Logo White
Watch Demo

Dryer's Shoe Store

Own this business?
4.6
157 reviews
|Retail|Columbia, MO 65201

7 N 9th St, Columbia, MO 65201

(573) 442-7984

http://www.dryersshoestore.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

David's Bridal
4.7
(739) · Accessories

The Stadium Shoppes

(573) 446-0255

About

Dryer's Shoe Store is the oldest, locally owned shoe store in Columbia, Mo. It has been a family owned business since 1956. Dryer's is dedicated to providing excellent customer service and a large selection of quality footwear brands, for mena and women. We specialize in comfort, occupational, and the latest trends in quality footwear. Our staff is trained to fit shoes and orthotics with or without a physician referral. Whatever your needs, our friendly and knowledgeable staff will take the time to help find your perfect pair.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
157 reviews
5112
  
421
  
34
  
22
  
15
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 86 Reviews4.5Google
  • 69 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brian Clifford on Facebook

6 months ago

10/16/2019, 03:43 AM
I walk a lot and my feet always hurt. Over the past year, I have tried several different pairs of boots purchased elsewhere but the foot pain continued. This morning, I bought a new pair of Red Wing boots and I love them. I walked three miles this afternoon and my feet feel great.
Melissa Jamie McWilliams on Facebook

6 months ago

10/10/2019, 14:28 PM
Quality of product, price and helpful staff
Michael Murphy on Facebook

6 months ago

09/30/2019, 10:49 AM
I brought my redwing boots in for repair. I was assured the price $100.00 included redwings "full service" as it was stated to me. when I got my boots back all that had been done was a resole. I asked them at least 3 times on the phone and again when I dropped the boots off, "this is the full redwing recondition? includes everything?" and was told each time yes.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Catherine Webb on Facebook

6 months ago

09/22/2019, 10:29 AM
Have loved Dryers for over thirty years.
Tara Flanigan on Facebook

6 months ago

09/19/2019, 05:49 AM
I love dryers shoes! I have been buying shoes there for 25 + years!!
Joyce Stanley on Facebook

7 months ago

09/05/2019, 03:47 AM
I had wonder help from the minute I walked into the store. Thank you Amy!! She found sandals and sneakers that are perfect! AND she laughed at all my jokes, and kept my stress in check! I shall return !!
Ryan Shakleford on Facebook

7 months ago

08/17/2019, 08:32 AM
Good shoes and good service
Sarah Hardy on Facebook

8 months ago

08/08/2019, 04:18 AM
Dryer's has great shoes and great service. They also choose to have Columbia, MO's own right wing radio host and Trump apologist, Gary Nolan, as a spokesperson for their store and they advertise on The Eagle, which hosts the radio shows and spreads the rhetoric of white nationalists Glenn Beck, Michael Savage, Sean Hannity, and Dana Loesch (NRA). As much as I love supporting local businesses, I will never shop at one that supports right wing hate, through advertising or otherwise.
Teresa Thouvenin Whitlow on Facebook

8 months ago

08/01/2019, 01:10 AM
Great customer service! I continue to go back and recommend others to do business with them as well.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.