Logo White
Watch Demo

Dream Dinners

Own this business?
5.0
20 reviews
|Restaurants|Miami, FL 33156

12727 S Dixie Hwy, Miami, FL 33156

(786) 573-2775

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
20 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 16 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ctotsmia on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/04/2008, 03:18 AM
Saves time & money great for the waistline! – I've been a loyal Dream Dinners "guest", as we are called, since the store opened a few years ago. All I can say is thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!! I save so much time not to mention money and the food is absolutely fantastic. My family gets so excited when we choose the new menu each month and it has allowed us to sit down at the table together several times a week. that in itself has been a blessing! I've been doing Weight Watchers for several months now and it goes hand in hand with Dream Dinners. Every month I get a nutritional breakdown of the dinners I have purchased and all I have to do is plug in the numbers and BINGO I get my WW points. It couldn't be any easier. If you're looking to lose a few pounds, save time and money and spend more quality time with your family this year, then check out Dream Dinners in Pinecrest.
anganderson on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/29/2007, 01:42 AM
Dream Dinners in Pine Crest is a Nightmare. Avoid at all costs!!! – Very expensive. Very disappointed. Tiny, tiny portions. Even the French wouldn't agree with what they consider a single serving. A six serving portion in reality would only serve two adults - maybe. Very cheap ingredients, and almost none of them fresh. In reality, very little is "from scratch" at DD. The garlic and ginger were from jars, complete with preservatives and MSG. Onions were dried. Tomatoes canned. The spices were from SYSCO, providers food and filler for just about every school and hospital cafeteria in America- which is JUST the quality of cusine you will be making at Dream Dinners. The meats were thin, freezer burned, flash frozen, and very poor quality. The "Cheese Lovers Mannicotti" consisted of six 1" x 3" FROZEN prefilled mannicotti, we were then left to dump some watered down canned marinara sauce and parmasean and mozzerella cheese over it. This Mannicotti entree cost $26.00!!! One would be better off buying a frozen Stouffers lasagne at the grocery store- it would serve more and taste a lot better. Although the cuisine was substandard, the prep stations were clean. There was a lot of waiting around for a station, as our session seemed to be overbooked. Also, the Pinecrest location is seriously understaffed. I had to wait a long time for employees to refill containers of crucial ingredients. I was surprised to learn that this store had been in business for two years, as organization was lacking. For instance, they ran out of curry for the Madras CURRY Chicken Dinner. We had to wait for someone to return from the grocery store for more. I've never given any business a negative review before, but this place is SUCH a rip off, I don't want anyone to have the same experience I did. If you really hate to cook, and are sick of the taste and cost of fast food- skip the effort and expense of Dream Dinners and open up a box of Mac and Cheese or Hamburger Helper instead - same stuff, at a fraction of the cost.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/30/2007, 10:06 AM
Editorial Review – A do-it-yourself meal company offers simple solutions for busy families by providing various menu options for prepared food packaging.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
naninemasterson on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/18/2007, 07:48 AM
Health meals for your family, Kid's love it – You can go to Dream Dinners in Pinecrest and assemble meals for the entire month to bring home and freeze. On your busy nights you don't need to run out and get fast food or even wonder what's for dinner. It is all taken care of. It only takes 1-2 hours and the food is better than anything I could cook on my own. Kid's love it and so do the adults. The meals are healthy and very inexpensive.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.