Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

DuPage Children’s Museum

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1201 reviews
|Children's Museums|Naperville, IL 60540

301 N Washington St, Naperville, IL 60540

(630) 637-8000

https://dupagechildrens.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Arts & Entertainment in your area
4.6
(99) · Arts & Entertainment

9301 S Stony Island Ave

(773) 721-9301
4.6
(236) · Arts & Entertainment

1095 Perry St

(815) 933-9905
About

Mission The mission of the DuPage Children's Museum is to stimulate curiosity, creativity, thinking and problem solving in young children through: Self-directed, open-ended experiences. Integration of the arts, science and math. The child-adult learning partnership.Vision Statement : As a model resource for self-directed, open-ended experiences, the DuPage Childrens Museum will transform the learning landscape for young children and the important adults in their lives.Core Beliefs : Respect for all children and their ability to learn. The power of play as a basis for constructing knowledge. The importance of the child-adult learning partnership.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,201 reviews
5789
  
4216
  
360
  
220
  
123
  
93 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laura Brassil on Facebook

a year ago

08/09/2020, 01:12 AM
The transportation zoo on August 8 was very well organized. Even though the kiddos could not climb on or touch the trucks, they were able to get close enough! The barriers provided a close but safe view. I appreciated how each group was given enough time in each section which not only provided social distancing, but prevented us from rushing through the exhibit. The drivers were very engaging with the kids too. Well done DCM!!
Michellines Serrano on Facebook

a year ago

03/07/2020, 12:12 PM
My Daugther had a blast with her school field trip.
Jeff Heeman on Facebook

a year ago

02/22/2020, 13:19 PM
First time here, but a lot of great interactive things for kids.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Buster Ramirez on Facebook

a year ago

02/15/2020, 06:04 AM
wonderful entertainment for kids
Nikola Hajkova Stuart on Facebook

2 years ago

01/15/2020, 06:31 AM
so much to do for a little one. they have all kinds of activities for all ages
Kathy Warzecha on Facebook

2 years ago

01/02/2020, 03:15 AM
Fun times for kids especially in the winter. You can take Metra right to their doorstep just like we did. A Family membership makes sense because there are so many things to do & you just can't do everything in one visit. We had a 2 year old, 3 year old & a 4 year old & every one had a great time but we have to go back again to try the things we missed.
Jacquelyn K Krenc on Facebook

2 years ago

12/31/2019, 07:30 AM
so much to do with the kids on every floor
Teresa Wantland Sanders on Facebook

2 years ago

12/28/2019, 05:33 AM
Fun building and exploring opportunities for kids of all ages. The new water play area is awesome. A definite favorite area is the bubbles. They also love the dark area for shadows, glow patterns and light tables.
Allison Berthel on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2019, 05:03 AM
My daughter was amazed at everything here! Great, developmentally appropriate activities for even a 16-month-old! I had held off bringing my daughter here because I had in my head it was for older kids but there were even fun activities for the smallest babies upstairs! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Very well-thought-out layout and loved that even the bathroom had a lower sink and step stool for kids. The cafe was lovely too and offered lots of healthy options for kids and adults! Would highly recommend coming here with your young kids!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.