21/2016, 20:04 PM
For over 25 years we have had our personal vehicles and business vans repaired at Everett Transmission Always done right the first time and completed in a timely manor to accommodate our schedule. Highly recommended!. Keep up the good work Alan and his team of technicians
Eric Stedman review for Everett Transmission
Eric Stedman on Facebook

6 years ago

02/21/2016, 03:07 AM
I needed my transmission replaced on my work van. Everett transmission knew how important it is for me to get my truck back right away. Alan did the work promptly and did a great job at a very fair price.
Tom Hall review for Everett Transmission
Tom Hall on Facebook

7 years ago

06/16/2015, 14:05 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.