Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Eatman's Carpets & Interiors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27612

8101 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27612

(919) 782-6010

https://eatmanscarpetsandinteriors.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1675 Dabney Dr

(252) 492-5011
5.0
(1) · Other

4205 Wake Forest Rd Ste 101

(919) 876-7500
5.0
(1) · Other

919 Smith Level Road

(919) 370-2131
5.0
(2) · Other

388 Venture Dr

(919) 938-0811
5.0
(1) · Other

5300 Atlantic Ave

(919) 215-5933

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Other

124 Sunnybrook Rd

(919) 231-0107

1 person is looking at this business

About

Flooring and interiors company, specializing in high end designer products.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
katfritter1 review for Eatman's Carpets & Interiors
katfritter1 on Houzz

7 years ago

06/23/2014, 01:22 AM
We just built a house and Eatman's did all of our carpet and a lot of the lighting and some furniture. I was very pleased with everything they did. They do such a great job and their installers are so professional and really nice guys. I would definitely recommend them and use them again!
anne f. review for Eatman's Carpets & Interiors
anne f. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/26/2012, 00:36 AM
Service is great! The staff is friendly and they helped me find exactly what I wanted. Highly recommend....awesome selection!!
Brenda R. review for Eatman's Carpets & Interiors
Brenda R. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/10/2012, 06:28 AM
I have worked for Eatman's for 5 years and they are a wonderful family owned company. The following is a recent email sent to me personally (10/09/2012 ) from one of our satisfied customers! "Brenda, Hope you are doing well. Could not recall if I sent pics of the new carpet or not and sorry for the delay if I did not. We have been very pleased with the new carpet and it has worn great with no signs of dirt or wear. We could not be more pleased. I wanted to take the time to thank you for helping us out for almost a year to get it right...your support during multiple visits to the store, emails, phone calls, and coming out on a weekend during your personal time were all above and beyond our expectations. Please forward my sincere thanks to your management as you should be commended for your tireless help. We will continue to buy carpet in years to come from Eatman's as well as recommend you and the store to all of our friends and co-workers due to your hard work." Thanks Again, M & G C., Raleigh, NC (Name edited to respect customer privacy)
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Briar Creek65 review for Eatman's Carpets & Interiors
Briar Creek65 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/26/2011, 18:38 PM
Go SOMEWWHERE ELSE – For someone who specializes in carpeting, you would think they would at least get the basics right. We went with them initially because we had specific needs and they were the only carpet seller in the area, who had exactly what we wanted. The staff at the showroom were initially nice but once we received or order everything went way downhill from there. First they showed up with the wrong pad. Second the installers discovered that the person who came in to take the initial measurements, was way off the mark. They only had enough carpet to cover two thirds of the area of our home. When we started to complain, we were told it could take up to 4 weeks to get the right amount and admitted they gave us the wrong pad. They wanted to charges us more for the extra carpet and the pad that we had initially agreed upon in their estimate. My wife was initially started dealing with Eatman's but became so frustrated, she asked for my assistance. I called the dealer at the showroom and she indicated the they would cover the cost of the mistake and give a different carpet in another room at no cost. I informed my wife of the agreement and she then went back to the showroom and they gave her yet another story, wanting to still charge us more money. She said forget it and we went with Empire.
AllyAndy review for Eatman's Carpets & Interiors
AllyAndy on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/10/2010, 19:16 PM
Great Service! – Our new rug looks fabulous! Thanks for helping me find exactly what we needed. You were a pleasure to work with! I want to also mention that the delivery was outstanding. They very carefully and precisely placed the over-sized rug in position and were not satisfied until it was exactly perfect! The couple pieces of furniture that needed to be moved were carefully handled. They even offered to vacuum the new shag rug for me to fluff it up before they left....above and beyond the call of duty!
PeggyD review for Eatman's Carpets & Interiors
PeggyD on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/03/2010, 00:23 AM
Eatman's Was The Best Thing About My Project! – A big "thanks" to Eatman's for their assistance in making my home look as good as it does! Everyone was so helpful and a pleasure to work with. I had them lay a runner out -the installation team was so friendly- and the rugs I got look great! Will recommend Eatman's to others.
raleigh99 review for Eatman's Carpets & Interiors
raleigh99 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/10/2010, 15:42 PM
watch out – Watch out - high prices do not equal high quality or customer service. We are very dissatisfied with this company. Very friendly until the purchase. Our carpet began to come apart in less than a week. The company did not return phone calls; we had to call them back many times. Ultimately they said this was normal (for their carpet to begin unraveling) and therefore not under warranty. Our last carpet (from Lowe's and much less expensive) never did this. Their only offer: to sell us another carpet at a discount. I will never shop at this store again.
sophie7642 review for Eatman's Carpets & Interiors
sophie7642 on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/26/2005, 06:04 AM
Not an honest company – Eatman's quoted us a great price to install a high-end carpet in our home ... when it came down to brass tacks, however, we were told OOPS! they made a mistake and it would be most than a 1,000 dollars more. They refused to honor their original price and we left with prejudice. Don't trust these folks!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.