Logo White
Watch Demo

Ellis Air Systems

Own this business?
4.7
265 reviews
|Contractors|Killeen, TX 76542

3513 Florence Rd, Killeen, TX 76542

(254) 526-5410

http://ellisairsystems.co/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(5) · Contractors

1400 Chisholm Trl

(512) 255-9876
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

20304 Dark Tree Cv

(512) 284-6277
5.0
(6) · Contractors

2001 Windy Terrace

(512) 452-2653

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Contractors

525 Towne Oaks Dr

(254) 776-5711

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(30) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

18205 Turning Stream Ln

(512) 990-1110

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Contractors

407 Brooks Dr

(254) 774-8127

3 people are looking at this business

About

Ellis Air Systems is Central Texas' leader in the HVAC industry! Specializing in commercial and residential ac repair, Ellis Heating and Air Conditioning fixes it right the first time! Ellis Air has grown every year it has been in existence and there is no job too small or big. Family owned and operated since 1988, Ellis Air in Killeen, Tx continues to strive for 100% customer satisfaction and will not settle for less. Ellis Air Systems has a wide range of services such as residential and commercial air balancing (NBI certified), Duct Cleaning with patent Rotobrush technology, Blown-in insulation and of course air conditioning repair and installation for residential and commercial properties

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
265 reviews
5231
  
415
  
32
  
22
  
113
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 256 Reviews4.7Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 3 Reviews3.7Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mzsummerd on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/05/2012, 10:22 AM
I have used Ellis air on 3 occasions. The first was when we first purchased our house and our AC was not working. The representative came that day (August!) and fixed it. A small part was needed. The second time was about 9 months later after a storm some wires were loose, and today was the third (a year after first visit). The motor needed replaced. The same guy came out all three times, which I appreciate and on all three occasions, he was great. He was quick with his work and when parts needed replaced he found the most economical way to resolve the issue. They come at the time they specify and are very knowledgeable. Ellis Air is the only company we will use in the Killeen area.
relaxey1 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/14/2012, 04:00 AM
I just had my AC and Furnace replaced this morning. Both of the guys who were sent out were very professional and knowledgable about their work. If my husband or I had questions they answered them in detail. There were 2 supervisors that came out on a couple occassions while the guys were installing it to check on their work and make sure things were up to par. They were also there to explain and go over with us what work was being done and how to operate the new system. I was very impressed with the whole process. I called several different companies out to give quotes and see how they were with customer questions. Ellis Air Systems were by far the most reliable on actually showing up. Some other companies didn't even bother showing or calling to say they couldn't make it. Chris from Ellis showed up when he said they would and gave me the best price out of all 4 companies I had come out and give me quotes. They take their work seriously and they do it in the quickest way possible, yet still provide quality work. They don't sit around chatting with you because they have other jobs after yours, so if you expect these guys to just sit around and chit chat and not do their work, you are looking at the wrong company. They are quick, knowledgable, and very polite. They broke everything down in plain english for me to understand. And yes, I am a woman, and understood them very well. I hope and pray that my new AC/Furnace continue to work good. Thank you very much Ellis Air Systems for a job well done. This is the first review I have ever made online. That's how happy I am. 2/14/2012
merriah on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

09/26/2011, 07:46 AM
It was 107 degrees outside yesterday and my a/c went out! I turned it off and hoped it would fix the problem by this morning but it did not so I sucked it up and called a repair company, I went online and picked the first company I could find and it was Ellis air systems.. I called at 10:48am today and was told that they would try to get out to see my today , at 12:26 I received a call saying they were on their way! I believe his name was Preston.. He was soooo curteous and helpful. He fixed it in a matter of 15 minutes and now an hour later I am enjoying my COOL house! He charged me 1/3 of what I have paid in the past.. I also told him my neighbor was having problems and 10 minutes later he fixed theirs too! Will DEFINITELY use them again!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
yennym on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/03/2011, 07:31 AM
Awesome Service/Care – Let me just say with over a hundred degree temps outside my home was in the 90's. I have four children and we were sweating. I had fans running anything I could do. This was our first time with air conditioning troubles and when I called another provider the pricing was triple what I ended up paying for with Ellis. I was so stressed out being overheated thinking of the potential costs and what I was going to do. My husband just went overseas on deployment and he wasn't sure who to call either. I am so glad I gave Ellis a call for a second quote/look at my home. My phone had even died and they were not sure if I was home and came out anyway to check. I am so thankful. The gentlemen came in saw how hot it was inside saw we had new born baby as well and looked at the unit told me they could get it done. They did ! It was professionally done they spoke to me with respect and courtesy and not as if I could not comprehend the mechanical dealings. I am so impressed and now know who to call if ever there is trouble again. I would not hesitate to recommend Ellis . My husband is relieved the home is now running smoothly and that we found awesome service. Everyone I think should give Ellis a call first before others if not at least get them as second. Once you do I feel they will always become the first choice.
Curtis on Dex Knows

9 years ago

07/30/2011, 09:42 AM
Best a/c service in town, hands down Came out and got me fixed up for $50. Can't beat that.
pam726 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/25/2011, 04:57 AM
Excellent customer service! My AC was draining through the secondary line, called them at about 5pm on Thursday and they were here by 8am the next morning. The technician checked it thoroughly and fixed the problem. He took the time to explain what had happened and how to prevent it and the best part is that is cost way less then I thought it would. Definitely recommend them.
Steven on Dex Knows

9 years ago

07/10/2011, 08:34 AM
Worst Company Ever! Professional Con-artist is there speciality! These techs are professional con-artist, we've been calling them out for two years and each time we fount it ironic that whatever they will fix 3 to 4 months later something else will come up broken. They will give you a temporary fix then they will create more damage then repair, and they will offer nothing to correct their mistake but a outrageous bill. These guys are more concern about how they can break your air conditioner then fixing it. These guys are fraud!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jonie68 on Dex Knows

9 years ago

04/17/2011, 06:54 AM
Excellent work! These guys came out and fixed a problem with my a/c another service couldn't.. Cheaper than the other guys too.. Quality work at an outstanding price! Thanks so much Ellis Air!
Johnny2smart on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/08/2009, 08:03 AM
Best service in town – Everyone I know uses these guys if I don't I tell them to, fast! They put in new units in both my house and my neighbors, we got quotes from everyone and these guys blew them out of the water with the same equipment truly comparing apples to apples. My mother's A/C went out this last summer and I told her just who to call, the guys came out quick and fixed the problem in about an hour, for just 50 bucks too! Don't hesitate to call these guys! They're the best in town, just ask around.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.