Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ellijay River Outfitters

Claimed
4.6
221 reviews
|Tubing|East Ellijay, GA 30536

88 Holt Bridge Rd, East Ellijay, GA 30536

(706) 889-8697

https://tubeellijay.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

We offer kayak and tube rentals. We have two different trips,to satisfy your urge to spend time on the river. We allow coolers, so bring your beverages (in cans or plastic bottles) and drink away! We have lots of picnic tables in the shade for your very own picnic, or we can arrange for lunch for you. We have lots of space on the river for your event, whether it be a birthday, graduation, concert, family reunion, or anything you can think of! Come visit us!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
221 reviews
5163
  
414
  
33
  
24
  
111
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kendra Henson on Facebook

a year ago

08/06/2020, 03:18 AM
While we had a great time tubing (although the 3 mile trip was way too long), the entire wonderful day was ruined by the shuttle bus back. The driver completely disregarded safety during a pandemic, and allowed people on top of people in the bus. No one was distancing or wearing masks. There were people standing in the aisles, and we had strangers literally hovered over us inches away from our faces, constantly bumping into our heads. There were even people hovered over the driver, which was really unsafe. The driver commented a couple times that he couldn’t see out of the back of the bus because it was so stuffed, but he didn’t seem to care. There were so many people on the bus it made for a very uncomfortable experience. What we thought was going to be a day in nature safely distancing was completely jeopardized by the bus ride back. It’s a shame too, because the rest of the staff at the place were so lovely.
Mike Joseph Fuller on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2020, 04:33 AM
Awesome local business. The nicest people you will ever meet. The guy at the launch site will give you valuable information about the river. Do yourself the favor buy the stick well worth the price.
Chris Faith on Facebook

a year ago

06/25/2020, 02:21 AM
Us and our 2 kids ages 7 and 9 had so much fun. Highly recommend it as a family outing. Great experience
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
John Bradley on Facebook

a year ago

06/20/2020, 08:54 AM
Great little place that avoids long lines but provides great service. I wish I would have chosen a larger tube (I’m 6’ and never fit on the smaller tube, without being told there was a choice).
Lauren Barron on Facebook

a year ago

06/04/2020, 03:51 AM
This was so much fun!!! Best birthday adventure
Natasha Blankenship Spivey on Facebook

a year ago

05/29/2020, 03:07 AM
Beautiful river "cruise" for the whole family! We took our two boys ages 11 & 6, they enjoyed the adventure in the small rapid areas that were just enough to be adventurous for them but not to much to scare them away from future river trips. There is space to picnic if you choose and the changing rooms were great so that we didn't have to get in the car with wet clothes. Snacks and drinks available and reasonably priced! The young lady who got us on our way and picked us up was right on time and great with the kids. She was likeable from the start and patient with questions and indecisive boys lol We definitely reccomend the adventure!
Nelson Kikly on Facebook

a year ago

05/26/2020, 11:51 AM
great people, good rafts, and not busy. we visit this spot regularly 👍
Nicole Trowbridge on Facebook

a year ago

05/24/2020, 03:29 AM
Just spent an awesome day on the river set up by ERO! Great service, equipment and facilities! Definitely go again! Cheyenne is running a great business!
Kathy Smith Young on Facebook

2 years ago

08/30/2019, 16:01 PM
Very nice woman that checked us in and picked us up!! The 1 mile course is perfect for my family with a 10 and 6 year old. There were parts that moved fast enough to get a good laugh and excitement, but not so fast that I was worried for their safety. We tied my son's tube with my husband's and my daughter's to mine. I highly recommend this for kids. The kids loved the Tuber Uber when the young lady picked us up at the take out point. They enjoyed the ride back! I recommend buying or bringing a push off stick to keep you from low hanging tree limbs or the banks. This was a great experience!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.