Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Emory University Hospital Midtown: Emergency Room

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
694 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Atlanta, GA 30308

550 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

(404) 686-4411

https://www.emoryhealthcare.org/locations/hospitals/emory-university-hospital-midtown/index.html

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

3900 Legacy Park Blvd NW Suite C-100

(678) 797-6277
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

2701 N Decatur Rd

(404) 501-1849
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

69 Jesse Hill Jr Dr SE

(404) 616-3553

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

11050 Crabapple Rd # 120

(770) 518-9277
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

1428 Dunwoody Village Pkwy

(770) 394-2358

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Emergency Medicine

1968 Peachtree Rd NW

(404) 605-2800

2 people are looking at this business

About

Formerly the Emory Crawford Long Hospital, the Emory University Hospital Midtown is a tertiary care center supporting 583 beds with four intensive care units, hyperbaric oxygen unit, emergency department and outpatient center. It is known for surgical and cardiac excellence, as well as obstetric and newborn facilities, including a Level III neonatal intensive care unit.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
694 reviews
5304
  
461
  
326
  
226
  
1134
  
143 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Helinda Lane on Facebook

2 years ago

09/10/2019, 22:26 PM
Everything you desire Healthcare for
Mesha Mesha on Facebook

2 years ago

09/05/2019, 08:14 AM
ER Staff and provider sucks I will never come back here again service ain’t sh!? Bathroom nasty 😷 😡😡😡😡
Ketta Harris on Facebook

2 years ago

09/04/2019, 07:24 AM
Emory has an Amazing NICU Staff!!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Marco Granada on Facebook

2 years ago

08/29/2019, 06:34 AM
That’s a question with a lot of good amswers. All the best answers in the world
Jeff Karen Landers on Facebook

2 years ago

08/28/2019, 03:06 AM
Top notch staff. Up on latest innovations. Modern testing equipment.
Jessica Arrazola on Facebook

2 years ago

08/14/2019, 13:05 PM
My OB for my prenatal care was amazing, but unfortunately my delivery experience October 2018 was disappointing and not something I would even expect to happen at a metropolitan nationally recognized hospital. I labored at home for as long as I could (per my docs recommendation) then arrived at the hospital only to be told there were no beds available leaving me to labor on my hands and knees in the lobby floor for 45 minutes. This was even after they finished the new L&D wing. Meanwhile others who were in labor happily snapping, texting, and drinking slurpees were admitted before me; no consideration was given to the progression of labor or if the patient was considered high risk. By the time they took me upstairs, I was already 7cm dilated and they could only find me a gurney in a shared triage room. I was told I could not have pain medicine because the specialist who we have been calling for the past two weeks could still not be reached by myself or OB. Don’t worry he called the day after I gave birth to ask for my OB’s contact info - wait isn’t he the one who referred me, is in the same system and had left several messages?!? I gave birth on that gurney while my husband held my legs because there were no stirrups. They also did a vaginal exam after stitching me up looking for a lost rag, only to find the rag in the trash can shortly thereafter - didn’t you say you checked the trashcan first? In my recovery room, I had no hot water to shower. I went home with my own blood still under my fingernails. We had requested they circumcise my son, but they refused and would not explain why. They also did not properly diagnose a significant lip and tongue tie that prevented my son from effectively breastfeeding despite having multiple lactation consultants and nurses take a look. After discharge, I was able to find a surgeon (not at Emory) who performed the circumcision and correct the lip and tongue ties. I have repeatedly tried to contact Emory patient care about my experience but they have yet to acknowledge that my experience was subpar. However, their accounting department was quick to bill my insurance for my stay within 2 weeks - but they don’t value patient care enough to respond to my concerns in more than 6 months. I cannot recommend delivering your baby at Emory Midtown. If you value quality and coordinated care, look elsewhere.
Luis M Rojas Rosado on Facebook

2 years ago

08/12/2019, 07:00 AM
Billing department sucks. sent me to a credit collection.They have 2 different acvount and 2 different profiles for me.
Alesha Lee Lewin on Facebook

2 years ago

08/11/2019, 11:00 AM
I have both my babies in emory and yes c-setion 2017 i had my baby boy now 2019 I have my baby girl emory was great to me cause am a high risk patient. my son and daughter came home healthy but I was still in a care for my c-setion and emory sent me home with a home care nurse. thanks Dr Miller u are so good....u and ur team did great. this the only hospital I want to keep coming to... I was treated right and feel at home... I wish I dont have to go home.
William Hamilton on Facebook

2 years ago

07/30/2019, 22:47 PM
5 star ..all the way perdect coffee and hot warm bread service impeccable
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.