Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

EMB Management

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
92 reviews
|Property Management|Bellevue, WA 98005

13208 NE 20th St, Suite 400, Bellevue, WA 98005

(425) 452-7330

https://www.associaonline.com/locations/emb-management

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(8) · Real Estate

2601 70th Ave W Suite A

(253) 224-4421

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Real Estate

1429 Broadway

(425) 258-1414

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Property Management

13400 NE 20th St Ste 37

(425) 562-1200

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

607 Maynard Ave S

(206) 682-6996

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

12250 Se 60th St

(425) 260-9608

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Property Management

10604 Ne 38th Pl #227

(425) 827-6760

3 people are looking at this business

About

EMB Management is a community association and property management company based in Washington.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
92 reviews
549
  
44
  
31
  
22
  
130
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jessica Shin review for EMB Management
Jessica Shin on Facebook

4 years ago

04/11/2018, 12:05 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Pam K. review for EMB Management
Pam K. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/21/2015, 05:20 AM
EMB management is run by incompetent staff. Bogus letters are sent that are not in the bylaws trying to refer to bylaws that have nothing to do with the letter. I am still waiting for a response from an email that I sent over 2 weeks ago. So they take the homeowners money but feel they don't have to answer to them? I would tell anyone looking for a property management company to run away from them.
Sally J. review for EMB Management
Sally J. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

12/17/2014, 07:46 AM
home owner STAY AWAY FROM EMB!! To any community association thinking about using EMB, stay away!! We have had three managers in one year. The service stinks. The fees kept increasing, they charge for everything! Believe me! Highly recommend you do not hire EMB! I wish there was a negative star rating!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Swed L. review for EMB Management
Swed L. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

09/20/2014, 13:12 PM
EMB Management Sucks! We have lived in a community in Harbour Pointe, Washington for nearly 6 years. When we moved in to our Condominium community our home owners association (HOA) used another property management firm to oversee the property. Our ex-president and now an ex-resident proposed that we (our community) were being charged way too much by our property management company. The HOA deliberated for some time and decided to change to EMB Management of Bellevue, WA. It seemed okay in the beginning, but when an issue came up that needed attention, the representative, LJ Richards turned a deaf ear. We have had EMB overseeing our community for 4 years now. It has now become a precedent that if an issue should arise, we need to contact LJ Richards via email or phone and ask her to correct it. I will give some examples of LJs shortcomings in the paragraphs below, and then you may decide for yourself. Last September I saw LJ walking through our community one day, when I stopped her to inform her of a disability I have. I told her that it was difficult walking to my vehicle and asked that a parking rule change be considered. I received an email from LJ explaining that the HOA was considering my proposal and she would keep me informed. 3 months went by and I finally got a response from her stating that the HOA should be making a decision soon. After many weeks of waiting I got a letter from an attorney appointed by my HOA. The attorney began by stating that they unanimously approved a parking rule change prohibiting parking behind building 1 over 7 consecutive days to being prohibited over 3 consecutive days. I was happy with this as there are only a handful of parking stalls (4) behind building 1. The letter said that the rule change would take place in a month or so, the letter was dated January 16, 2014 and the rule has not been changed yet. I emailed LJ a few weeks ago and specifically asked her when the new rule would be published; to this day I have had no response. However, I did see her in our community two weeks ago; when she saw me she looked at her watch and walked rapidly to her vehicle and drove off. I would not have been so upset with this, but she was talking with one of the HOA board members at the time. Like I said, as soon as they saw me driving toward them she left very rapidly. Now for incident two in the Legacy of LJ Richards and EMB Management of Bellevue, WA. If its EMB Management? Stay away!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Chris L. review for EMB Management
Chris L. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/22/2013, 18:41 PM
Truly awful. Lack the bandwidth, accounting skills and ethics to manage sweeping the sidewalk, let along peoples' investments. Run the other direction when you see them coming! Hopefully, you find this helpful. Chris
Chris L. review for EMB Management
Chris L. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/22/2013, 06:55 AM
Former Owner at Town Squire Condos, Edmonds, WA EMB Mgmt is truly aweful and should be avoided like a Biblical plague.
Respond to negative reviews
Lew H. review for EMB Management
Lew H. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/20/2012, 15:23 PM
Watch your money evaporate and your community slump – I wish there was a way to leave negative stars. This company has "managed" our HOA for more than ten years. They've burned through our money and our community looks like a Calcutta Slum. Nearly a quarter-of-a million dollars has been pumped from our bank account into the coffers of EMB. We have nothing to show for it but obtuse reports and a near-bankrupt organization. We canned them and hope that no one else makes the mistake of bringing this clown-car to their neighborhood.
lewhumiston review for EMB Management
lewhumiston on YellowBot

10 years ago

02/22/2012, 09:49 AM
Absolutely Worthless I want to mirror what the person before me wrote: They are horrible. Period. Our association hired them (I'm not sure of the exact date but believe it was around 2008) to manage our association-Lea Hill Village HOA. Since they came on board our association has effectively dissolved: common areas are not maintained; the clubhouse has broken windows that are taped up and covered with graffiti; common areas are littered with garbage, we haven't had word-one from the board since '09, when they informed us if we wanted the common areas mowed, we'd have to do it ourselves; no newsletters, and private drives are crumbling. We're on our third property manager with EMB and she's proving to be as useless as the other two were. They refuse to answer basic questions: what they're doing; why the neighborhood looks like it does; where the money is going. They also are refusing to let owners review records to get the answers they refuse to provide. What is it Shakespeare penned: "Something is rotten in Denmark." I have uploaded three pictures above. They depict some of the playground equipment in our community, a clubhouse window broken and taped and a light fixture hanging from the side of our clubhouse. These are not anomalies. They represent the general condition of our common areas with EMB as our property management "team."
Respond to negative reviews
Lew H. review for EMB Management
Lew H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/17/2012, 16:42 PM
Seriously? EMB Property Management took over the management of our association a few years back. Prior to their arrival, we had a newsletter, regular monthly meetings, and lawn maintenance. As of today, they have provided a raise for themselves of $600.00, we have no newsletter (the last one was delivered in August of ??09), we are mowing the common area next to our home (and have done so for the last three growing seasons), we are in financial crisis, monthly membership meetings have stopped and we have no idea who our board members are or what, exactly, they are doing. Additionally, our neighborhood (Lea Hill Village, Auburn, Washington) looks worse than it ever has.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.