Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Earth Mama Esthetics

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
4 reviews
|Other|Plainfield, IL 60544

13717 S US-30, Ste 121, Plainfield, IL 60544

(815) 436-6262

http://earthmamaesthetics.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1813 Hicks Rd

(847) 359-4005
5.0
(1) · Other

845 N Michigan Ave

(312) 751-1111
5.0
(1) · Other

5030 W Lawrence Ave

(224) 255-3167

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

11635 Centennial Ave

(224) 569-6888
5.0
(1) · Other

6719 W Albion Ave

(773) 631-4465
5.0
(1) · Other

5205 Thatcher Rd

(630) 435-5269
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
4 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rick V. on BirdEye

5 years ago

08/12/2016, 13:47 PM
I visited Earth Momma twice in the past month upon the recommendation of a friend, and am super happy I did. The proprietor is very knowledgeable, careful and friendly. I was comforted by learning beforehand that the Esthetician/owner had gone through advanced training and holds licenses and certifications that set her apart from others in the area. I had a deluxe facial, and skin waxing done. She used some waxes she makes on her own I hadn't ever had used on me before and the experience was marvelous, the discomfort trivial. Quite a pleasant surprise! The salon is a bit hidden, behind a strip mall off Rt. 59. But when I saw the map it was easy to find from the light at Lacrosse Lane. Prices are more than fair for the expert services. I'm glad I found this place, and am happy to recommend it to all. Also recommended Earth Momma to those with teens who have acne problems.
Rick V. on Citysearch

5 years ago

08/12/2016, 12:38 PM
I visited Earth Momma twice in the past month upon the recommendation of a friend, and am super happy I did. The proprietor is very knowledgeable, careful and friendly. I was comforted by learning beforehand that the Esthetician/owner had gone through advanced training and holds licenses and certifications that set her apart from others in the area. I had a deluxe facial, and skin waxing done. She used some waxes she makes on her own I hadn't ever had used on me before and the experience was marvelous, the discomfort trivial. Quite a pleasant surprise! The salon is a bit hidden, behind a strip mall off Rt. 59. But when I saw the map it was easy to find from the light at Lacrosse Lane. Prices are more than fair for the expert services. I'm glad I found this place, and am happy to recommend it to all. Also recommended Earth Momma to those with teens who have acne.
Scott D. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/04/2014, 11:12 AM
Been getting brazilians for many years. This was the best one ever. Excellent by Karen. Scott
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Adriana V. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/13/2013, 07:47 AM
I went to Earth Mama Esthetics yesterday and I wish I hadn't. I'm sure many people have had positive experiences there. Had I read one review like the one I'm about to post, I guarantee I would have never stepped foot in that place. I went for a facial wax. I've been getting my eyebrows and lip waxed for years, mainly at the Benefit Brow Bar and never have I EVER had a bad reaction. I recently moved out to Plainfield and need to find a new place for facial waxing, so I decided to give Earth Mama a try. Well, the owner Karen started with my eyebrows. When she was done, it was pretty painful, and I was upset because she did not do an arch. I asked her if she could make a higher arch for me and she says, "Oh, you want a bitch arch." Uh, sure? I just want a nice, high arch, like I always get. Now, this is the mortifying part. Karen says I have "baby fine hair" and goes to get a different wax for my eyebrows. After she rips off the wax, I start to feel an immense amount of pain. I grab a mirror to check my face out and notice that not only has Karen taken so much brow off, SHE ALSO TOOK SO MUCH SKIN OFF! The skin above my eyes and between my brows were on fire and were so raw. So painful. I started crying and Karen just goes, "Well, we never know how anyone's skin will turn out." Really, lady? I've NEVER had anyone rip my skin off like that, and her comments were not sympathetic at all. Just admit you screwed up, Karen, as opposed to defending yourself for violating my face. This was hands down the most embarrassing experience of my life. I walked out sobbing uncontrollably and no one even said anything to me. KAREN, thanks for ripping the skin off my face and tossing it in the trash, hope you enjoyed it.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.