Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Wasim Ahmar, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
216 reviews
|Cardiologists|Longwood, FL 32750

450 West State Road 434, Ste 3010, Longwood, FL 32750

(407) 767-8200

http://www.longwoodmedicalgroup.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

483 N Semoran Blvd #102

(407) 645-1847

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

500 E Colonial Dr

(407) 841-7151

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Doctors

1226 S Orange Ave

(407) 650-1300

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

401 Palmetto St

(407) 667-0444
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

2nd Floor MP 817

(407) 649-6907

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Cardiologists

705 Doctors Ct Ste A

(352) 323-5700

1 person is looking at this business

About

We are committed to providing superior services to all patients, with a kind heart. Our staff works closely with referring physicians and surrounding hospitals to extend your care. We are also dedicated to educating our patients to help them achieve a healthy lifestyle. Our staff strives with continuous education being the main component with the ever changing medical field. in order to continue our devotion to your health, we have an on call physician available 24/7 for your convience.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
216 reviews
5205
  
45
  
31
  
21
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Wasim Ahmar, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/13/2019, 08:08 AM
Worst office I have ever experienced! I don't know where to begin. Maybe with the multiple times I have tried to contact someone and never recieved a call back. Or maybe when I went in there for a test and was left waiting for an hour because "the computer didn't check you in". The girl behind the desk says she checked me in, it was the computer's fault. Or how about when I went in for my follow up and they couldn't find the test that I had done there and spent $400 out of pocket on? Or how I to
Respond to negative reviews
Mildred Wilson review for Dr. Wasim Ahmar, MD
Mildred Wilson on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/28/2018, 13:33 PM
Dr. Ahmar saved my life. If I had of listen to other cardiologist I would not be here today. Excellent Dr. very professional staff I would recommend him to any of my family or friends. Staff stays on top of my needs as a patient and I will never change doctors. If you are looking for a great cardiologist look no further.
Jack Clem review for Dr. Wasim Ahmar, MD
Jack Clem on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/13/2017, 06:16 AM
Dr Ahmar found and corrected a blockage that did not show up on any tests
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Larry Signorello review for Dr. Wasim Ahmar, MD
Larry Signorello on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/12/2017, 13:45 PM
Let me start by saying almost 13 years ago Dr.Ahmar saved me from a stroke.I was at home putting some luggage in my car when the episode started,vertigo and all.I asked my wife to take me to the hospital.On the way there I passed out.At the hospital when I came to Dr. Ahmar was almost on top of me giving me needle after needle with blood thinners.He was worried that I would have a stroke.....He was successful...I was saved ! Since then I have been his patient.I was put on coumadin to keep my bl
Edward Olive review for Dr. Wasim Ahmar, MD
Edward Olive on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/04/2017, 08:32 AM
I went into the hospital and Dr. Ahmar did a heart cath on me.He found 2 blocked arteries and put in 2 stents.The reason I'm writing this review is because of the way he and his staff worked together.This team worked like choreography.The Dr. introduced himself, and from there on it was amazing.Everyone worked so well together and knew what the other person was doing before it even happened.They made me feel comfortable through the whole procedure.The procedure only took 35 minutes.
rick m review for Dr. Wasim Ahmar, MD
rick m on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/19/2016, 01:48 AM
He saved my life along with his associate Dr Yakoob, then recommended another specialist for another issue and he was great. He actually called the other doctor in front of me to make sure we were all on the same page. Dr Ahmar tells it like it is. He took a path of treatment that made me feel comfortable along with calming me in a bad situation. His follow up was amazing. He also has a good sense of humor and made me feel like he was more of a friend than my doctor. I found him thru this site
Jeanne Williams review for Dr. Wasim Ahmar, MD
Jeanne Williams on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/06/2016, 07:47 AM
On March 23, 2016, Dr. Wasim Ahmar performed a miracle & saved my life. His skill, experience & timing was perfect! He explained in detail, my surgery & prognosis to my 4 anxious daughters. Once we went to his office, we found his associates & staff to be as helpful, professional and caring as he is. They listen & answer all my questions. I am so thankful from the bottom of my "Healthy Heart" for Dr. Ahmar & the entire staff for expert care, kindness & compassion. Dr. Ahmar is the BEST!
Kathy Hoffman review for Dr. Wasim Ahmar, MD
Kathy Hoffman on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/18/2016, 07:44 AM
The gifted brilliance & quick response time of Dr. Wasim Ahmar saved my mother's life! It is important to note that I have been through this horrific first hand experience with my sister 3 years ago. Under the care of a Different Cardiologist, my sister didn't make it. The care my mother has received from Dr. Amarh & staff is what every heart patient should be so lucky to have! I firmly believe if my sister would have been treated by Dr. Amahr she would be alive today. So full of gratitude!
Donna Wagner review for Dr. Wasim Ahmar, MD
Donna Wagner on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/28/2016, 02:01 AM
I can say he saved my life. it had nothing to do with my heart . I went to the ER with chest pain & thought I had a problem with one of my stents only to find after Dr. Ahmar did a heart Cath. they were okay. He thought it had something to do with my stomach & suggested I see a gastroligist. I went to one 14 months earlier but I trusted him & went . The results 16 polyps, a mass on the colon and pre cancerous cells on the esphogaus. The gastro dr. Said had I waited it would have been cancer.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.