Logo White
Watch Demo

Elmwood 1820 Bed & Breakfast Inn

Own this business?
5.0
99 reviews
|Hospitality|Washington, NC 27889

731 W Main St, Washington, NC 27889

(252) 623-1466

http://elmwood1820.com

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Big Mill Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(39) · Hospitality

1607 Big Mill Rd

(252) 792-8787

About

A luxury Bed & Breakfast Inn welcoming people who were born to wander, find adventure, explore, and seek respite in the most unique and curious of places.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
99 reviews
585
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 68 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 31 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sheri Rhodes Weathers on Facebook

2 months ago

05/29/2019, 06:33 AM
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The Inn is elegantly appointed with exquisite art and antiques throughout. Richard was genuinely kind and an ideal innkeeper. We visited the locale to attend church at St. Thomas Episcopal Church in Bath and without hesitation he offered to serve our delicious 5 Star � ���� breakfast earlier ! The biscuits were a true southern treat. What a culinary surprise to have individual squash casseroles paired with flash fried asparagus ��� The expansive porch offered private seating areas and my personal favorite was a potted topiary gardenia tree.
Tammy Boyle Palmer on Facebook

2 months ago

05/11/2019, 01:38 AM
What a spectacular magical place. Top notch hospitality, amazing food. A little bit of something for everyone, Beautiful art, culture, history. A short walking distance to the center of town.I honestly can't say enough good things about it.
Hunter Lott on Facebook

4 months ago

04/08/2019, 10:26 AM
Amazing amenities, outstanding service, perfect location, and absolutely amazing food. Rich and Dan were great hosts, for sure!
I don’t have much experience staying at BnBs, but I’m pretty sure Elmwood 1820 is upper echelon.
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Jaclyn White Morgan on Facebook

4 months ago

03/31/2019, 01:13 AM
My mom, sister and I had the most fabulous experience here this past weekend. Gracious hosts, complimentary wine and nibbles on the porch, plush linens, incredible artwork, a generous gourmet breakfast, walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. No complaints. It was the perfect setting for our getaway. Thank you Richard and John!
Georgia Brown on Facebook

5 months ago

02/28/2019, 12:23 PM
It's a beautiful home with considerate Innkeepers and delicious food in lovely Washington, NC.
Karen Wiggins Beldyk on Facebook

5 months ago

02/15/2019, 00:31 AM
The experience was awesome. Wonderful food, very comfortable atmosphere, large bedroom and bath room! Inn keeper was very accommodating and sociable. Definitely recommend!
Rebecca Shuler on Facebook

6 months ago

01/21/2019, 07:22 AM
Delightful weekend stay. Innkeepers Richard and John make it all happen. Elegance privacy and killer breakfasts in a very historic home and town in eastern NC. What’s not to like
Adrienne Summer Golden on Facebook

7 months ago

12/09/2018, 10:29 AM
The house was beautiful & the owners were so accommodating to our every need! The breakfasts were delicious & we felt like we were staying in a 5 star hotel! We would highly recommend the Elmwood!
Alton Lewis on Facebook

a year ago

09/01/2018, 05:33 AM
“Elmwood 1820 Bed & Breakfast Inn.”
The best kept secret in Little Washington, NC ! Not only is it a bed and breakfast, but the history behind this beautiful house is amazing, It's located within the historical district of town with short drives to other historical areas, such as Bath, NC home of Blackbeard. Would also be a nice stop over as well when heading to OBX (Outer Banks of NC ) for a night or two.
The owners Richard, John, staff are all very friendly, and welcoming from the first time you meet them. They are very friendly, cheerful and accommodating to your needs with helpful information about the area, directions, places to dine and site seeing. It feels as if you're staying with f
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.