Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Eldon Hopkins, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
157 reviews
|Orthopedists|Frisco, TX 75034

255 West Lebanon Rd Suite 132, Frisco, TX 75034

(469) 310-4400

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

800 5th Ave #500

(817) 878-5300

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Orthopedists

4716 Alliance Blvd #600

(469) 800-7200
5.0
(9) · Orthopedists

3900 Junius St #500

(469) 800-7200

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(397) · Orthopedists

1301 N Collins St #201

(817) 274-9111

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(191) · Healthcare

5701 Bryant Irvin Rd Suite 302

(817) 854-9969

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(38) · Healthcare

902 W Randol Mill Rd #120

(817) 801-1503

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
157 reviews
5148
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bennie Wesley review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
Bennie Wesley on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/23/2020, 13:11 PM
My visit with Dr. Hopkins was exceptional from staff greeting me car side because of the COVID 19 pandemic. The staff was friendly and helpful, great Guest Behavior. Dr. Hopkins’ Guest Behavior and bedside manner is extraordinarily rare. He takes the time to educate the patient on the findings. I was able to see my X rays on a monitor. He used the approach to treatment that allowed me to express my rehabilitation concerns which made me know his team approach, including my physical therapist was exactly what I needed. I highly recommend Dr. Hopkins.
Roy Vaughan review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
Roy Vaughan on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/23/2020, 10:06 AM
I am a 57-year-old male from Washington state who is in has been living with Ankylosing Spondylitis, (AS) for almost 30 years. I was advised to take anti-inflammatories and stay active. In 2019, spending winters in Texas, I began having trouble with my left hip. I could not put on my left shoe or tie it. I was referred to Dr. Eldon Hopkins, who gave me a shot in the hip in March 2019 and advised surgery to replace the left hip joint. Xrays, from my rheumatologist that shows my spine is fused from neck to hip. With only 30% mobility left in my hip with bone spurs pinching the ball so it wouldn’t rotate. By March 2020, my condition had worsened, I contacted Dr. Hopkins and he set up emergency surgery for May 13, 2020. I woke up in the hospital bed after recovery, and I realized that I was lying on my back with my left leg flat on the bed, which hadn’t been possible for the last eight years. I am forever grateful to Dr. Eldon Hopkins for his professionalism and concern. Roy Vaughan
Jane Jefferson review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
Jane Jefferson on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/22/2020, 03:28 AM
Dr. Hopkins is a highly skilled surgeon and competent doctor who truly cares about each of his patients. His professionalism and kind and attentive manner with his patients is why I highly recommend him. He explains medical problems well and takes time to answer any concerns you may have. Thank you, Dr. Hopkins, for representing your profession so well!
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Dan Whitfield review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
Dan Whitfield on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/22/2020, 03:24 AM
Dr. Hopkins gave me back a life! He replaced both my knees and put me into a great therapy program. I can once again walk without pain and with a smooth stride! His treatment did more than just knees. Improved my whole attitude. One of the most courteous and real people I have ever met.
Jill Hartel review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
Jill Hartel on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/21/2020, 01:12 AM
This was a visit before surgery on my right knee. I have been a patient of Dr. Hopkins for over 10 years. He has replaced both my knees and both hips. He is the very best, the reason I am walking today. He is thoughtful, caring and kind. When you leave his office you know you are in great hands. He has an amazing staff that makes you feel very comfortable. What a great team. I wouldn't go to any other orthopedic surgeon.
Ellen McCollum review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
Ellen McCollum on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/04/2020, 03:22 AM
When you first meet him he seams nice and willing to work with you, then I had surgery and from the moment I woke up I knew something was wrong went back to see him and he definitely has a god complex , can’t get through to find out what he did, so I left and went back to my other doctor; had many other test to see why it was so painful also had two other surgeries to try to fix it didn’t work I’ve been in pain from May 23 2016! I wouldn’t have my dog go to him!!!!! It’s never his fault, he is the worst doctor ever and you are taking your life in your hands never go to him!!!!! He has taken my golden years away from me and I have to live the rest of my life in pain ??
Respond to negative reviews
Sherry Stenger review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
Sherry Stenger on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/26/2020, 03:15 AM
Dr. Hopkins has been my doctor since 2014. I needed knee replacements for many years, but would not have it done until I met him. I researched him before i made an appointment. Long story made short...he replaced both my knees, and when I started having hip issues, he replaced my right hip. My issues required surgery to improve my quality of life which had deteriorated. He’s an excellent doctor/surgeon, who is a perfectionist with an excellent bedside manor. He truly wants the best for his patients. I’ve recommended him to many people and am entirely confident in doing so. He also has an excellent and friendly office staff.
LeeAnn review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
LeeAnn on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/14/2020, 06:45 AM
He did my hips and knees I would highly recommend him for Orthopedic procedures on hips and knees
chuck wilson review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
chuck wilson on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/30/2020, 01:24 AM
Dr. Hopkins is not only a great surgeon, but he is very caring and concerned about each patient and their families. He is particularly fond of veterans, and his kindness for them is a way for him to give back. He is by far one of the finest doctors I have had the privilege of knowing.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.