Logo White
Watch Demo

Elmwood 1820 Bed & Breakfast Inn

Own this business?
5.0
116 reviews
|Hospitality|Washington, NC 27889

731 W Main St, Washington, NC 27889

(252) 623-1466

https://www.facebook.com/Elmwood1820

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(3) · Bed & Breakfast

103 E Albemarle St

(252) 325-3757
5.0
(24) · Bed & Breakfast

367 E Water St

(252) 943-0367
5.0
(6) · Bed & Breakfast

203 N Haughton St

(252) 792-0070
About

A luxury Bed & Breakfast Inn welcoming people who were born to wander, find adventure, explore, and seek respite in the most unique and curious of places.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
116 reviews
588
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
27 reviews have no rating
  • 76 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 40 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MikeKaren Everhart on Facebook

15 days ago

06/21/2020, 13:56 PM
Beautiful 200 year old mansion with clean & comfortable rooms. We stayed in the Gardener Room which had a comfortable king bed, couch & lounge chair. Bathroom was large with shower, tub & bidet. Richard was excellent cook and always prompt with request for coffee, breakfast & ice. Very convenient to downtown, just a few blocks on main.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you here at Elmwood, and we're looking forward to your next visit!

Doug Gross on Facebook

4 months ago

03/15/2020, 05:35 AM
Spent a relaxing weekend at Elmwood 1820 in the Explorer room. It is such an impressive historic home with thoughtfully decorated rooms, charming folks, and delicious breakfasts. Thank you Richard for making our stay so memorable!
Anne Turner on Facebook

4 months ago

03/14/2020, 03:47 AM
loved our stay and the owner was so wonderful to us!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Kuppe Baldridge Ivey on Facebook

5 months ago

01/26/2020, 17:56 PM
Stayed at Elmwood 1820 and highly recommend. Beautiful, comfortable, unique and welcoming. This is an absolute jewel and will make sure to go back.
Theresa Lynn on Facebook

9 months ago

09/29/2019, 13:05 PM
Absolutely Perfect! Simply Amazing! Just leaving with heartfelt sadness as our weekend has come to an end. Our stay was over the top, thanks to the professionalism, promptness and the culinary genius of the owner. No matter what you have experienced, this Bed and Breakfast, along with its owner, Richard Smoot, and staff, exemplify hospitality and culinary delight beyond anything we have ever experienced. We will surely return for future celebrations and relaxation retreats.
Barbara Engel on Facebook

9 months ago

09/29/2019, 02:02 AM
Beautiful bed and breakfast inn with charming hosts.
Keith Pearson on Facebook

10 months ago

09/16/2019, 03:36 AM
We spent three nights at Elmwood 1820 Inn. It was a very relaxing stay. Richard and John were excellent hosts. Our room overlooked the front yard. It was spacious and tastefully decorated. We had a queen bed which was comfortable. There was also a live seat and chair for relaxing and reading. There is no TV which gave us a chance to catch up in our reading. Breakfast was wonderful with a different menu every morning. I especially liked the small biscuits. Weather permitted eating on the front porch every morning. Cocktail hour every afternoon gave us a buzz before going out to dinner. We enjoyed the cool breeze and conversation on the front porch. The only negative is the stairs to second floor are steep, but there is one room on the first floor. We highly recommend the Elmwood 1820 Inn.
Millie Mayson on Facebook

10 months ago

09/01/2019, 16:23 PM
Perfection, exceptional....the rooms, the owners, the history, the setting, the linens, the books, the furnishings, the PORCH!!! And the fabulous breakfast set the high standards for a 5 star B&B... a destination point for our family in the future!!
Billie Schofield on Facebook

10 months ago

08/23/2019, 10:04 AM
Haven’t been yet, but they are very accommodating and the pictures ost certainly Rey inviting 💯👋🎶🎼🎵🎼🎶🎵🍸
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.