Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dusty Strings

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
211 reviews
|Musical Instrument Services|Seattle, WA 98103

3406 Fremont Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103

(206) 634-1662

https://store.dustystrings.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

5350 30th Ave NW # H

(206) 467-7990
4.9
(23) · Musical Instrument Services

2218 2nd Ave Suite 9

(206) 448-9627
4.9
(23) · Musical Instrument Services

2100 Lawrence St

(360) 385-1471
4.8
(490) · Musical Instrument Services

83 S Washington St

(206) 382-0231
4.8
(32) · Musical Instrument Services

1515 Cole St

(360) 825-1191

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(172) · Musical Instrument Services

18801 Veterans Memorial Dr E

(253) 862-1081
About

Since 1982, Dusty Strings Music Shop has been a haven for music lovers from the curious beginner to the seasoned professional. We offer fine instruments in a store that encourages you to pick them up and play. A friendly and experienced staff will help you sort out the options between models, woods, features, and all the accessories to go with it. Come and Explore: Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Banjos, Mandolins, Ukuleles, Autoharps, and Mountain Dulcimers Dusty Strings Harps & Hammered Dulcimers Instrument Repair Instrument Rentals Electronics, Pick Ups, Amplifiers Books & DVDs Kid's Stuff Music School: Workshops, Classes, Private Lessons Concerts Call or come by our Fremont location.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
211 reviews
5160
  
412
  
30
  
23
  
12
  
34 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Emma Gray review for Dusty Strings
Emma Gray on Facebook

a year ago

08/03/2020, 19:23 PM
I just returned home from buying a Martin OM custom at DSM. I couldn't be more satisfied with their service (thanks Patrick!), environment, and selection. Gotta go now, my guitar is calling to me. :-)
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words and we're very happy the guitar found a loving home. Enjoy making music!

Audrey Davis review for Dusty Strings
Audrey Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

05/17/2020, 15:18 PM
Shout out to Mike at Dusty's for teaching me to restring a guitar back in January. I had intended to just pay for the service but he offered to teach me, and now I've been able to do it on my own. Would still rather be paying you guys to do it , though. 😣
Joyce Newport review for Dusty Strings
Joyce Newport on Facebook

2 years ago

04/06/2020, 02:54 AM
They really care about their instruments and their customers — and their community!
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Elizabeth McIntosh review for Dusty Strings
Elizabeth McIntosh on Facebook

2 years ago

01/22/2020, 04:12 AM
I just had my first mandolin lesson tonight with Stuart! Everyone was so kind and helpful plus I got a really good start to my musical education experience!! Highly recommend!
Rye Höll review for Dusty Strings
Rye Höll on Facebook

2 years ago

01/08/2020, 03:19 AM
Got my first zook there. Staff goes above and beyond for you and the selection is fantastic. If you've ever wanted to test drive a Nash this is also the place to go.
Mel Birch review for Dusty Strings
Mel Birch on Facebook

2 years ago

12/06/2019, 03:14 AM
Amazing selection if instruments. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. They make you feel welcome!
Michelle Pruitt review for Dusty Strings
Michelle Pruitt on Facebook

2 years ago

11/18/2019, 02:39 AM
We brought our Indian Santur in for some show and tell and Molly was extremely helpful and knowledgable. What a fantastic Seattle institution! Please remember to support local gems like this one! They sell a wide range of stringed instruments, flutes, shakers, and more! You can also get your chords, picks and stands here!!!
Robert Babs review for Dusty Strings
Robert Babs on Facebook

2 years ago

10/27/2019, 03:35 AM
This is a really neat shop! With a super friendly and knowledgeable staff. This Fremont gem is a great place to check out if you’re actually in the market for an instrument, or to just wander around and try things out.
Oishi Bhattacharya review for Dusty Strings
Oishi Bhattacharya on Facebook

2 years ago

09/08/2019, 05:43 AM
It’s an absolutely lovely music school and store - very friendly, inclusive atmosphere, and the instrument selection is vast. I love going down there in my spare time to explore, and I would recommend it to musicians of all levels looking to find/buy a new instrument, learn an instrument, and more :)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.