Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Escobar & Associates, P.A.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
170 reviews
|Criminal Defense Law|Tampa, FL 33609

2917 West Kennedy Boulevard, #100, Tampa, FL 33609

(813) 875-5100

https://www.escobarlaw.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(1) · Criminal Defense Law

217 N Lois Ave

(813) 282-8600
5.0
(7) · Criminal Defense Law

1023 Manatee Ave W # 709

(941) 747-8890
5.0
(3) · Personal Injury Law

4419 Park Blvd

(727) 824-5727

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Legal

1435 Gulf To Bay Blvd

(727) 462-5592
5.0
(3) · Legal

2201 Ringling Blvd

(941) 362-0101

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Personal Injury Law

454 W Pipkin Rd

(727) 656-7852
About

At Escobar & Associates, you will be hard-pressed to find a group of lawyers who can match our firm's experience and accomplishments. All told, our four attorneys have more than 90 years of cumulative experience. Since our firm's founding in 1986, we have represented more than 15,000 individuals facing criminal accusations. Our dedication, skill and tenacity have led to positive outcomes for people facing all types of allegations, from misdemeanor offenses to federal felony charges.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
170 reviews
5154
  
41
  
34
  
23
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
anonymous review for Escobar & Associates, P.A.
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

04/24/2015, 07:03 AM
El cargo que enfrentaba fue muy grave pero desde el momento en que camine en la oficina de Escobar y Associates inmediatamente senti una sensacin de alivio. El personal de apoyo fue muy atento y compasivo, y los abogados presentaron una defense bien agresiva. En deposiciones el abogado Escobar detruyo la evidencia que presento la policia y el testimonio de testigos, resultando en que el fiscal tenga que retirar los cargos. Le debo my libertad a Richard Escobar. Por su esfuerzo y dedicacion no tengo ningun antecedente penal. Honestamente siempre le recomendare esta oficina a todos que conozco."
anonymous review for Escobar & Associates, P.A.
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

04/24/2015, 06:34 AM
El cargo que enfrentaba fue muy grave pero desde el momento en que camine en la oficina de Escobar y Associates inmediatamente senti una sensación de alivio. El personal de apoyo fue muy atento y compasivo, y los abogados presentaron una defense bien agresiva. En deposiciones el abogado Escobar detruyo la evidencia que presento la policia y el testimonio de testigos, resultando en que el fiscal tenga que retirar los cargos. Le debo my libertad a Richard Escobar. Por su esfuerzo y dedicacion no tengo ningun antecedente penal. Honestamente siempre le recomendare esta oficina a todos que conozco."
anonymous review for Escobar & Associates, P.A.
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

06/18/2014, 20:57 PM
Hiring Rick Escobar as my attorney was the best decision I made. Rick's professionalism and knowledge helped me through a very difficult fraud case. Rick explained everything thoroughly, what to expect and how to get through the difficulties in my case. Rick was always empathetic to my concerns and fears. He stood by my side and gave 110% of himself on my behalf. Without Rick in my corner I know my outcome would have been much different. With his representation I was able to get through a very difficult time. With his advice and guidance I can now focus on the future. I would highly recommend Rick Escobar as an attorney. Rick and his staff are amazing and show great integrity. I myself will always rely on his expertise fur any future legal matters that I may need. Respectfully, MG
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
anonymous review for Escobar & Associates, P.A.
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

06/18/2014, 08:50 AM
We interviewed 7 lawyers before we settled with DeeAnn Athan, Esq. of Escobar & Associates to handle both criminal and dependency actions against us. This was the first time my husband and I were arrested. The accusations leveled against us were false and had us dumbfounded. Ms. Athan believed in us which was the necessary ingredient to victory. We had a very successful dismissal of charges in criminal court and a successful closure in the dependency action. We would not have succeeded without Ms. Athan's skill as an advocate, but also her unwavering commitment to us as her clients. C & R
anonymous review for Escobar & Associates, P.A.
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

06/18/2014, 05:22 AM
Dino is definitely one of the best lawyers in Florida without a doubt. He saved my life, thanks to Dino I was not sentenced the mandatory state minimum of 10 20 LIFE in prison on a first degree felony charge on a very ugly case. Dino took care of my case in such a professional level and also guided me into very positive paths that helped me get probation instead of years behind bars. I am very pleased and thankful for everything he did and would go with him again anytime. - CC
anonymous review for Escobar & Associates, P.A.
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

06/18/2014, 03:39 AM
I would like to give thanks and appreciation to Richard Escobar and his associates for all they have done for me. Everyone was very kind fast and efficient in their work for me. I expected the worst but got the very best in the end. They are all so wonderful and helpful. God bless them all. CLW
anonymous review for Escobar & Associates, P.A.
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

06/18/2014, 03:38 AM
There is a great sense of satisfaction when a person has been exonerated from a false accusation. I know as I was a victim of such a false accusation which resulted in a misdemeanor arrest. This endorsement is not one of my story it is rather to ensure anyone which has found themselves in an unfortunate situation requiring legal representation of the highest caliber, quality and determination the Law Firm of Richard Escobar is the representation you want. Mr. Escobar skillfully and tactically got through to the truth through depositions which resulted in the State Attorney dismissing the charges. That is a dedicated, honorable, aggressive, successful attorney. I made my story public via a review as I believe it is that important to find the best attorney when you need one. That is Richard Escobar and I truly thank him and his wonderful staff for protecting me, my reputation, and protecting the truth! JD
anonymous review for Escobar & Associates, P.A.
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

06/18/2014, 02:40 AM
Escobar & Associates, P.A. is one of the most outstanding and professional law firms I have ever known. While looking desperately for a criminal attorney due to an unspeakable injustice, I came across Escobar and Associates. My initial consultation was with Mr. Escobar himself who showed the highest integrity standards and ethical values. I was relieved he listened to my ordeal and quickly appointed Dino Michaels, one of his associates to work on my case. Mr. Michaels high integrity, ethical values, and fierce commitment to represent a client goes beyond what anyone could expect. Mr. Michaels sense of communication with me as a client helped me understand that he loves doing what he does while helping people. His superior legal representation makes him a tenacious and determined attorney who thrives to pursue his clients' interests while skillfully exposing the reality of the injustice, which resulted in charges being dropped. G. Archilla
Nissa S. review for Escobar & Associates, P.A.
Nissa S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/29/2011, 06:37 AM
Rushed I sought repesentation from this firm recently. I was rushed through the free consult and told to pay a fee for further assistance. Standard practice but it was done very cold. The attorney was ok but the staff refused to let me speak to him afterwards until I paid. I wasn't comfortable with the way I was rushed in and out. PROS: Seems very knowledgable CONS: Staff is rude
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.