Logo White
Watch Demo

Etowah Heritage

Own this business?
5.0
28 reviews
|Hospitality|Cartersville, GA 30120

206 N Gilmer St, Cartersville, GA 30120

(770) 757-9152

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Greenwood Bed and Breakfast
5.0
(14) · Hospitality

737 Greenwood Ave NE

(404) 784-0462

About

Specialties As the Joan and Doug Jones love story continued, their dream of renovating and restoring a beautiful old Southern home began when they happened upon 206 N. Gilmer St. in Cartersville, GA. That dream became a reality when they opened the restored 19th-century house now know as the Etowah Heritage Bed and Breakfast Inn. They make guests feel right at home with comfortable accommodations and a healthy dose of Southern charm. Known for their grand rooms and delicious full breakfasts, they know how to treat visitors to a relaxing escape from today's busy world. Come enjoy Cartersville's attractions, unwind on the porch, and soak up the hospitality that Etowah Heritage has to offer. Hi

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
28 reviews
527
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 16 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 12 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Susan DeCrescenzo on Facebook

2 years ago

10/18/2017, 03:42 AM
Loved it. Can't wait to return. Hosts were so wonderful and food was excellent.
Sandy Martin Yarbrough on Facebook

2 years ago

07/15/2017, 09:37 AM
Great folks!!! Wonderful facilities!! Feel like I have met some dear friends. Doug and Joan make you feel like you're family!! Can't wait to go back!!
Marilyn Santiago on Facebook

3 years ago

03/23/2017, 17:31 PM
Gracious Innkeeper. Everything the person before me said about Toni is true. And about the place. Love my room with 4 poster bed. Yes mattress firm, not hard, just right for me, and since I sleep thru anything I didn't hear the trains. Next to this great museum worth spending a few hours in, called Booth Western Art Museum.
This town is really lovely, my first time and place in Georgia and I already want to come back to the town and this B&B. They have the Georgia aloha spirit for sure.
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Catherine Hursey Pugh on Facebook

3 years ago

03/15/2017, 02:11 AM
Toni is an excellent hostess! Look forward to returning!
Belinda Chambers on Facebook

3 years ago

09/01/2016, 09:55 AM
Within walking distance from downtown, yet in a remarkably quiet area. Home is extremely clean, comfortable, welcoming, safe, and quiet. Very nice sitting on the front porch winding down before bed. Toni is a brilliant chef (willing to work with allergies and preferences) ... and loaded with laughter and personality. I left there with a new lifelong friend. I've stayed in many places and this was one of the best experiences of my life.
Marie Lanier on Facebook

3 years ago

08/24/2016, 09:36 AM
Can't wait to immerse myself in the South and make this authentic B&B my home base. What love is put into this beautiful property!!!!!
Kendra Ann Mason on Facebook

3 years ago

06/15/2016, 01:34 AM
I don't think I've ever stayed anywhere in my life that ever made me feel so welcome and at home then this place. It is a beautiful Victorian home that is well appointed with period furniture. The rooms are large and the decor is very tasteful. The shining star of this inn is Toni. She is a masterful storyteller and kept us enthralled in her low country stories about her family and its matriarch Johnny Faye. She also created a breakfast that was truly southern and so good you didn't want to miss a bite. It was large and filling to say the least. The bathrooms are a paradise with jacuzzi bathtubs in all but one room. I never wanted to get out. The beds are large, but mattress was a bit too fi...  more>>
Erin Turner on Facebook

4 years ago

01/31/2016, 03:13 AM
Had a wonderful time at this bed and breakfast. Toni went out of her way and made us feel like we stepped into our home away from home. The inside of the bed and breakfast is absolutely breathtaking. The rooms are more than comfortable, and we would come back for the breakfast any day of the week.
Paul A. DeNu on Facebook

5 years ago

03/09/2015, 14:48 PM
What are you looking for? Comfort, good food, cool little town, friendly hostess? This place has it all and at a great price. We stayed here with a group of six and had a blast. We were visiting places in and around Atlanta but didn't want to stay in the "big city." Etowah Heritage B&B proved to be in a great place to stage all of our side trips and then have a warm and inviting place to crash for the evening. This will be that place I recommend to anyone needing a place while passing through or visiting Georgia.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.