Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Edelweiss Delicatessen

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
57 reviews
|Delis|Palatine, IL 60067

136 W Northwest Hwy, Eurofresh Plz, Palatine, IL 60067

(847) 359-7030

http://ww1.edelweissdelipalatine.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Delis

2625 Butterfield Rd

(630) 954-4015
4.9
(21) · Restaurants

329 W 63rd St

(630) 737-1412

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(634) · Restaurants

15412 IL-59

(815) 267-3146

7 people are looking at this business

4.8
(327) · Delis

2113 W Lake St

(708) 343-2976
4.8
(783) · Restaurants

6708 N Northwest Hwy

(773) 631-0055

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(540) · Restaurants

543 N Noble St

(312) 243-9822

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Serving Chicagoland for four decades, Edelweiss is a family-owned Market and Delicatessen specializing in German Cuisine, Catering and Giftware. We are a full service European deli with homemade soups, salads, and sandwiches to order. We carry a full line of imported groceries, including coffees, teas, jams, mustards, pickles, cookies and seasonal imported items. Edelweiss aspires to promote traditional German, Scandinavian and European ways of living. Edelweiss is our way of preserving our heritage, so we can share it with our friends and neighbors. And with visitors from both near and far. History Established in 1976. Edelweiss Delicatessen was founded by a German family in 197

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
57 reviews
543
  
49
  
33
  
21
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Allen21096 review for Edelweiss Delicatessen
Allen21096 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/22/2019, 22:59 PM
This German deli has closed - what a shame! We came to Edelweiss Deli in Palatine, because we enjoy the food at another restaurant with the same name in Norridge. We figured that we would get something to take home to make for dinner. When we arrived, we found that Edelweiss Delicatessen has closed and been replaced by a different grocery store. The phone number has been disconnected ant the website is no longer functional. This was a great spot for German deli food in the northwest suburbs.
Respond to negative reviews
ReNae Rinne review for Edelweiss Delicatessen
ReNae Rinne on Facebook

4 years ago

01/05/2018, 08:09 AM
This is the Best German Store and I was really sad to not find it opened at Christmas this year. Does anyone know if Edelweiss is relocating or will I be sad forever?
Mike H review for Edelweiss Delicatessen
Mike H on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/10/2017, 06:53 AM
Ordered soup mix in bulk I ordered and purchased a dozen packets of a special soup mix. We made it according to the back and it was great. At other times, I have ordered meats from the Delie - The person behind the counter is always ready to answer any question and offer advice on type of a particular meat to buy.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Mike_2213 review for Edelweiss Delicatessen
Mike_2213 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/10/2017, 02:57 AM
Ordered soup mix in bulk I ordered and purchased a dozen packets of a special soup mix. We made it according to the back and it was great. At other times, I have ordered meats from the Delie - The person behind the counter is always ready to answer any question and offer advice on type of a particular meat to buy.
Ken C review for Edelweiss Delicatessen
Ken C on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/29/2017, 05:15 AM
Edelweiss Deli Good German food ...if you like German food that is. Many selections so I'll have to return and try some. In s strip shopping center.
Christina Carr Van Lysebettens review for Edelweiss Delicatessen
Christina Carr Van Lysebettens on Facebook

5 years ago

03/05/2017, 03:54 AM
Wonderful food and gifts,wonderful people. I go there when I need to get my 'German fix'.The smell walking in takes me back.to.my childhood, when my mother would tale us to Lutz' in Chicago,and a German market on Milwaukee Ave thats name escapes my memory.
Marion Budka review for Edelweiss Delicatessen
Marion Budka on Facebook

5 years ago

12/16/2016, 04:29 AM
Always friendly always helpful. Find some things I can't get anywhere else or not as good as here. More pricey - but still OK and absolutely worth it. Love it. Could always buy half the shop :-)
Sabiene Thornton review for Edelweiss Delicatessen
Sabiene Thornton on Facebook

5 years ago

11/07/2016, 09:20 AM
Great little store. Had stuff there I had when I was a kid. Can't wait to go again!
Christina Ruhulessin review for Edelweiss Delicatessen
Christina Ruhulessin on Facebook

5 years ago

09/17/2016, 04:02 AM
They have all the tradional foods I remember from my childhood with fantastic quality and great service!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.