Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Duke’s Chowder House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1526 reviews
|Burgers|Seattle, WA 98103

7850 Green Lake Dr N, Seattle, WA 98103

(206) 522-4908

https://www.dukesseafood.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(42) · Seafood

15838 Sandy Hook Rd NE

(360) 394-7127

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(45) · Salad

321 4th Ave E

(360) 878-9571
4.6
(136) · Restaurants

512 2nd Ave

(206) 973-3766

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(217) · Pizza

1727 1st Ave S

(206) 381-3333

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(230) · Burgers

1830 Bickford Ave #111

(360) 294-8127
4.5
(63) · Restaurants

9214 State Ave # C

(360) 653-4433
About

Part of a local seafood restaurant chain, this Duke's Chowder House outlet finds itself in Green Lake and offers a family-friendly ambiance to devour succulent seafood preparations. A relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff greet diners at this neighborhood eatery that offers an exciting Pacific Northwest-inspired menu. From wholesome burgers to legendary chowder and salmon tacos to fresh salads, you can expect a wide range of coastal specialties here.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,526 reviews
5892
  
4359
  
3121
  
236
  
135
  
83 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ferrisnc on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/24/2021, 04:15 AM
Great dining experience Excellent service. Great kids menu in addition to great options for adults. We enjoyed the blood orange margaritas and mai tais. Dingy size clam chowder and crab topped deviled eggs were perfect starters. Even the child’s portion of salmon and regular salmon and halibut entrees perfectly cooked to medium. Again, service was faultless. Priced reasonably for portions, quality’s drinks service.
WyomingBiophile on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

04/03/2021, 05:07 AM
Super pleased! Two things super impressed us that we did not realize about Duke's Seafood. 1) The addition of the super filtration system that made us feel safe eating inside for the first time in a year. We were completely prepared to eat on the patio, in the wind, but being able to eat safely inside was just a wonderful bonus. 2) Their commitment to providing safe gluten free food. As the mother of a celiac child, it is nerve wracking to find a safe place and trust what is happening in the kitchen. We were so happy to hear about the restaurant's desire to create GF foods, like the chowder and to prepare food safely and separately in the kitchen. Our server explained that the owner has a family member with celiac and so they have started making important changes-so appreciated! Food was great, wine was wonderful, delicious deserts, 5 out of 5!
Marilyn Muscat on Facebook

a year ago

10/05/2020, 18:49 PM
We Love Duke's! Monday is half-price bottle wine night! Great selection of wines and the Chowder never disappointments!
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
anjbee on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/05/2020, 18:13 PM
Oops We stopped in to try oysters. We're vacationing and had been running around all day and found this area for seafood. The patio is large with nice views. We each ordered a different dish to try. We also ordered an app, soup, and decided to each try a couple of raw oysters since they didn't have the rockefeller. We asked the server what types were available and he kindly entertained our inexperience with this. The soup is very good and so are the field greens. The cod fish was surprisingly mediocre. Greasy and obviously frozen. The stuffed halibut was ok. The salmon Pasta was nice. The server forgot our oysters or... I'm not sure what happened. We just let it go since we had already received our entrees. I think for the prices charged there should be better outcomes food wise. Ambiance is great, but there's more to upscale dining than water views. This would not be my first choice in this area again. The soup, salad and salmon are worth a try. Oh, there's a charge to park! Even on Sunday evenings after 7. Another thing I didn't get about this place. Maybe there's a problem with parking here? We might have not used the lot since everything was wide open but we were already parked and walking in when we saw the parking pay station.
feigie50 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/28/2020, 10:06 AM
Good average meal The food here was fine. Nothing special or outstanding but nothing to complain about. Decent seafood nicely cooked.
marchoffmann314 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/27/2020, 07:48 AM
Fantastic gluten free chowders We had some amazing, and more importantly to our family, gluten free clam and lobster chowders at Duke’s today. The sourdough bread was great and the service was fantastic. We also had a cherry-glazed filet mignon that was perfectly prepared. Highly recommended.
John Crandall on Facebook

a year ago

07/24/2020, 01:04 AM
WONDERFUL DINNER WITH THE FAMILY!! THE CHOWDER WAS AMAZING ALOMG WITH OUR SERVER, WILL!!!
Thomas Alexander Clemons on Facebook

a year ago

07/03/2020, 01:57 AM
All locally sourced and yummy, portions are decent too
Ann Levin on Facebook

a year ago

07/02/2020, 10:14 AM
Dukes's has the best seafood in the city! Their stuffed halibut is amazing and my favourite! So many choices and always cooked creatively and perfectly, with flavors that make me say "mmmmm" with every bite! Picked up delicious takeout tonight and plan to do it again soon, since they have so many wonderful choices!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.