Logo White
Watch Demo

Ellis Porter - the Immigration Attorneys

Own this business?
4.2
69 reviews
|Legal|Troy, MI 48084

755 W. Big Beaver Road, Suite 1100, Troy, MI 48084

(248) 519-9900

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Legal in your area

Siegel Gross & Tou PC
5.0
(3) · Legal

800 N Crooks Rd

(248) 439-1595

3 people are looking at this business

Ajk Law
4.3
(6) · Legal

455 E Eisenhower Pkwy #125

(734) 761-4900

1 person is looking at this business

George P. Mann & Associates, P.C.
4.3
(97) · Legal

33505 W 14 Mile Rd

(248) 932-0990

7 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
69 reviews
551
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
112
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 46 Reviews4.0Google
  • 20 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 3 Reviews3.7BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

15 days ago

11/21/2019, 11:01 AM
As an expert in the intersection of data science and finance, I knew at the onset of my NIW preparation that I needed an attorney who would take time to understand what I do. Working with Jonathan made my NIW preparation fast, efficient, and stress-free. I was reassured throughout my case preparation process that I could easily contact my attorney with any questions about my case and receive a response in just a short time frame. Not only was Jonathan always accessible throughout my case preparation, but the materials he prepared for my case were of the highest quality. My NIW was approved in around seven months, without an RFE. Jonathan made the entire case preparation process so simple, an...  more>>
Muhammad Iftikhar Hanif on Facebook

3 months ago

09/01/2019, 03:38 AM
Excellent attorney Mr. John Goslow Especially for EB Visa
on BirdEye

4 months ago

07/31/2019, 11:30 AM
I had a great experience working with Jonathan Goslow at Ellis Porter to file my NIW petition. He was very responsive to emails and always gets back to me within hours. He also prepared all the documents for my NIW petition in a timely manner. In the beginning, I was confused about what immigration category (EB1 vs. EB2) works best for me and what evidence is good to include for that petition category. Jonathan clarified all my questions and helped me build a strong petition that emphasizes the strength of my objective evidence given my situation. It was very reassuring to know exactly whom I was working with throughout the process and I would highly recommend him as an attorney.
Featured content
5 benefits of blog for attorneys

5 benefits of blog for attorneys

5 benefits of blog for attorneys
How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?
on BirdEye

4 months ago

07/29/2019, 22:09 PM
I had one of the worst experiences with Ellis porter. After initial consultation with Jonathan Goslow EP attorney, he accepted to file my motion. With having only 33 days to file that petition, I had to follow up several times to ask him studying my case carefully and communicate with me. Long story short, he didnt really pay attention to my comments and filed my motion. Unfortunately, in response to the motion, I received 3 rejection letters from USCIS explaining that there were numerous errors in filing this motion. I contacted Jonathan Goslow asking him for my refund, instead of proper response or referring me to his supervisor, he deleted my account in client portal to clear all of the c...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Valerie Hague Reiss on Facebook

5 months ago

07/12/2019, 01:06 AM
My husband and I had a great experience going through the marriage based green card process with Lisa and Brenda. They were very professional and super knowledgeable, and answered questions promptly. Lisa checked in with us repeatedly during the waiting process of make sure everything was on track and prepared us well for the interviews. We were on the fence about hiring a lawyer but are very glad we did. The peace of mind is worth the cost.
Behzad Ahrabi on Facebook

6 months ago

05/28/2019, 01:46 AM
I had a wonderful experience with Ellis Porter, PLC. In particular, I worked with attorney David Allen for my employment-based (EB) green card application. David is a very competent and honest immigration attorney. What I love most about him is that he is very accessible and responsive. He directly works on your case, and he works hard! There have been many occasions in which David has gone above and beyond to help me, from working until late at night to working at weekends. If you are applying for EB green card, David is the attorney you need and the one you want. He does make this difficult process much easier than what it can be.
Van Nguyen on Facebook

a year ago

01/17/2019, 05:39 AM
Lisa Tehlirian is a great attorney .
Brynne Thi on Facebook

2 years ago

05/12/2018, 08:56 AM
Ray Sackett on Facebook

2 years ago

05/12/2018, 07:55 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.