BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Dury’s Gun Shop

4.5
189 reviews
(Outdoor Gear)
 819 Hot Wells Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78223US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(210) 533-5431

Write a review

5on Yellow Pages, Mar 29, 2017
Excellent service.Bought my son his first pistol today.Louis worked with him and my wife to ensure the weapon chosen would be a good fit. He then worked on pistol basics with the boy and gave him valuable pointers for becoming a good safe shooter.Louis introduced us to the owner, who took them into the office to show a pocket knife collection, letting my son and wife both pick a knife. Laura (?) then took my son a fitted him with a nice Dury's Baseball hat. more »
On Citysearch, Mar 29, 2017
Excellent service.
Bought my son his first pistol today.
Louis worked with him and my wife to ensure the weapon chosen would be a good fit. He then worked on pistol basics with the boy and
gave him valuable pointers for becoming a good safe shooter.
Louis introduced us to the owner, who took them into the office to show a pocket knife collection, letting my son and wife both pick a knife. Laura (?) then took my son a fitted him with a nice Dury's Baseball hat.
more »
On Citysearch, Mar 21, 2017
Lifetime warranty is worth spending the extra few bucks more then academy or anywhere else! more »
On Citysearch, Mar 03, 2017
Excellent selection, excellent customer service. Adam Z. Cut me a helluva deal on a his and hers H&K/SIG purchase, he is awesome! Thanks again brother, definitely will be a lifetime customer. 5/5 all day! more »
On Citysearch, Jan 27, 2017
Great customer service, I came to sell some guns and was helped from the moment I walked in. I was offered a fair value for my firearms and not some arbitrary number like other shops around town. Most importantly the gentleman who assisted me, Adam was very enthusiastic to help and raved about the company he worked for. You can always tell how great a company is ran by asking their employees how they like working there, and Dury's employees were all in great spirits. Will definitely be a future customer and will recommend them to my friends and family. more »
On Citysearch, Jan 20, 2017
Love this place they have really helpful people working there. more »
On Citysearch, Dec 15, 2016
Friendly courteous staff. Nice selection of new and used guns. Prices are on par with other gun shops in the area. more »
On Citysearch, Dec 09, 2016
My first trip EVER to a gun shop. I entered nervous and perplexed about owning a gun. Mark was wonderful. He was so patient, professional and answered all my questions. He helped find something that will fit into my lifestyle. more »
On Citysearch, Dec 01, 2016
Best place to buy a gun. Luis Acosta is my go to guy but I have been helped by the rest of the staff as well. What other store backs guns with life time warranty. I will be trying out my new purchases very soon. more »
On Citysearch, Nov 16, 2016
Very clean shop face value nice staff decent prices more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 27, 2016
Dury's Gun Shop is known to provide complete service and support to their clients and was recommended to me when I decided to buy a hunting rifle. Being an experienced hunter, I knew something about guns, but I had always used a rifle handed down to me from my Dad. I had decided to check off one of my bucket list items and made arrangements to go elk hunting. After making an appointment, Johnny Dury took his time out to discuss with me what I was thinking and when I arrived he had pulled out a number of rifles some which I thought I might want to try and a number that he recommended. Johnny was fantastic providing all kinds of statistical and practical information on each choice. In the end, I selected a Browning White Gold Medallion X-bolt 7mm-08. The stock is made of tiger striped maple and it is just beautiful! Johnny suggested a Leopold scope which I love. Every time I take it out of the gun case everyone does a double-take. Dury's cut the stock to fit my needs, mounted the scope and sighted it in for me. I don't plan to ever trade in my gun, but should I want to Dury's completely stands behind their products and with a lifetime warranty who could go wrong. Most importantly, being a woman and finding someone who will take you seriously and help you is not a common practice with many businesses; however Dury's went above and beyond to help me. I would HIGHLY recommend Dury's Gun Shop. Oh yeah the proof is in the take! I took an 430 point bull elk! more »
On Citysearch, Oct 27, 2016
Dury's Gun Shop is known to provide complete service and support to their clients and was recommended to me when I decided to buy a hunting rifle. Being an experienced hunter, I knew something about guns, but I had always used a rifle handed down to me from my Dad. I had decided to check off one of my bucket list items and made arrangements to go elk hunting. After making an appointment, Johnny Dury took his time out to discuss with me what I was thinking and when I arrived he had pulled out a number of rifles some which I thought I might want to try and a number that he recommended. Johnny was fantastic providing all kinds of statistical and practical information on each choice. In the end, I selected a Browning White Gold Medallion X-bolt 7mm-08. The stock is made of tiger striped maple and it is just beautiful! Johnny suggested a Leopold scope which I love. Every time I take it out of the gun case everyone does a double-take. Dury's cut the stock to fit my needs, mounted the scope and sighted it in for me.
