Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

El Pollo Inka

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
1901 reviews
|Peruvian|Lawndale, CA 90260

15400 Hawthorne Blvd, Ste E, Lawndale, CA 90260

(310) 676-6665

https://elpolloinkagardena.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(111) · Restaurants

18279 Brookhurst St

(714) 847-7555

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(680) · Restaurants

125 N Fairway Ln

(626) 966-0600

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(40) · Restaurants

1453 Foothill Blvd

(909) 596-3006

3 people are looking at this business

4.4
(807) · Restaurants

23705 Hawthorne Blvd

(310) 373-0062

3 people are looking at this business

4.4
(403) · Restaurants

26731 Aliso Creek Rd Ste A

(949) 360-6263

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(378) · Restaurants

500 N Azusa Ave

(626) 331-8090

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
1,901 reviews
51,155
  
4436
  
3139
  
263
  
197
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Contributor review for El Pollo Inka
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/06/2008, 02:23 AM
Hit mini-chain menu includes namesake rotisserie chicken and Peruvian dishes. – In Short Totems of Peruvian history create the atmosphere: Plaster-cast walls mimic stone temples and carved gods, while art, textiles and photos festoon the remainder of the room. The cuisine is as lively as the decor and is anchored by the house special spiced rotisserie chicken. Fish and meat dishes are also offered--fish stew, Peruvian shrimp fried rice, or steak with fried egg and plantains. Saltado--sauteed tomatoes, onions and french fries--is available with beef, shrimp, mixed seafood or vegetarian-style.
LaShann S. review for El Pollo Inka
LaShann S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/07/2008, 08:14 AM
The things you can do with fries This is the best Peruvian food I have ever had. The chicken is the bomb and so is the soup.
cajero review for El Pollo Inka
cajero on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/14/2008, 05:28 AM
Sick! That's all I can say! – We we're seated promptly (hardly anyone there) but boy do I regret eating there. I had chicken (which I thought would be safe when you are new to a place) I was sick for days! My doctor said that it possible that the cook didn't wash his/her hands before handling the food or the chicken had been out for a few hours. I am never going back to that place.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
clueseau review for El Pollo Inka
clueseau on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/25/2008, 09:31 AM
Try it, you will like it! – Took a group of five to dinner Saturday, March 22, 2008. Have been going there myself for years. Have dined at other Peruvian restaurants throughout California and this place is the best. I can not address the issues of those that had less than a stellar experience as I was not present. We were seated promptly after arriving at 1930. Appetizers arrived promptly as were our entres. I favor seafood dishes and mine was great. All members of my party had dined at other Peruvian restaurants and all told me this was a great experience. I have two regrets. One, that the meal had to end at some point and two, that I had let 6 months pass since my last visit. I shall not let six months lapse this time. It is a nice family restaurant with a decidedly upscale following but not pretenscious in its decor or service. I am looking forward to my next visit. To those that had a less than perfect experience, get over it! Life is full of variables. Give it a second chance. You will be happy you did. Clueseau
doduong review for El Pollo Inka
doduong on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

01/25/2008, 00:56 AM
Not everything tastes like Mexican food. Peruvian food is flavorfully distinct. Just put the green sauce over everything. Favorite dishes: Pollo saltado, beef saltado. Depending on which you get, it comes with fries, rice, onions, and the meat-- all with just the right amount of seasoning. Then you pour a bunch of the green sauce on. You'll be in a food coma when you go home.
westla_01 review for El Pollo Inka
westla_01 on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/27/2007, 07:15 AM
I've been to several Peruvian restaurants, and this by far is the worst. The service was terrible. The place was not a full house, there was more than plenty tables available. We waited for almost 10min to have the host come and get us a table. We waited over 20min to have one of the waitress come and take our order or at least offer us something to drink. Did they ever approach us? No! I tried calling one of the waitresses over, and she just ignored us. Worst service ever.
sreeroy review for El Pollo Inka
sreeroy on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/20/2006, 05:32 AM
Yummy food – I'd never had Peruvian food before, but El Pollo Inka got me hooked. If you go, try the cilantro sauce (it's in ketchup bottles on each table) on everything you're eating--from the bread at the beginning to the rice in your entree. It's amazing. We go here a lot for work-related lunches (to celebrate co-workers birthdays, etc.) and they set up a large table for our group.
jc_of_la review for El Pollo Inka
jc_of_la on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/23/2006, 12:23 PM
Yumville – The rostisserie chicken is sooooo good, and at a good price. This is how good. I took my out-of-town cousin there once, and she was hooked. She flies to l.a. every year to visit, and one of the reasons (besides me) is to go to El Pollo Inka. We always order the half-chicken with rice. Even though i know they have other good dishes (Pollo or Lomo Saltado), we so far haven't parted with ordering the rotisserie chicken. They also have this light green sauce in a bottle on the table, which is not really spicey (very subtle). It compliments and ads a kick to the already tasty chicken, but try the chicken first and then try it with the sauce to see if you like it. Oh and by the way, I am only speaking of Lawndale. Lawndale is the best place, because it's the original. I've tried two others and it was okay.
Casey B. review for El Pollo Inka
Casey B. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

06/07/2005, 08:00 AM
El Pollo Perfection El Pollo Inka always boasts consistently great peruvian food thats reasonably priced and quickly delivered piping hot to your table. The menu offers authentic chicken, beef and seafood favorites- try the pollo saltado and the ceviche! The plentiful staff is pleasant enough and the walls are painted with vistas of Peru (I'm guessing) highlighted with black-light paint and stain glass llama windows. Weekend evenings offer live music.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.