Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

English Tea Cup

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
86 reviews
|Sandwiches|Denver, CO 80014

2271 South Peoria St, Denver, CO 80014

(303) 751-3032

https://dan.com/buy-domain/englishteacup.com?redirected=true&tld=com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Sandwiches

720 S Colorado Blvd

(303) 758-6239
5.0
(59) · Coffee & Tea

8126 S Parker Rd

(720) 675-6118

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

5650 S Chambers Rd

(303) 699-1965
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

18561 US-40

(720) 863-1212
5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

2605 Valmont Rd

(303) 443-2286
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

4900 E Bridge St

(303) 655-8138

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
86 reviews
566
  
49
  
34
  
22
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Beth Hutchison on Facebook

3 years ago

01/18/2019, 04:08 AM
Business was closed during normal store hours. Showed up to purchase specialty items at 3:19 p.m. on a Friday. Store was dark and locked.
Kareen McCollough on Facebook

3 years ago

09/02/2018, 17:07 PM
More teas to choose from than you can imagine! The scones are so good, and they have real salad cream. You can find imported food goods from the UK, Australia, and South Africa. High tea is fun as well.
lvlndtrvlr on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/22/2018, 11:34 AM
not what I expected... First, it served the purpose-we had a nice quiet conversation with our friends, as there were not many people and we were not "bothered " by service. Second- the food was underwhelming ,scones -terrible; service strange … The girl who took orders and waited for...More
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
lvlndtrvlr on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/22/2018, 07:46 AM
not what I expected... First, it served the purpose-we had a nice quiet conversation with our friends, as there were not many people and we were not "bothered " by service. Second- the food was underwhelming ,scones -terrible; service strange … The girl who took orders and waited for us was definitely overwhelmed, she didn't know if they have food we wanted to order, took extra encouragement to get next item.... We were in London last year, where we had "high tea" there,;so this one is nowhere close...unfortunately. It sounded much better than it was. And I assume the owner made an appearance at one point- but no greeting, no warm welcome....nothing. One poor 9 month pregnant girl doing everything...sad Tea was good, and great variety- best thing...
Martha Evelyn on Facebook

3 years ago

06/28/2018, 18:10 PM
I called yesterday to ask if they were hosting a watch party for today’s World Cup game England vs Belgium. They made it happen, so here I sit - enjoying the game and lunch!!!
Je-na Marie on Facebook

3 years ago

04/22/2018, 10:39 AM
Theresa Excell Jenkins on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2018, 17:00 PM
Debbi Williams on Facebook

3 years ago

04/05/2018, 05:54 AM
Our service was excellent and our food was very good. I'm just used to tea rooms having a little more class. Although our sevice was excellent, our servers could have been dressed a little nicer. Jeans, sweatshirts and messy hair, although semi pulled up, just takes away from the ambiance of a tea room. Table cloths wrinkled and dead flowers in the vases. It would have been nice to have silverware rolled in napkins instead of just placed randomly in front of us. The grocery part was very nice and organized. Did a bit of shopping. Overall, the experience was nice but not tea room quality. The gal running the place was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Danelle Gonzales on Facebook

3 years ago

03/10/2018, 00:02 AM
I have been going here since this wonderful store opened its doors. My grandparents are regulars. Since i live in Wyoming now i just send my order with them. But when i do visit Colorado i make sure to stop by and say hi. I love my Flake and Crunchie bars and have found several other treats i enjoy as well. Also since Kimberlyn has started working there i have noticed that the tea service runs faster, instead of one order coming out at at time theres a few tables worth. My grandfather Ivan, usually comes in for the steak and kidney pies and the sausages. Keep it up guys!!! Youre doing great for switching locations and being short staffed!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.