Logo White
Watch Demo

Elite Cheer & Dance Inc

Own this business?
4.4
11 reviews
|Recreation|Raleigh, NC 27610

3511 Maitland Dr, Raleigh, NC 27610

(919) 255-6524

https://rockstarhollysprings.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
4.9
(15) · Dance Studios

2305 Cedar Run Pl NW

(252) 237-3625

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
11 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
  • 10 Reviews4.6Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review2.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
k.saunders11 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/10/2013, 02:24 AM
We have been at Elite of 3 seasons and we are very satisfied. My daughter has progressed not only as a cheerleader but as a student, daughter, friend, and as a person overall. I feel that the staff truly cares about my child, her success and my family. It's nice to belong to a gym that treats the athletes and parents like family not a number or position. I'm extremely proud to be apart of the Elite Family!
cheermomalways on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/03/2011, 04:46 AM
We have been with Elite Cheer and Dance for 4 seasons. We could not be more satisfied or happy with our gym family. We love the organization that the owners and staff offer, not to mention that the coaches and athletes are great and train to the fullest! Competitive cheerleading is a true sport, but the owners and staff at Elite have NEVER lost sight of real life lessons...winning is important, but is NOT the most important thing. They teach everyone that their best is all that is expected, not only with cheerleading, but school, respect for themselves and others, love, support, commitment. We as parents, appreciate the leadership that the entire gym family receives from the owners and coaches at Elite. We would not choose any other gym for our daughter to attend! We love our gym as well as our family! PAIN IS TEMPORARY PRIDE LAST FOREVER ELITE ALLSTARS THE BEST EVER!
vlane82 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/02/2011, 05:42 AM
My daughter has been cheering for almost 11 years. She has been cheering at Elite ever since we moved to Raleigh in 2003. I love the openness of the owners and the "true family" atmosphere. I can personally attest to that. In December 2009, I was hospitalized and had to have emergency surgery. The parents and owners were there for me and my family during this time. Even my own relatives and co-workers were amazed at everything that they did for us during this time of need. They not only say they care, they show they care. And this is with the kids also. Sometimes it might not be all fun and games but in a sport like cheerleading, it can't be. I am proud to be part of such an organization.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
brown4470 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/02/2011, 03:46 AM
I have been at Elite Cheer and Dance since 2002 (the year they opened) I am EXTREMELY please with the owners, coaches, parents and cheerleaders. We are such a family oriented gym my daughter will not cheer at any other gym (and trust me she could cheer anywhere she wants) They are very open to what they are about and what they expect from both parents and cheerleaders. I love the way they organize the schedule for practices along with the competitions. If you want a gym for your child to cheer at where your child is loved, nurtured, respected, and treated like they are truly family, this the place for you, Want to be just a number (the way you are listed at tryouts) or not acknowledged because you are not a level five cheerleader then settle for the rest cause Elite is the Best!!!
sloemoe on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/02/2011, 03:43 AM
We have only been a Elite for a year, however our children have been cheering for many years at gym in another state. When we moved to North Carolina our children and us decided that if they were going to continue cheering it would be at Elite. We are blessed that both of my children are fairly talent and could have cheered at gyms much closer to home. However after vsiiting their facility and meeting the staff as a family we made the decision to travel upwards of 2 hours each way from Winston-Salem to Raleigh for our children to practice each day almost 5 days a week. . You may ask why someone would spend 4 hours a day traveling, cause Elite has a "we are family" attitude. As with any REAL family there are good days and tough days sometimes feelings get hurt as real life lessons are taught. The athletes are well cared for, professionally taught and encouraged. Cheerleading is no longer window dressing for the football or basketball teams it is a competitve full comtact sport, if it is going to be done it has to be safely and correctly and that is done at Elite. If you are going to spend your hard earned money for your child to cheer believe me Elite is the only place you want to do it. I can guarantee they will practice hard, compete even harder and come home smiling. "GOT FAMILY" you can at Elite!!!!
cheermom4life on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/02/2011, 02:13 AM
We have been with Elite Cheer and Dance for many seasons. We could not be more satisfied or happy with our gym family. We love the organization that the owners and staff offer, not to mention that the coaches and athletes are top notch! Competitive cheerleading is a true sport, but the owners and staff at Elite have NEVER lost sight of real life lessons...winning is important, but is NOT the most important thing. They teach everyone that their best is all that is expected, not only with cheerleading, but school, respect for themselves and others, love, support, commitment, and I could go on for days. We as professionals, appreciate the leadership that the entire gym family receives from the owners and coaches at Elite. You can NEVER go wrong with choosing Elite as your gym family, too! They love all of their families equally and treat everyone fairly, from the 3 yr olds all the way up through the Seniors. They live by their motto, "Got Family?" We do!
busymomofgr8kids on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/01/2011, 06:29 AM
Our children have been enrolled at Elite Cheer & Dance since 2004. They love it and so do we! The gym is clean, comfortable and spacious, with ample seating for parent viewing of each of the 3 large practice rooms. This is a plus for us because we enjoy watching our kids practice. We enjoy seeing their skill progressions first hand. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The coaches are talented, experienced, supportive and encouraging motivators. They are firm, yet loving. We like the disciplined structure, clear expectations and positive character traits Elite provides, as these coincide with our beliefs in how we raise our children. While Elite isn't considered a small gym, it does have a small gym feel and atmosphere to it. Everyone knows everyone. When traveling to competitions, all the teams attend, compete and support each other, and everyone stays at the same hotel. This has been a real blessing to us, as it has provided many opportunities for us and our kids to bond with other parents and kids, away from the gym environment. I'm sure cheer gyms are like many other sport clubs/gyms - one gym does not fit all. But for us, Elite has certainly been a good fit for our family for 6 seasons now and still counting!
ringerfam on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/01/2011, 02:16 AM
I am extremely proud to be involved in such a great program. My child has grown tremendoulsy, in and outside of the gym. I am very selective in the programs that I involve my children in, and without a doubt I would recommend this facility to anyone. I strongly beleive that you will not find a more family oriented enviroment than the gym owners and coaches have established. As with any competitive sport, the expectation and dedication of the atheletes are high, which a huge percentage of the atheletes in this program welcome. As a parent who attends several practices per week, I have enjoyed watching my child evolve at the hands of experienced coaches that encourage character building, a team philosophy and overall life lessons that are priceless. You will never find the "perfect" gym, and many parents go from gym to gym searching for perfection, which will never be found. On the other hand, if you are looking for a gym that is second to none, with a proven track record of success for many years, Elite Cheer and Dance will exceed your expectations. I am very happy to be a part of such a wonderful organization, as is many other atheletes and parents are as well.
sgrimstead on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/01/2011, 01:06 AM
This is my daughters 4th season at this gym and we could not be happier. The coaches & staff truly care about the children in their program and it shows. They evaluate each child's learning style to better assist them. They push each child to be the very best & when competing at this level firmness and discipline are required. My daughter LOVES going to cheer everyday and it has become our second home. She wants to own her own gym and at 12 already understands how important Elite is to her future. The coaches are passionate about what they do and they have dedicated their lives to making our children the best athletes they can be. They strive for 1st and the lesson taught is the same for the athletes. This coincides with what I teach my children at home and I value that. They are truly a part of our family and we are proud to have chosen such an AMAZING program.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.