Logo White
Watch Demo

El Novillo Restaurant

Own this business?
4.3
416 reviews
|Restaurants|Miami, FL 33155

6830 SW 40th St, Miami, FL 33155

(305) 284-8417

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

La Fogata Charcoals
4.3
(347) · Restaurants

8732 Mills Dr

(305) 630-2600

About

If you are a fan of Nicaraguan food, this is one restaurant you must visit. El Novillo is an exceptionally good addition to the plethora of South American eateries emerging in the Miami area. The decor is suggestive of a hacienda with a graceful and inviting look. Appetizers are varied such as the fried cheese, nacatamalitos or ceviche. But definitely save room for an entree. Try the churrasco or a pepper steak in cream sauce. Enjoy the live Marimba music on certain days of the week while you sip on your drinks at the bar.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
416 reviews
5260
  
482
  
331
  
212
  
126
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 408 Reviews4.3Google
  • 3 Reviews3.3Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

11/22/2018, 01:02 AM
Come join us tomorrow, Friday Nov 23rd, as we host the last Miss Nicaragua event of the year...please cal 786-306-8710 for more information. $25 per person.
El Novillo Restaurant Bird Road on Facebook

a year ago

11/03/2018, 02:51 AM
Miss Nicaragua, Miss Honduras, and Miss Domincan Republic 2018 visit us for a Saturday lunch at El Novillo Restaurant Bird Road in Miami, FL.
omar a. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/10/2010, 06:01 AM
el deterioro de un buen lugar
En el ano 2000 visiet este esquicito restaurant y que de impresionado pora su calidad. Para mi sopresa y desilucion anoche al regreasrme encontre con un lugar pesimo, la comida mal hecha el servicio mediocre , pero mantinen los $$$ altos , el vino lo sirven en copas bien ordinarias y el colmo mientras cenabamos paso un mesero con por al lado de nuestra mesa con 2 bolsas repleta de basura, para colmo transparentes, que pena que este lugar en el pasado tan excelente haya caido tan bajo, al menos yo no lo recomiendo , ah toda la comida fria , las tajadas quemadas y patidas y el gallo pinto crudo , la carne de mala calidad
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
MiamiDude on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/01/2008, 04:06 AM
El Novillo is No Bueno – My wife and I had some fond memories of going to Novillo's on 40th Street in Miami in the past, but we won't be back after what we've seen what's happened to the place.
We went there a couple of nights ago in need of a good churrasco and that famous Nicaraguan hospitality we knew about - we found neither!
First off, we were seated way in the back by the bathroom, and then, against all reason we were brought four menus in English when we were all speaking Spanish and my relatives clearly don't speak a word of English. (Just like 90% of their staff!)
As for the food, the famous Novillo churrasco was dry and listless, and it became a chore to complete it. They overcooke
...  more>>
Lesly O. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/13/2008, 07:31 AM
Want a drink and GREAT meal...
This is probably one of my favorite latin restaurants. Their churrasco is amazing! It is different from the Argentinian churrasco but it unreal. Juicy, tender and if you like medium cook they are great about doing it right! The other amazing thing about this place is it has a full bar. They know how to serve a good drink! The staff is really friendly and attentive to all your needs even if you go with a large group of 20.
chefitoronaldo14 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/12/2006, 03:41 AM
Chef ROberto Murillo Has made An Awsome Change After His father left Master Chef Ronald Murillo In the year 1998 ,He decided to move on further to another el novillo restaurant in miami beach witch now is owned by another company during the time past roberto skill increased in many culinary things ..while his father was moving on and restoring miami's restaurant but let me tell you EL NOVILLO RESTAURANT has the best food ever thank you
Master Chef Ronald & Executive Chef Roberto Murillo which remains in the restaurant
Gracias por transformar EL NOVILLO RESTAURANT
Lissette L. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

09/19/2005, 03:35 AM
Nicaraguan cuisine
A Nicaraguan restaurant with nice decorations and good food. They are a bit expensive, like Los Ranchos, but it is worth trying to experience a different type of cooking, if you've never tried it before. The waiters are very attentive. They sometimes have specials Monday - Thursday. The scenery is beautiful because of the view of the bay. Very romantic.
Rick Munarriz on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/13/2003, 06:38 AM
Nicaraguan steakhouse creates an inspired, celebratory dining scene with abundant portions and live music. – The Scene
Forgive the drab, suburban strip-mall exterior and enter a festive Nicaraguan village, complete with a two-story facade and gushing fountain at the center. Live music and an active bar scene turns the eatery into a popular watering hole later in the week. An attentive staff is always around to fill glasses or pile on slices of crispy, buttery bread.
The Food
Churrasco--juicy, thick and, at its size, jaw-tiring--may be the restaurant's signature steak, but the taconazo tenderloin--folded into the shape of a woman's shoe--is its most distinctive. Sides of sweet, fried plantain
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.