Logo White
Watch Demo

Dublin Square Irish Pub & Grill

Own this business?
4.0
6 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|San Diego, CA 92101

554 4th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101

(619) 239-5818

https://dublinersd.com/

Open now:2:00 pm - 2:00 am
Suggest edits
About

Dublin Square Irish Pub & Grill doesn't just look like a piece of Ireland-it actually is a piece of Ireland. Before getting shipped across the Atlantic Ocean to its home in the Gaslamp Quarter, the pub was manufactured on the island by O'Sullivan Interiors. What's more, it's based on an authentic pub whose roots stretch back to the early 1700s. Guests can experience this homage by sidling up to the Irish oak bar, or toasting themselves next to the cast-iron fireplace in the Victorian Lounge. Of course, the food and drink are likewise Irish-inspired: beer-battered fish and chips, Guinness-braised beef, and an Irish lamb stew loaded with potatoes, onions, carrots, and fresh Colorado lamb. On c

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
6 reviews
51
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
lnihiser on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/04/2011, 01:41 AM
Worst experience ever – I would not recommend this pub to anyone. The food is average and the employees are rude and unresponsive to customers needs. This pub get a 0 from me and my friends.
Eric A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/25/2009, 02:00 AM
Avoid the extras I agree with the other two reviewers re ambiance, decor and attractive waitresses. The TVs are superb for sports. We had their fish and chips which was OK though somewhat without flavor. Beer choices were satisfactory but they charged, on a quiet Sunday night, $8 for a tiny 2-3 oz glass of Bailey's Irish Cream that was mostly ice. I thought that was gouging a customer who'd just had beer and fish and chips. Lesson learned? The obvious one. Go next door at Happy Hour! OldErit
Keisha M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/17/2009, 02:34 AM
Dublin Square Irish Pub is beautiful Stopped in here for drinks after a Padres game a few weeks ago. What a beautiful place! Prices are about average for downtown, but the atmosphere is gorgeous and staff is friendly.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Jared K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/05/2009, 03:03 AM
Dublin Square First of all, this place has the best looking waitresses in the gaslamp district. A more open feel than The Field with larger pours and breakfast served all day. Nice authentic boxty dishes and Irish sports on the tele....sometimes even Horse Racing! Slainte!
Maren Dougherty on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/05/2007, 02:43 AM
Gaslamp's friendly and casual pub offers traditional Irish food, drinks and music. – In Short You can't miss the pub's proud Irish flag that waves above the terrace on Fourth Ave. Inside find hand-crafted furniture shipped straight from Dublin and enough Guinness paraphernalia to bring the beer to holy status. Unwind with a draft and watch a sport game, usually soccer, on the projection screen in the back. The menu contains traditional iems like lamb stew, fish and chips, and boxty selections (grilled potato pancakes) with beef, chicken or veggies.
shelldog42 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/15/2006, 01:31 AM
Tasty food, and guiness too! – We wandered into this pub for lunch. I had their burger which was lean, HUGE, and tasty. Their fries were excellent, served with malt vinegar of course, not to mention a pint of guiness on draft! It had a very clean, nice feeling while still feeling like a pub, and the food was much better than other pub food I've had. I recommend it!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.