Logo White
Watch Demo
4.7
33 reviews
|Recreation|Duck, NC 27949

1211 Duck Rd, Duck, NC 27949

(252) 261-0356

http://www.duckcycle.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

Manteo Cyclery
5.0
(49) · Recreation
Kitty Hawk Cycle Co.
4.8
(20) · Recreation

Delivery only- no retail

(252) 261-2060

About

Off season hours. Please call the shop for more info! Fall and special holiday rates. Have some fun on your vacation! We rent bikes plus a whole lot more! Adult and kids bikes, baby seats, pull behind trailers and tagalongs. Tandems and adult three wheelers are also available. For the water, grab a SUP,surf, or body board. We also rent single and double sit on top kayaks as well as umbrellas, chairs and corn hole. We have both daily and weekly rates with weekly delivery from Corolla to Nags Head. Book in the store, over the phone or online. In the store, we have bike lights , Duck Cycle t-shirts, and chilly ice cream bars from the freezer. Find our friendly service next to Sweet T's and Duck

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
33 reviews
527
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 17 Reviews4.5Trip Advisor
  • 8 Reviews5.0Google
  • 7 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gibby Iggy on Facebook

a year ago

08/30/2018, 03:49 AM
We went to the outer Banks last week (8/17 to 8/24). We got three bikes with baskets from duck cycles. They were totally awesome! The bikes were there when we arrived and picked up by a very nice lady when we were leaving. We used them every day. I'm so glad that we rented bikes this year! I recommend this company. Very easy process. Thank you duck cycles!
Business Response:

You're welcome, it was nice talking to you! I'm so glad you had a good time with the bikes. Thank you for renting with us- I hope we will see you again in the future!

Kim Lowery Wyatt on Facebook

a year ago

08/25/2018, 03:10 AM
Always a great experience!!
Business Response:

So cute! Thank you for the kind words. I hope you are enjoying your week!

Rhoffmann11 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/21/2018, 01:54 AM
Rent bikes here!
We got bikes here and they were great! The owner was very helpful and we found out we could get cycles and whatever delivered to Corolla up North 15 Miles — who knew.
I left a speaker on my bike when I left and they found it and mailed it back to me.
How nice is that?
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Terpfan33 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/29/2017, 02:01 AM
Excellent Customer Service
My wife and I rented bicycles from Duck Cycle during our visit to the charming Outer Banks town in late September. We received excellent customer service from Pam the owner/manager. She picked out a couple of great bikes from her large fleet. Not only did she check and inflate the tires and lube the chains, she gave us a basket for my wife's bike at no extra charge. She gave us local maps and noted points of interest. She provided us with quality bikes and a flexible return time. Pam was friendly, helpful and charged a fair price for a weekly rental. I highly recommend this business.
Doug Fry on Facebook

2 years ago

09/16/2017, 02:06 AM
The bikes where well maintained and rode smooth but what really put it over the top was Pam. She took a bunch of time and went over places to ride, eat and do. I can't recommend them enough.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words Doug! The best part of the shop is meeting people and helping them find fun things to do here. It was nice chatting with you and your daughter. I hope you all had some fun bike rides and a great vacation!

VelvetSteamroller on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/05/2017, 03:35 AM
totally worth it
due to the nature of some of our plans on this vacation, this was the first year we didn't pack and haul all our own bikes down to obx. renting from duck cycle was the absolute right decision. no regrets at all. the bikes were very high quality. they were waiting for us at the house when we arrived. helmets for the kids and locks for the bikes were included. an issue came up with one of them during the week and Pam literally dropped everything at the shop and had it resolved within an hour. the customer service was exceptional. we rented a tandem bike and our family took turns riding it together. that was legit one of the highlights of vacation. i very highly recommend duck
...  more>>
Nitasha Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2017, 16:44 PM
We felt at home when we walked into Duck Cycle. Pam made us feel welcome, showed us options for what she had for our one year old, and was very sweet. We walked out feeling like we had known her forever. Can't wait to come back next year! We loved riding our bikes around town and so did our baby! Thanks Duck Cycle!
Rhoffmann11 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/20/2016, 00:23 AM
VERY friendly and helpful!
We rented bikes from Duck Cycle during the summer and they (Pam) were great to us. Easy to work with and really friendly. I left a small Bluetooth speaker on the bike when I returned it and Duck CYCLE MAILED IT BACK TO ME!!! wow!
THey deliver bikes--paddle boards all the way to Corolla too!
Barbara V. on Insider Pages

3 years ago

11/14/2016, 08:39 AM
The only bike shop I can fully recommend to anyone.
The only bike shop I can fully recommend to anyone. I have experienced the type of quality service they are offering and I am more than satisfied.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.