Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Eldon Hopkins, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
157 reviews
|Orthopedists|Frisco, TX 75034

255 West Lebanon Rd Suite 132, Frisco, TX 75034

(469) 310-4400

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

800 5th Ave #500

(817) 878-5300

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Orthopedists

4716 Alliance Blvd #600

(469) 800-7200
5.0
(9) · Orthopedists

3900 Junius St #500

(469) 800-7200

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(397) · Orthopedists

1301 N Collins St #201

(817) 274-9111

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(191) · Healthcare

5701 Bryant Irvin Rd Suite 302

(817) 854-9969

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(38) · Healthcare

902 W Randol Mill Rd #120

(817) 801-1503

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
157 reviews
5148
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ellen McCollum review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
Ellen McCollum on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/28/2016, 04:47 AM
I had total knee replacement on May 23, 2016; I woke up thinking this is never going to work (I had had a knee replacement 4 years earlier) went to a second Doctor he said the knee cap is to big, will have to have a second surgery (out of pocket) Hopkins does NOT do an MRI that means it is not personally designed for you! I would NOT recommend him to anyone! He is very nice at the first visit, but at other visits after surgery he his a different person very hard to talk to! STRONG WARNING!
Respond to negative reviews
A Boyd review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
A Boyd on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/28/2016, 16:09 PM
I would highly recommend Dr. Hopkins to anyone needing a hip replacement. He performed a posterior revision to my left hip, 6 months ago, and my quality of life has changed dramatically. I had the anterior procedure done previously by another surgeon and was in a lot of pain. Dr. Hopkins took the time to explain my unique hip situation and how to solve it. So happy my internist referred me to him!!!
R. Brignon review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
R. Brignon on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/15/2016, 08:13 AM
Just returned from 8 rounds of golf thru Colorado in 11 days, with "days off" hiking the continental divide. The trip wouldn't have been possible with my arthritic hip 3 years ago. The hip replacement allowed me to again walk 18 holes several rounds a week, hike Colorado and New Mexico mountains and restore the quality of life I thought I had lost. The best thing about the replacement is that Dr. Hopkins fixed my hip while I was still young enough to use it for so many activities!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Desiree review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
Desiree on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/04/2016, 20:02 PM
The doctors I saw before Dr. Hopkins never gave me the option of a knee replacement because I was "too young" (under 50 yo). I started to have other problems because I was compensating and limping to avoid the pain. Dr. Hopkins understood directly the impact this had on my everyday life and the surgery was scheduled 2 weeks after my first visit. Dr. Hopkins is professional, human and gives clear explanations. I highly recommend Dr. Hopkins to anyone who needs a orthopedic surgeon.
Penny C review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
Penny C on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/30/2016, 01:47 AM
I highly recommend Dr. Hopkins, from the first visit he puts you at ease. Spent time reviewing my MRI & found things that the radiologist didn't find. Pointed things out on MRI & Xray to me and explained the findings in a manner I understood. Provided me with several options & pros & cons of each. I choose to have a total knee replacement for my Avascular Necrosis. Surgery mid June 2015, back at work in four weeks with modifications. When in 6 months I was doing most everything I want to do
cynthiareese review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
cynthiareese on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/10/2016, 18:50 PM
Dr. Hopkins did knee replacements on both of my knees, two months apart. I never used a walker or crutches and came home the day after for each surgery. VERY IMPORTANT do all the exercises that they tell you to do. It hurts but it is worth it. I recovered quickly and was at 80% with in a few months. I still exercise daily to make sure my knees stay health. If you listen and do what he tells you you should have no problems. I am very happy with my results and I have my life back. Thank you
William Ross review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
William Ross on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/17/2016, 08:28 AM
Great experience!!! Dr. Hopkins is a wonderful doctor. He performed a total hip replacement on me. My recovery has gone extremely well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Hopkins to anyone considering hip replacement surgery.
Gogo Granny review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
Gogo Granny on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/22/2016, 08:23 AM
Dr. Hopkins did a knee replacement revision for a botched knee replacement by another physician. The revision has improved my mother's quality of life and took away her pain.
Cynthia Davis review for Eldon Hopkins, MD
Cynthia Davis on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/25/2016, 02:42 AM
I had emergency surgery in 2014 for a hip fracture, after another surgery and refractor I ended up in Dr. Hopkins office. He just did a total hip replacement on me three days ago and I am so blown away by Dr. Hopkins and his whole staff, I could not wait to post a review. I am home recovering, have had no pain and couldn't be happier. Not only am I already pleased with the results of my surgery, I can honestly say I have never had a Physician that obviously cares so much for his patients.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.