BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Elen's Kids Inc

3.6
66 reviews
()
 109 Miln St, Cranford, NJ 07016

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(908) 276-1188

Write a review

4on Google, May 11, 2017
After signing with Elen's Kids, in one year my daughter was casted for 5 TV shows. more »
5on Google, May 07, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 02, 2017
GREAT company period. HINT! You cannot force any producer to hire your child. But Elens Kids has always been very very fair to my family. You get what you put into this. It is hard work. IRV and his family have been very good to us over 10 years. Yes, my daughters options have reduced over the years but mostly because we have opted out of opportunities because of low pay offered by producers. Keyword #SCREENACTORSGUILD What I liked the most about Elens Kids was the fact that in no time at all, my daughter was in several movies and TV shows. And they didn't make much money at all on her work. Your child is safe with these people. And guess what? yes, they are on this earth to make money too. You have question? Call them. They actually answer all calls. These people put the words decency and respect into a field of work often littered by questionable characters. more »
5on Google, Apr 27, 2017
We have had nothing but a great experience with Elen's Kids. The photographer onsite is excellent and only charges $21 for the bi-annual headshot - no expensive 'Portfolio' shoots or extraneous charges. We've gotten steady emails alerting us to potential TV show castings, commercial shoots, and print ad auditions. No, we don't selected most times and it can be a significant time commitment - so any parent needs to have reasonable expectations - there is a huge amount of competition for these spots (we've met parents from as far as Albany and Philadelphia travelling to NYC just to have their child audition for 5 minutes). We have been paid directly from the hiring companies and then paid Irv his 15% commission. Irv and his daughter have been nothing but friendly and supportive and it's been an exciting experience - can't wait to see where we go next! more »
5on Google, Apr 15, 2017
My daughter has been with Elens Kids for over 5 years. The experience she has had has been amazing. She she receives more jobs than we can do. She has been in movies, tv, commercials, toy box, modeling,etc. Irv really takes care of everything for the kids, every little detail. We have nothing but great memories and experiences over the past 5 years. more »
5on Google, Apr 15, 2017
more »
5on Google, Apr 15, 2017
Have been with agency for over 10 years. Staff is professional and very patient with kids and parents. Always oferring classes for development such as audition prep. They are very honest with you. more »
5on Google, Apr 15, 2017
A great group of people to work with!! more »
5on Google, Apr 15, 2017
Great place. more »
5on Google, Apr 08, 2017
more »
5on Google, Apr 08, 2017
These are good people that try to fit every child in roles, but only the casting director can make the final decision. Patience is key so don't knock the agency down if the child doesn't fit the profile a casting director is looking for! more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 29, 2017
My Kids have been with Elens Kids for about three months. My oldest who is 14 years old gets a lot of work through them. As for my three year old he hasn't gotten anything yet but its okay because I don't expect to get rich or my children to get rich. Irv is such a nice guy when we signed my youngest up we paid the 599 however, we haven't had the month for my oldest and he has told me when we get the money. Nothing is ever promised. You want a scam go to glitter talent. My youngest was with them last year and got nothing. Atleast with Irv its a five year contract. He doesn't get the jobs by himself if mainly casting centeral out of NYC. So, Maybe everyone who thinks there a scam needs to think about things. Obveously you people were with them maybe a year or two my youngest will grow into the business. more »
3on Google, Oct 16, 2016
Nice people but...
We had a Sunday appointment but still had to wait an hour. After an hour we just left.
more »
1on Google, Aug 06, 2016
I paid $599 for my daughter and never heard from them. I called to follow up and received a list of complicated excuses. Don't use Ellen's kids. They are a total rip off. more »
1on Google, Aug 06, 2016
NO STARS IF I COULD! THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NEVER FOLLOW THROUGH WITH ANYTHING! THEY STILL OWE MY DAUGHTER MONEY FROM A PRINTED AD BACK IN 2012. EVERY TIME I CALL OR EMAIL I GET THE RUN AROUND. WISH I NEVER DEALT WITH THEM. THEY HAVEN'T EVEN CONTACTED US IN A FEW YEARS FOR ANY BOOKINGS. SCAM ARTISTS WHO SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN AND SUED more »
4on Google, Apr 17, 2016
Good more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 27, 2016
We have been with Elen for over 10 years. It has been a great experience for my kids. You can see my son in the AT&T commercial sitting on the floor. Thank you Elen and staff more »
1on Google, Feb 17, 2016
Scam! more »
5on Google, Nov 17, 2015
more »
On Citysearch, Nov 11, 2015
Can't do better. After 7 years of my kids working on so many things, and loving it, I can only give this agency a great review. They are extremely helpful and very supportive on everything my kids have done. This parent is very grateful. more »
5on BirdEye, Nov 10, 2015
Can't get any better. My kids just finished shooting Law & Order SVU! They were on the set for 3 days. Can't wait to see it on TV! Thank you Elen. more »
5on BirdEye, Nov 09, 2015
Love them! Great company! more »
5on BirdEye, Nov 05, 2015
My kids just appear on Law & Order - SVU! Love Elen's Kids!!! more »
1on Google, Oct 18, 2015
total rip off. they charge the money and you don't hear from them. Go with any other agency and don't waste your time or money more »
1on Google, Aug 18, 2015
DONT DO IT YOU GOT TO PAY THEM $599 AND ITS NOT A 100% THEY GIVE YOU A JOB FOR YOUR KIDS!! more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
109 Miln St, Cranford, NJ 07016
Talent Agencies
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Elen's Kids is a Modeling and Talent Agency representing kids from newborns to 18 years old. We submit kids for assignments in print, television, film and theater. Through the Elen's Kids website, searchable database and business relationships our kids are presented and marketed to the top casting directors, production companies, modeling and talent agencies, commercial photographers, and advertising agencies in the New York metro area. The Family Owned Elen's Kids Now Celebrating 13 Successful Years. Licensed & Bonded. LIC# BW0432100more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  30
4  3
3  1
2  3
1  14
15 reviews with no rating
3.6
66 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence