Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Tanya M. Quinn, MD

Own this business?
4.1
72 reviews
|Healthcare|St. Louis, MO 63141

621 S New Ballas Rd #297A, Ste 297A, St. Louis, MO 63141

(314) 251-6364

https://www.mercy.net/doctor/tanya-marie-quinn-md/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Dr. Abena O. Ofori, MD
5.0
(1) · Doctors

9500 Euclid Ave

(800) 223-2273

7 people are looking at this business

Dr. Anna E. Hatic, DO
5.0
(6) · Doctors

5735 Meeker Rd

(937) 548-9680

5 people are looking at this business

Rachel Workman
5.0
(2) · Doctors

13123 E 16th Ave

(720) 777-1234

2 people are looking at this business

Jacobs Donald R MD
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

6075 S Quebec St

(303) 796-9232

2 people are looking at this business

Angarita Benjamin N MD
5.0
(1) · Doctors

New York

(212) 241-6500

2 people are looking at this business

Gustavo J Cuadra
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2329 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 669-3911

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Tanya Quinn, MD is a neurosurgery specialist in Saint Louis, MO. She specializes in neurosurgery.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
72 reviews
550
  
45
  
34
  
22
  
111
  
  • 32 Reviews3.7Healthgrades
  • 31 Reviews4.7Google
  • 9 Reviews3.6RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/28/2017, 01:39 AM
Our experience with Dr Quinn was horrible. If I could have given 0 stars, I would. She was very cold and uncaring. She told my dad he had months to live and that he had cancerous brain tumors, even though a biopsy hadn't been done, while he was alone in the hospital, w/out any family present. She did not even have the decency to tell my mom this in person, instead telling her on the phone. She also said Robert Kennedy died of brain tumors, not sure what her point was. Zero bedside manner!!
Business Response:

We take these concerns seriously, but unfortunately we have no way of contracting you. We welcome you to contact the office.

Respond to negative reviews
Ann E on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/30/2017, 01:30 AM
I saw Dr. Quinn due to two herniated disks in my lower back. She informed me of the various surgical options, with the pros and cons. I decided on outpatient surgery. Following surgery, she informed my husband of the surgery's success. When I sent a question regarding follow up activies on her office website, she phoned me that evening in answer to my concern. I have been so impressed with her concern for her patient, quick response to my needs and information on the surgery.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/10/2017, 01:38 AM
If you don't want a doctor who is arrogant, condescending and has a horrible bedside manner, I would highly recommend looking elsewhere. There are excellent surgeons that will treat you with respect.
Business Response:

We take these concerns seriously, but unfortunately we have no way of contracting you. We welcome you to contact the office.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Mary on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/07/2017, 00:41 AM
Dr. Quinn is amazing. She changed my life. Because of her I can now lead a normal life. She is direct and forthcoming with information. She answers all and any questions you may have until you fully understand. Not only is she a wonderful doctor she has a great bedside manner. She really cares about her patients. Her staff is efficient and helpful. Could not have asked for a better experience ever. So thankful I was sent to her. She is truly a wonderful Doctor.
John on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/02/2016, 01:27 AM
Dr. Quinn is the worst! My office visits last all of five minutes and she makes all her decisions on her own in her office. Is there a reason you can't share my results with me? When I asked can I not be a part of the discussion for MY BODY she will not answer. If you can't explain to me why you have made the decision that you did why should I trust you. I would not recommend Dr. Quinn to anyone! Don't waste your time and money!
Respond to negative reviews
Leisa Beville on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/03/2016, 01:00 AM
I think she is an awesome Surgeon!! She saved my life!! She is knowledgeable and understanding. Also easy to talk to and has a sense of humor. I'm glad she took care of me.
Linda on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/29/2016, 01:09 AM
She is thorough and understanding. She took the time to find a spinal tumor that others missed. I just went back to her for a spinal fusion. My family and I think she great.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/17/2016, 01:35 AM
In my opinion, she was arrogant, condescending and unsympathetic. The office visit lasted all of five minutes, including the time I asked her questions in the hallway after being dismissed from the exam room. I most definitely would not recommend Dr. Quinn to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
David Bartholomew on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/02/2016, 00:37 AM
Dr Quinn took the time to look at the MRI of me before seeing me and took me into emergency surgery the same day I brought the MRI pictures from a different doctor. She restored almost 100 percent of the function that I had lost to a tumor against my spinal chord when I was nearly paralyzed from just below the armpits. She showed empathy to my situation, listened to me, and performed great surgery. The receptionist originally told me fat chance that I would get to see her that day.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.