Logo White
Watch Demo

Eric Seth Millstein

Own this business?
5.0
255 reviews
|Healthcare|Los Angeles, CA 90067

2080 Century Park E #1204, Los Angeles, CA 90067

(310) 595-1030

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Roger Wiltfong, MD - Adena Bone and Joint Center
5.0
(9) · Orthopedists

4437 State Route 159, Suite G15

(740) 779-4598

1 person is looking at this business

Joshua David Nelson, MD
5.0
(7) · Orthopedists

6301 N Lucerne Ave

(816) 569-1802
Children's Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine - Hamilton Mill
5.0
(12) · Healthcare

2069 Terron Tr

(404) 255-1933

1 person is looking at this business

Thomas M Davison
5.0
(5) · Sports Medicine

305 E Brandon Blvd

(813) 978-9797
Phillip Jay Kanter
5.0
(3) · Doctors

99 N La Cienega Blvd

(310) 659-6662

1 person is looking at this business

David Ayers, MD
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

119 Belmont St

(508) 334-1000

About

Dr. Eric Millstein is a board certified orthopedic surgeon and sports medicine doctor based in Los Angeles, CA. He is known for his use of non-surgical therapies to treat conditions of the knees and shoulders. If the condition is sports-related, Dr. Millstein works with his patients to get his patients back to doing the sports and activities they love. In addition to sports-related injuries, Dr. Millstein also treats conditions related to the natural aging process. Dr. Millstein treats:- Torn ACLs- Arthritis- Rotator cuff injuries- Torn ligaments- Torn tendons- Sports injuries- Trauma- Stress fracture- Compression fracturesHe regularly performs:- Arthroscopic knee and shoulder surgery- Rotat

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
255 reviews
5248
  
45
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
  • 246 Reviews5.0Google
  • 5 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 4 Reviews4.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Arielle Cohen on Facebook

3 years ago

01/20/2017, 01:52 AM
Arielle Miller Cohen on Facebook

3 years ago

01/20/2017, 00:09 AM
Jessica Rowland Hazelton on Facebook

6 years ago

02/07/2014, 07:19 AM
Featured content
Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Chandan Sharma on Facebook

6 years ago

01/04/2014, 07:12 AM
Steve Kohl on Facebook

6 years ago

12/28/2013, 03:01 AM
Deandra C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/20/2013, 03:38 AM
I admire Dr. Millstein and his work. He took care of my ACL and meniscus after a freak kick boxing accident. It's been about 2 years and I'm good as new, if not better. I'm back to squatting, kicking, and doing Spartan Races! I highly recommend him for athletes who want a Dr. who understands your active lifestyle. Injuries are just as difficult mentally as they are physically. Dr. Millstein definitely understands that.
Comprehensive U. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/20/2013, 03:17 AM
The best orthopedic surgeon I have seen. Very caring, knowledgeable, and answered all my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Millstein to my family and friends.
Virginia C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/20/2013, 02:19 AM
Dr. Millstein is the best! Such a nice and professional man. So grateful to have him as my surgeon. Excellent results, and professional staff. Offices are clean and lovely! Dr. Millstein 4 life.
zeeandra on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/31/2013, 02:08 AM
Mine was a very mixed experience with this orthopedist and staff. I found Dr. Millstien on the internet. I’ve been treated several times in his offices for a very typical joint issue, no surgery. His offices are very conveniently located. Each was very clean with absolutely no wait times. It is really comfortable in the beautiful waiting areas; both waiting areas were nearly always empty on all of my visits. My first impression of Dr. Millstien was that he was a nice guy. But although my first visit was fine, I get a strong sense something is “off” with this organization. My second visit was OK, but I’ve noticed that this doctor’s bedside manner seems caring at first, but later surfaces as quite arrogant, condescending and “superior to you.” Honestly, he comes off making it clear that he is doing you a favor by treating you. Although he called me with test results, he recommended a very cookie-cutter approach -- cortizone “for the pain” -- which I resisted as I knew it to be a short-term, band-aid fix. My pain had gone. I succeeded in leading him (via many phone calls with one helpful nurse) to a more sophisticated treatment used by the top guys. I would have expected him to have led this discussion and options with me right off the bat since it is known that cortizone can have negative side effects. Still...no big deal. But what followed were excruciating, unnecessary problems with his poorly trained staff -- they are incompetent, unhelpful and really don’t seem to care that a patient is calling because that patient needs assistance. In my case, I only needed a procedure code typically required by insurance -- just a number! Ironically, they answer the phone with “How may I help you?” yet cannot or will not fulfill that promise. One staffer refused to provide the code, yelled at me and made me feel as if my insurance company’s need was a real bother to her and her co-workers. What the very rude and condescending staff member finally provided....... was still wrong simply because she refused to listen to my request. Her behavior was unacceptable. I ended up getting the needed code from the doctor in person on my final visit -- it took him less than 10 seconds to provide it. I really gave this place a chance because it is so convenient and their internet website marketing really pulled me in. But I will NOT return here and certainly would NOT consider surgery with this organization should I need it. Lesson learned -- 1) don’t pic a doc off the internet just because he is close. 2) the way the staff treat patients starts at the top of the organization, trickling down from the attitude of the guy whose name is on the door. There are hundreds of great orthopedic guys with professional, caring, service-oriented staffs in Los Angeles. Now I am reminded why the best orthopedists have the busiest waiting rooms!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.