Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dragon Star Oriental Foods

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1789 reviews
|Grocery|Saint Paul, MN 55104

633 W Minnehaha Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55104

(651) 488-2567

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.8
(250) · Grocery

721 W Lake St

(612) 827-2891
4.8
(66) · Retail

461 University Ave W

(651) 222-1105
4.8
(349) · Retail

11325 Stillwater Blvd N

(651) 777-2888
4.8
(42) · Candy Stores

219 W 3rd St

(651) 385-0800
4.8
(170) · Grocery

2310 Como Ave

(651) 645-7360
4.7
(84) · Retail

1053 Western Ave N

(651) 489-2171
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
1,789 reviews
5906
  
4527
  
3223
  
258
  
173
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Keo C. review for Dragon Star Oriental Foods
Keo C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/03/2010, 03:32 AM
What is philanthropy? I have shopped at this place for over 10 years on almost a weekly basis, spending an average of $50 each time. When I asked the owners to contribute to a fundraiser, I got the run around BIG time! They were no where to be found and would not return messages. I found out in the community that this place, Double Dragon and Sun Foods are all owned by the same family. They like to take your money, no hesitation there, BUT when the community asks for some philanthropy - they pretend they don't know what that is. It's too sad to see many people supporting these places that don't invest back into the communities that pay their bills. After over 10 loyal years of helping you pay for your bills, Dragon Star and your affiliates, I am boycotting your place for good! You will not get another penny from me. Maybe someday you will learn what philanthropy means... Too bad for you! I wasn't even asking for $100. I was just asking for an item that you could donate. Keep up your stinginess and more and more loyal customers like myself will turn away from your stores.
Respond to negative reviews
sailingbadger review for Dragon Star Oriental Foods
sailingbadger on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/03/2007, 05:33 AM
Great seafood selection and more... – We have been shopping at the Dragon Star for several years. It is our number one place to get Dungenous Crab, Lobster, Oysters, Shrimp, Geoduck, and more. They also carry many unique vegetables, fabulous foreign spices and sauces. If you haven't tried them you are definitely missing out.
Contributor review for Dragon Star Oriental Foods
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/24/2006, 07:03 AM
St. Paul's premier Asian grocery specializes in flora and fauna rarely seen in this town. – In Short The fruits and live crabs that hang from every movie set used to represent "Chinatown" can be had at Dragon Star, a few blocks north of the capitol and near St. Paul's biggest Asian communities. Rice, noodles, spices and sauces from every corner of Asia populate the shelves. Fresh, uncommon and very often still alive offerings includes animals from the sea (some swimming in big tanks), the swamp and the stable. Produce aisles feature mangoes, broccoli and sprouts.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Alex L. review for Dragon Star Oriental Foods
Alex L. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/24/2006, 15:46 PM
Just antoher Oriental food mart This place is a step down from places liek United Noodle. Facilities are old and nto as well kept. The prices are at times cheaper but many are of lower quality. The quality of the meats and fruits are often times mediocre and sometimes unfresh, but cheaper (compared to United noodle or Seoul foods). But other than that it offers a good selection, but be careful in your choosings. The staff never seems liek they are happy to be there so, thats a con.
catherine k. review for Dragon Star Oriental Foods
catherine k. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

02/07/2006, 10:19 AM
Dragon Star Oriental Foods Incorporated I like to go to this store to find new/ different foods to try. The prices on things that are hard to find in others stores, tend to be lower than if you do find it in a typical grocery store. I have found some good deals, & some really interesting foods in this store. It doesn't smell very good on the side of the store where the meat, & seafood is, I have never looked at the quality or the price of meat for this reaon. The service is not real friendly, nor do the employee speak english clearly. With all that said it is definatly worth checking out.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.