Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
95 reviews
|Doctors|Statesboro, GA 30458

16915 GA-67, Statesboro, GA 30458

(912) 681-2500

https://www.optimhealth.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

455 S Main St #102

(912) 876-5505
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4750 Waters Ave # 307

(912) 350-7914
5.0
(1) · Oncologist

4700 Waters Ave

(912) 350-8180

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

143 Canal St

(912) 748-4527

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Surgeons

7208 Hodgson Memorial Dr

(912) 351-5050

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nephrologists

500 E 66th St

(912) 356-5643
About

At Optim Orthopedics, we know you're not yourself when even just one part of you is hurt. Because in orthopedics, everything is connected: bones, joints, ligaments, and cartilage. We're connected too. Our doctors cover every bone in the body and we work together as a team for our patients. We call our approach - Combined Strength, and we use it to get you back to you.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
95 reviews
579
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/15/2020, 02:12 AM
My visits to Dr. Lawhorne have been the best healthcare experience I’ve had since moving to the Savannah area about 2 years ago. Both the doctor and his staff are pleasant, knowledgeable, and prompt. Communication with the office is excellent and timely.
Dr Lawhorne review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Dr Lawhorne on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/30/2020, 01:18 AM
Was excellent and very professional and I give the staff as well as the Doctor the Tops for his performance toward me
Gary Drew review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Gary Drew on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/22/2020, 10:48 AM
Dr Lawhorne did surgery on n my neck Feb. 24, it’s still sore but he took an X-ray 3/24/2020 and he would need to see me 4/2 . I think he is a very good Doctor
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/13/2020, 02:50 AM
Really impressed with the visit.
Sheila Moseley review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Sheila Moseley on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/08/2020, 01:33 AM
I was referred when a ct scan showed I had a bone spur pinching off left sciatic nerve. Dr lawhorne done the injections an pain got worse so then he went in an done spinal bone infusion. I was hoping for instant relieve but due to nerve damage it took 3 months an now I can say I am getting my normal life back. Dr Lawhorne done an exceptional job an was very concerned about my well being.
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/07/2020, 03:28 AM
I got there early 1 hr and they took me in right away
Chau Gaziano review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Chau Gaziano on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/25/2020, 07:58 AM
Dr Lawhorn operated on me in Jun 2019. I had a spinal fusion from C3 through C7. I had lots of pains on my right arm and can not use my fingers most of the time. I went to see an orthopedics hand specialist, this hand specialist misdiagnosed me and wanted me to have surgery on my hand and wrist. I didn't feel right with his diagnosis and his recommendations so I went to see Dr. Lawhorn for 2nd opinion. From the moment I first met him, he was very conscise in explaining my codition using my MRI. He gave me the pros and cons so we can come up with the best strategy for my condition.. He was so brilliant and diagnosed my condition correctly because I had a spine surgery instead of hand and wrist surgery as the first orthopedic doctor recommended. Now after 7 months of my spine surgery, I can operate my right hand normally . I am so thankful for Dr. Lawhorn whom gave me back my functional right arm and right hand. I also live a pain free life right now. Thank you Dr Lawhorn .
Paulette W Walthour review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Paulette W Walthour on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/17/2020, 07:40 AM
Very pleasant visit. He took time to let me know what was going on with the condition that I have accurred and what needs to be done.
Peggy Powell review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Peggy Powell on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/28/2019, 04:57 AM
Dr Lawhorne operated on my neck a few years ago with excellent results. I trust he will be as wonderful with my lumbar issues.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.