Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
95 reviews
|Doctors|Statesboro, GA 30458

16915 GA-67, Statesboro, GA 30458

(912) 681-2500

https://www.optimhealth.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

455 S Main St #102

(912) 876-5505
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4750 Waters Ave # 307

(912) 350-7914
5.0
(1) · Oncologist

4700 Waters Ave

(912) 350-8180

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

143 Canal St

(912) 748-4527

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Surgeons

7208 Hodgson Memorial Dr

(912) 351-5050

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nephrologists

500 E 66th St

(912) 356-5643
About

At Optim Orthopedics, we know you're not yourself when even just one part of you is hurt. Because in orthopedics, everything is connected: bones, joints, ligaments, and cartilage. We're connected too. Our doctors cover every bone in the body and we work together as a team for our patients. We call our approach - Combined Strength, and we use it to get you back to you.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
95 reviews
579
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cassandra Hattaway review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Cassandra Hattaway on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/06/2018, 02:29 AM
He is very patient and explained everything in understandable terms. I trust in his opinion and would recommend.
Karen A. Inglett review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Karen A. Inglett on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/06/2018, 02:12 AM
Wish I could give more stars! He did my husband's surgery, and did an amazing job. He always stops and listens to my silly questions. He has a great demeanor and attitude. He is a joy to be around. I am pain free after surgery.
Lutwinda review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Lutwinda on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/06/2018, 01:46 AM
He is always honest and answers my questions.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Eddie May Jackson review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Eddie May Jackson on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/06/2018, 01:31 AM
He is very concerned about the pain and shows interest in what is wrong with you. I had surgery with him a year ago and my pain is gone. Now I am back with another problem because I trust his opinion and care.
Business Response:

I strive to deliver the highest quality patient care and appreciate you taking the time to write a review sharing your feedback.

James Salter Sr. review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
James Salter Sr. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/06/2018, 01:23 AM
In the past and now he is very nice and is thorough with his care. I had surgery with him which fixed my problems. When I had an accident, I came back to him to get the same care.
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/13/2018, 03:04 AM
This guy has a txt book God Complex. The only reason he doesn’t own his own name bearing hospital is because he would have to face all those who now suffers from his work. This is not the guy you want to trust with your health. I had to have two surgery’s to fix my back after this guy broke my vertebrae. I was asleep like all the rest of his victims but was told of his manner during procedures. DO NOT LET THIS GUY CUT ON YOU! You will suffer more than you have before if you do.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/26/2018, 05:22 AM
No bedside manner. Poor clinical evaluation skills. Don't expect a thorough examination, or to be heard. If you see him in the ST office expect for your case to be mishandled +2hour wait. Treated like a number. They were packed and they ended up forcing me to see him instead of a physical therapist. Missed blood clots staring him straight in the face that were luckily diagnosed with a few short questions by a competent dr@ another office I followed up with. Manager doesn't respond to any calls.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear about your experience. Because of privacy regulations, we cannot discuss any specifics about your comments. However, we are committed to providing high quality care, and we take your feedback very seriously. Please call 912-629-6927 to speak with our Operations Director. She is happy to discuss additional details to resolve this matter with you directly.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/08/2017, 04:42 AM
A complete lack of compassion, planning and recognition of patient needs. A nacissicist with a fragile ego who does not listen to his patients needs and concerns. Cannot listen to his patients over the need to hear his own voice.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear about your experience. Because of privacy regulations, we cannot discuss any specifics about your comments. However, we are committed to providing you high quality care, and. Please call 912-629-6927 to speak with our Operations Director. She is we take your feedback very seriously happy to discuss additional details to resolve this matter with you directly.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/11/2017, 04:31 AM
Worst physician experience I have ever had. He does not listen, he rushes you out in 3-5 minutes, and he doesn't even make eye contact. I had complications with the surgery he performed and he really didn't care and minimized it.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear about your experience. Because of privacy regulations, we cannot discuss any specifics about your comments. However, we are committed to providing you high quality care, and we take your feedback very seriously. Please call 912-644-5300 and ask for Elizabeth Lee one of our patient experience team members. She is happy to discuss additional details to resolve this matter with you directly.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.