Logo White
Watch Demo

Essential Church

Own this business?
5.0
106 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Virginia Beach, VA 23456

4020 Ware Neck Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23456

(757) 471-4673

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Essential Church is a non-denominational church in Virginia Beach near the Amphitheater and Sportsplex. From the moment you pull onto the property, you will feel the excitement of the contemporary worship service at Essential Church. The modern worship music and practical, relevant teaching are what you can expect to find. Pastor Steve often uses movies and videos to enhance the biblical messages. Searching for a "church near me" on Google may be how you found Essential, but once you're here, you'll feel at home. You will be greeted by our friendly parking team who will help you find a parking spot with ease...It's hard enough to find a church near you that is right for you, so

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
106 reviews
586
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 64 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 42 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marianne Harris on Facebook

8 months ago

03/02/2019, 04:19 AM
my son and his family bring me to Essential Church every time I visit....I've love Essential Church
marianne harris
Charlene Chivas on Facebook

9 months ago

01/30/2019, 06:33 AM
My family and I have moved away and we are happy to be back because we could not find any other place like Essential! You will feel welcomed and Pastor Steve has a way of breaking it down that is easy to relate to. It truly is an amazing community of people and my entire family looks forward to coming every Sunday morning!
Robin Miller on Facebook

10 months ago

01/20/2019, 00:26 AM
I just love this church...can’t say enough good about it!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Laura Wayland on Facebook

a year ago

12/24/2018, 09:20 AM
Very authentic, real, genuinely friendly. Come as you are. Excellent Bible teaching via energetic, relatable, life-applicable preaching. Safe, loving childcare, great coffee!
Stephanie Purvis on Facebook

a year ago

09/15/2018, 06:41 AM
I hadn’t stepped foot into church since I was 14 at least. I lost my faith a long time ago and never knew church could be this way Essential is. I never knew I could be me, not feel judged or that it wasn’t all about the collection plate. That it’s about nothing more than my relationship with God and that’s it. I was away from God for over 20 years. My husband came here and it started with me just coming here and there to support him. But then the music and worship time, the feelings I felt during worship is really what kept me coming back in the beginning. The worship team is amazing and the rest is icing on the cake. I’ve found amazing friends and people to do life with here among many man...  more>>
Lebraya Renee Simms on Facebook

a year ago

08/26/2018, 02:56 AM
❤️love my church!!!
Renee Hinkson on Facebook

a year ago

08/19/2018, 04:33 AM
Church/God/The Bible don't have to be cryptic and boring! Essential Church in Virginia Beach breaks it down, keeps it real, and applies lessons to everyday life. The pastors and musicians are on-point!!! The congregation of attendees is an eclectic group of warm & fun, good people. I
Alissa Moore on Facebook

a year ago

08/13/2018, 11:48 AM
I absolutely love this church, it really makes me feel like I'm right at home.
Michael Long on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2018, 03:41 AM
I HAVE FOUND MY CHURCH HOME. I've been looking for a place to call mine. Someplace where the message is the message and the people are amazing. I've spent far too long doing nothing with my faith. Time to start putting my faith to good work.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.