I don't plan to ever trade in my gun, but should I want to Dury's completely stands behind their products and with a lifetime warranty who could go wrong. Most importantly, being a woman and finding someone who will take you seriously and help you is not a common practice with many businesses; however Dury's went above and beyond to help me. I would HIGHLY recommend Dury's Gun Shop.
Oh yeah the proof is in the take! I took an 430 point bull elk!
more »
On Citysearch, Oct 20, 2016
My husband and I will never go to another gun shop. We are patrons of Dury's for life! more »
On Citysearch, Oct 07, 2016
Family owned store honest people good prices they have a lifetime warranty on all their guns they sell more »
On Citysearch, Sep 27, 2016
Awesome place for great quality guns and supplies. The lifetime warranty is better than anywhere else! more »
On Citysearch, Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was very nice very professional my purchase went smooth and fast more »
On Citysearch, Sep 02, 2016
i have been dealing with this store for over 5 years. I have gotten some cool old guns from them and they had sold some guns for me. The workers at this shop go out of there way to help and and make you feel at home. more »
On Citysearch, Aug 25, 2016
Walked In with my guy wanting to buy a gun but didn't expect to walk out with one that day. Luis greeted us and showed us a few and explained so much the difference between them and showed us ones in our price range and perks of one and the other. He showed us one we found fit for us and even showed us a small lesson how to handle and use it. He was so awesome and patient. The staff is nice and helpful if you need anything. I highly reccomend this place if your looking for a new or used gun. more »
On Citysearch, Jul 18, 2016
This is and has always been the ONLY gun store I've walked into and not been ignored!! Whether I'm the actual customer or not they treat me with the upmost respect and not like some clueless person who doesn't belong. We've purchased a few guns from there and recently I decided to purchase a new one for myself. I had no less then 4 sales persons ask me if I was being helped or of there was anything more they could do for me. They also made sure the gun I was looking for fit me well and really took the time to help me get not only what I wanted but something even better for the same price point. Hands down the BEST customer service inside and outside the shop!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 13, 2016
These folks are good people.... I hate the fact that they are clear cross town from mi casa... but they earned my business. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 08, 2016
I was there recently picking up an item I had purchased at an auction they were having and I was treated very well. I was treated with respect and they got me out quickly. There was a guy beside me who didnt understand why he had to fill out all the paperwork, they explained it very patiently and calmly. Very good service and i would like to especially thank Norma who was very courteous and helpful during my transaction and if I was a hiring employer i would hire her. I guarantee ya i would do. Anyway thanks alot and Norma, Thanks alot. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 29, 2016
I have used Dury's for almost all ov my firearms needs for eleven years.Their personnel have always been knowlegable and attentive. Their smiths do top notch and timely wok. If you want something that they don't have, they will bend over backward to get it for you. In my experience, they treat the military extremely well. Their prices may be a little higher than Academy, but their 100% guaranty on all new and used weapons they sell pays the price difference and then some. This is a world-class gun shop and I will continue to do business with Johnny Dury forever, despite my pending move to Ft. Lauderdale. more »
On Citysearch, Jun 24, 2016
Came in for some help and the gunsmith not only fixed the issue but did it way ahead of schedule 24hr turn around originally 4 to 7 days. Knowledge, expertise, great customer service and price point can't get better. more »
On Citysearch, Jun 17, 2016
Excellent family run business. Johnny Dury gives great personal attention to his staff and customers. I will consider doing business with them first in all my future transactions. more »
On Citysearch, May 27, 2016
Have purchased several guns over the years I love the fact that you get a law enforcement discount on the Glocks bought my first gun almost 20 years ago more »
Page 1 of 8
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
819 Hot Wells Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78223
Outdoor Gear
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
We sell new and used guns that come with a complete lifetime warranty
History
Established in 1959.
Dury's Gun Shop has served San Antonio and the South Texas region for half a century. Since 1959, we have strived, as a family owned business, to build a gun shop that is here to grow with your family. We have the best trained staff that you'll ever see, to help you find what your interests are in the shooting field. We're friendly, honest, helpful, and we will always try to sell you what you need. Not overstock or the latest fad in guns.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  60
4  1
3  
2  1
1  8
119 reviews with no rating
4.5
189 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence