Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Vijendra Swarup, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
60 reviews
|Cardiologists|Phoenix, AZ 85016

1848 East Thomas Road, Ste 100, Phoenix, AZ 85016

(602) 456-2342

http://azheartrhythmcenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

13128 N 94th Dr Ste 100

(623) 876-8816

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Cardiologists

1301 E McDowell Rd

(602) 251-3122

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Sports Medicine

9250 N 3rd St Ste 2000

(602) 861-1168
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

5859 W Talavi Blvd

(623) 930-6000
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

7700 E Indian School Rd #2

(480) 941-0800

2 people are looking at this business

About

At the Arizona Heart Rhythm Center, we are a dedicated team of professionals treating heart rhythm abnormalities. We treat each patient as an individual withspecific needs and emotional responses to his or her symptoms and concerns. We think of our patients as partners in the task of restoring them to good health. In this mutual enterprise, communication, education and full disclosure are key elements for both partners. Our entire staff partner with patients and their families to identify a full range of patient needs and desires. Your well-being and highest possible quality of life are our top priorities.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
60 reviews
549
  
45
  
31
  
21
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
CDW review for Dr. Vijendra Swarup, MD
CDW on Healthgrades

10 months ago

02/09/2021, 03:24 AM
Dr. Swarup is amazing. He is always running behind because he spends as much time with the patient as they need to understand. Many patients complain about the wait, but then do not complain when he spends time with them. He is factual and research-driven in all of his decisions.
Anonymous review for Dr. Vijendra Swarup, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/04/2020, 01:49 AM
Dr. nice, good, patient, answered questions. Being billed for copay which was paid at time of surgery. insurance won't pay the $175 because billed incorrectly. Have called several times, sent proof & get crazy answers, Going on over year. the morning of surgery was a circus at front desk, girl very inefficient, sort of rude, defenitly unhappy to be there. Office staff & ones dealing with now are great.
Anonymous review for Dr. Vijendra Swarup, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/12/2020, 01:08 AM
Excellent in afib ablation and arhythmia problems. office staff leaves somethng to be desired
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Steve De Vries review for Dr. Vijendra Swarup, MD
Steve De Vries on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/16/2019, 04:36 AM
I think Dr Swarup is a talented surgeon. His communication with me is good. The problem I have is that I am not very patient and he is seldom on time. I realize he may be in surgery or checking on other patients but my time is valuable too. It is frustrating to come in 10-15 prior to the time and then not be seen for 45 minutes or much longer in one case. Staff is nice but no survey forms in the holder, no water in the refrigerator, maybe office manager is the issue. Think about Telemedici
Kimberly Judd-Pennie review for Dr. Vijendra Swarup, MD
Kimberly Judd-Pennie on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/15/2018, 02:09 AM
This Dr saved my life when all the others just gave up. I had Afib and tachycardia. I had arrhythmias where I would lose my vision and the use of my legs. The first Dr spent only 2 hours on my ablation and said sorry you have heart failure and I was unable to fix. Dr Swarup spent 8 hours on my first surgery and 9 hours on my second and fixed my arrhythmias. I would not trust my heart to any other doctor. I am off all heart meds and my blood pressure is back to normal. LOVE HIM
Maureen review for Dr. Vijendra Swarup, MD
Maureen on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/22/2017, 11:47 AM
I would tend to agree with the Dr. Swarup's lack of warm and cozy bed side manner. However, his expertise as a surgeon, attention to all details and sense of urgency has earned him my best possible rating. I underwent surgery last week, and I am not only feeling great and back to work, both entry incisions have healed up and the scares are already fading. As a professional woman I prefer candor and skill to being coddled.
Anonymous review for Dr. Vijendra Swarup, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/03/2017, 14:35 PM
Horrible staff! And horrible bed side manner! I wish I had never had the procedure done as it caused more problems for me. I WILL NEVER go back to the AZ Heart rhythm center
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Vijendra Swarup, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/17/2017, 09:12 AM
EXCELLENT DOCTOR. My adult son had a heart problem that another doctor told us he would not touch. After an exam by Dr. Swarup he told us he feels confident that he can fix it. He does over 200 of these procedures each year. Everything went extremely well. This doctor saved our son from an abnormal life. He is now extremely healthy and very active physically. He is a god's sent.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.