Logo White
Watch Demo

EmergeOrtho: Geissele Alfred E MD

Own this business?
4.0
22 reviews
|Doctors|Hickory, NC 28602

2165 Medical Park Drive, Hickory, NC 28602

(828) 324-2800

https://www.carolinaortho.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

6809 Fairview Rd

(704) 365-7777
5.0
(7) · Doctors

1900 Randolph Rd Ste 900

(704) 377-2424
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1025 Morehead Medical Dr #500

(704) 355-3149

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

2711 X Ray Dr

(704) 834-2465
5.0
(1) · Doctors

446 NC-108

(828) 287-7383
5.0
(1) · Doctors

911 W Henderson St # 110

(704) 633-9441

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Alfred Geissele, MD is an orthopedic surgery specialist in Hickory, NC and has been practicing for 26 years. He graduated from Hahnemann Medical College in 1984 and specializes in orthopedic surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
22 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
  • 16 Reviews3.8Google
  • 6 Reviews4.3Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dwight Bowman on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/10/2020, 11:01 AM
My Opinion Of Dr Alfred E Geissele Alfred E Geissele, M.D. - Orthopedic Surgery - 34+ years experience. This is basically what convinced me (a 67 year old male with Post Polio Syndrome) to let him do my back surgery (L4 L5 Fusion) on February 13, 2017. This turned out to be the BIGGEST mistake of my life. After a 5.5 hour surgery I woke up in recovery to find I couldn’t move my lower left leg. Dr Geissele said it was being caused by a ‘flare up of my PPS’. PPS is a very slow progressing ailment and DOES NOT HAVE FLARE UPS!! I ended up having to spend 3 weeks in a rehab center taking rehab twice a day. I went in on a gurney and came out in a wheelchair. Upon coming home I had in-home rehab twice a week for 2 months and today I’m either behind a walker or in my wheelchair. Great work Geissele!! In April 2018 I consulted another orthopedic surgeon in Hickory about my problem. After a CT Myelogram on my lower back he found the nerve damage at upper L4 and lower L5.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/11/2018, 15:16 PM
Dr. Geissele is a God Send. He did my Lumbar Fusion L4/L5 L5 S1 18 yrs ago. Never had any problems or pain after that. He has also done a Cervical Fusion at the C5/C6 15yrs ago & also a Spinal Laminectomy at L3/L4 11yrs ago. I have DDD Degen Disc Disease. I would recommend my friends to Dr. Geissele.
Richar on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/21/2018, 09:59 AM
Dr. Geissele takes the time to listen to me and address my concerns. He never acts rushed to see me gone. He has a fantastic bedside manner in his office & the hospital.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Kelly Crutchfield Jr on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/04/2017, 08:30 AM
I first saw Dr. Geissele in April 2017. It was amazing to me how clearly he identified my medical issues and helped me understand my treatment options. I saw Dr. Geisele get things done when no one else could. He is very understanding of everyday situations that contribute issues with treatment plans. I would highly recommend to anyone in need of an orthopedic Dr. His kindness and compassion are way above average and in my opinion, he goes above and beyond the call of duty of standard practice!
Gentry D on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/11/2016, 13:29 PM
He has done 2 back sugerys on me in the past. They lasted a good while. He doesn't surgery on you , it' what you what & what's for the best. He's well mannered @ takes his time with you. Don't like seeing PA.
Debra Bailey on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/20/2016, 01:11 AM
I was in severe pain for several years from sciatica but was terrified of having back surgery. My Dr sent me for an MRI and then to Dr Geissele. By then I had weakening in my right leg from nerve damage and the pain was worsening. After he reasoned with me that the surgery was necessary due to spinal stenosis we scheduled surgery. That was 7 years ago and I knew, immediately, that the surgery was a success! I haven't had that kind of pain since that day! I am so thankful for Dr Geisele!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.